Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Moretti chair is modern but not gray
 from Bethesda MD,  Mar 20, 2013

I love the look of this chair, it's modern and yet has a small footprint. It's not real comfortable, the seat is pretty hard really and not for lounging. I wanted a chair to sit and drink coffee, check the news on my ipad, maybe chat with visitors. This chair works for that, but I was counting on the "light gray color" to match my recently painted walls, and this chair did not deliver that. The color is taupe, very different than the photo and the description. Very disappointing. And I did not put much stock in these other reviews, which do not mention the specific product, I read these to be either erroneous postings or fake. This has been a big problem on Overstock, I have read the exact words in two reviews of completely different products. I don't trust most reviews, sorry, but this one is specific to the Moretti chair, and you can believe it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Taupe, not gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color in photo and description is misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from DC,  Mar 15, 2013

Unpacked the chair, sat in it, loved it. Cut the box up and threw it away. Came back inside, sat again, and the wood that one of the legs fits in cracked. Its not unusable and has to go back. How I'm going to find a box to fit it in is another story!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So many compliments
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 19, 2014

I really love this chair and the style of it - it fits in perfectly with our 'mid century living room'. I've gotten so many compliments on it. I especially love the firmness of it... it feels like great quality and that it's not going to wear in fast, which is great. The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five is because the bottons are a little crooked. Also, as others noted, there is a zipper down the back but ours is in the open and I don't mind it showing at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overpriced and lower quality
 from fairfax, va,  Sep 5, 2012

This chair is significantly overpriced. The fabric is a very cheap, almost burlap. The buttons on the chair do not appear to be fastened well. I'm debating sending it back. It's just so large and will cost a fortune. Still may do it. Beware!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Aug 12, 2015

Large scale chair, very nice in person

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 5, 2014

Love these chairs. They are firm, but that is what one would expect for these formal chairs. They were a fraction of cost of other retailers. Very satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Living room seating
 from Thackerville, OK,  Sep 24, 2014

These chairs are comfortable, stylish and just the right design for our living space. One of the best purchases we have made for our new home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much darker than photo, broken leg.
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 25, 2013

The chair is a dark charcoal color. One of the legs wouldn't screw in, we had to use Gorilla glue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Florida,  Sep 6, 2013

This is a very nice looking chair. I brought the light gray. Which has a lot of taupe undertones. The seat is very firm ! So if you want soft this is not the chair for you. Also I have been buying from OS for many years and this was the first time the packaging was THE WORST !!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 17, 2012

I love this chair! It was very easy to put together and arrived on time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish chair for low price
 from virgina,  Sep 3, 2013

Chairs look bigger than expected but are true to measurement size. Very stylish. Firm seat but still comfortable. Fabric is a little stiff but no surprise at this price point. Overall, very happy with purchase and price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought