Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
CHARMED!
 from REGO PARK, NY,  Dec 10, 2011

I received & assembled my fireplace just a few days ago. It's a good idea to have extra help in assembling this piece, but I managed by myself. This is a beautiful, rich, elegant piece of furniture. The fire unit has a seemingly real effect & the heater works great! It brings a beautiful glow into my living room & created the coziness I was looking for. I am totally happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. RICH QUALITY.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations!
 from South Carolina,  Mar 20, 2012

Arrived quickly and in good condition. Tedious to put together but not too hard. This fireplace exceeded our expectations and we feel we got a very good product for the price. We love the elegant look of the details in the tile and ornate wood. The size is perfect - we have it in a big vaulted celing living room and it does not look too small. Flames look good and as described - there is a remote which controls the fireplace and allows you to adjust the settings of the flames, log brightness and heater to be on or off if you prefer no heat - nice! I am very happy with this purchase and Overstock.Com in general - I've purchased a few things from them recently and always had great customer service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A tad darker in reality but looked richer. Most of our other furniture in this room is Mahogany and blends with this perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good - sturdy and elegant looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Cozy and Warm!
 from Staten Island, NY,  Feb 23, 2012

My wife and I choose and ordered this fireplace on a Saturday and it was delivered by Thursday. As the other reviewer stated it would be better to have help with assembly but I also managed by myself. We could not be more pleased with our purchase. Everything came in complete working order without any damage, it looks exactly like we expected. We are now enjoying its beauty and warmth and hoping for a few more cold nights to snuggle up in front of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the Price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moreland Espresso Fireplace
 from Murrells Inlet, SC,  Oct 26, 2012

Once I got the fireplace together, it is beautiful. Realistic looking and almost looks like a "real fire" in the firebox. Remote works great but each time I shut it off and then turn it back on, the Logs and Flame controls need readjusting. But putting it together was a real chore. People who claim to have assembled this fireplace, by themselves in one hour, must have gotten one that was manufactured to better specs than mine was. Many of the cam and bolt holes did not line up, especially the mantel. I believe the true manufacturer is Southern Enterprises in Texas. I would suggest to them that they take one of their fireplaces and assembly it themselves and look at the tolerances and the matching of the holes with respect to where bolts, dowels and cam bolts are placed. I realize these fireplaces are mass produced, in China, but Southern Enterprises needs to check on their mass producing techniques and make sure the equipment is performing to specs and their equipment is not out of alignment. It is extremely critical that the manufacturing techniques are performing to spec as the tolerances for assembly are very critical. Once you have one put together, you'll see what I mean. After much adjusting and hammering, the fireplace looks great. No gaps between assembled pieces, very level and a great addition to any room. I bought the Hollandale for my bedroom. (Same trouble with the mantel.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, it looks exactly like the photo on Overstock.com
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good, except for the assembly. Instructions are adequate but the manufacturing of the product leaves a lot to be desired.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. The slate inserts are very real looking and give the fireplace a very pleasing look.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disapointing! all chipped up ;[
 from New Jersey,  Jan 9, 2013

Not worth the money!..All chipped up !...............................................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks good except for the chips and digs!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor .It was all chiped up on the top and front
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fireplace!
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Dec 21, 2012

This product was great I bought it for my mother for Christmas and I bought my father a 60 inch tv which is on the wall a little over the fireplace and it looks fantastic. If I could upload a picture I will it is a beautiful product to have. I had some doubts at the beginning about its look but after I put it together it came out really nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood was really strong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Burlington, WI,  Nov 17, 2012

I love this product. It has helped keep our home warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was everything that I had hoped for!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was nice, but was missing a pre-drilled hole.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric Fireplace
 from Fargo ND,  Nov 6, 2012

I put this together myself it does say two people but I couldn't wait to get started. It wasn't that bad it did take me 4 hours but I am so proud of it now. It is very nice and classy fits right below my wall mounted tv and is nicer then the photos even. I shopped around and the local furniture stores wanted over 1,100 for the same fireplace and i got it for $500+ so I am thrilled with the price too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was exactly as shown which is great because I wanted it to match my table and was worried about ordering online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very nice fireplace, I was concerned an electric fireplace may look cheap but it looks very nice, had several controls for flame and the logs as well as heat, I took a photo of it for my facebook I was so thrilled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate, i had a specific measurement need so i was glad it was exactly as advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top