Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Jan 27, 2012

I had been searching for a new bedroom suit for 6 months, once I saw Montserrat Black Wood 5-Piece Modern Bedroom Set on Overstock.com, I am in love with the set. After about 2 weeks of waitng time, I finally received it and absolutely fell in love! Great quality, perfect color, and fits in my room exactly as I imagined! The delivery guys did a great job protecting the cases to be intact. I love the ease of the drawers opening and closing. Great product, Great quality, Definitely RECOMMEND IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good set, but needs one more thing
 from State College, PA,  Jul 8, 2012

This is a really nice bedroom set with one caveat: the bed's support system is not sturdy enough and you need to put a metal bed frame under the mattress to make it an effective bed. It's not expensive to buy one, but it is necessary. Otherwise, the set is beautiful and terrific.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish with plenty of storage
 from Bellevue,  Feb 20, 2012

This bedroom set has just what I was looking for: a high headboard and lots of storage. The drawers on the dresser and night stands (two of them included) are deep front to back as well as from top to bottom. The drawers are larger than those in my old dresser so I get to go shopping for more clothes now!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bedroom set
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 20, 2012

Order this bedroom set, you will not be disappointed. After ordering furniture online from BedroomFurnitureDiscounts.com and receiving horrible quality furniture with a horrible finish I was fearful of ordering furniture online again. However, knowing the positive experiences I have had with Overstock in the past I decided to take a chance. I am so happy I did! The furniture was delivered in perfect condition and I couldn't be more pleased with the quality and look of it for the price I paid. Great bedroom set for my son. Thank you Overstock!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful.
 from Sacramento,  Feb 23, 2012

This bedroom set has a very distinctive look. It's very bold with all the square patterns on the fronts of the pieces. It required a lot of assembly! Be prepared to work for at least a few hours but in the end it's just gorgeous. Great for a man's bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great, black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks just like it says
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spotless
 from houston,  Oct 11, 2012

I am single and I am lazy for shopping. When I first saw this bedroom set I thought it is too expensive for me to buy it, but after I searched and walked into some furniture stores I found overstock’s offer to be the best available to solve my current problem. I ordered, it was shipped asap, no extra fees no extra costs. Everything went smooth like well oiled machine. Spotless service. A+ from me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so large and beautiful
 from boston,  Oct 10, 2012

This bedroom set is so large and beautiful, which I did not expect. Every single piece arrived in the most perfect shape and just as shown they are beautiful. At first I did not want to order such dark bedroom set as I was afraid it would darken the room but it is perfect. The bed really comfortable, the night stands really useful and I have enough storage space for all my things.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stately bedroom set
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  May 14, 2012

This is a stately bedroom set once assembled! It took longer than it would have otherwise because the side rails were smashed a bit from shipping damage of some sort, so the exchange took an extra week or so.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid.
 from Reno, NV,  May 8, 2012

This bedroom set is solid. All the pieces (bed, dresser with mirror, two nightstands) are heavy and built well even though I'm sure they are not solid wood and are probably particleboard or plywood or a combination of several engineered woods. I really love the style. Great fusion of value and modern design.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very modern design
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 15, 2012

This bedroom set is so trendy and the checkered pattern adds a lot of great style to my bedroom. I don't feel like i need to bother worrying about adding anything else to make it cozy and fashionable because the headboard and front of the dresser do that all on its own!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor construction quality
 from Greater NY area,  Feb 10, 2013

The set looks very nice and appearance is as expected. It was also very easy to assemble as most of the pieces come pre-assembled. However, The bed is supported by very thin pieces of wood. After having the bed frame for two weeks, I sat on the side of my bed and heard a crack. The support along the side of the bed was split in half. So if you purchase this, expect to put another $50-$100 into wood to reinforce the frame, or you might wake up one night on the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material of construction is not great and my bed supports broke within two weeks of use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfectly suited for my pocket
 from las vegas,  Dec 21, 2012

The price of this amazing bedroom set was perfectly suited for my pocket. The price was really affordable and does not reflect the quality at all. Every single piece arrived in top quality and they look amazing. The bed is large and comfortable, and all the drawers give the space for storage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best set for my bedroom
 from las vegas,  Dec 20, 2012

This is the best set ever for my bedroom. It is simple, elegant and really beautiful with massive and durable pieces. Every single part arrived in top quality and when we finished assembly it looked amazing. All the drawers give the perfect option for storage, and I sleep like a baby in the large bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bedroom set
 from Tulsa,  May 17, 2012

Wow! All of the pieces in this set are already assembled other than the bed, of course. It's all very sturdy and heavy and definitely contemporary.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not like picture
 from ID,  Apr 25, 2012

Read the fine print. Nothing like the picture, the legal description was right. But the picture looks like there are grey in it. It is all black

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Awful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Nothing like picture, leads you to believe your getting a chest dresser
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top