Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 61 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Satisfied customer
 from Minnesota,  Feb 15, 2013

We are very satisfied with this bed, the delivery was fast. It was easy to put together and it is beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very sturdy bed, easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
metal bed frames
 from Monahans, Tx,  Feb 10, 2013

I have 2 metal bed frames from overstock and am very satisfied

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Colorado,  Jan 10, 2013

Love this bed. Bought it for our teenage who loves it. Bed is sturdy and very quiet, fashionable as well. Very nice design. I do agree with other reviewers that the bed sits a bit low which makes it difficult to use area under the bed for any storage. Clearance from floor to bottom rail / box spring is just 5 inches. Do wish there was more clearance. Other than that, the bed is FAB!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compared well / color matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - very sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPPORTS NOT THE BEST
 from Old Bridge, NJ,  Jan 8, 2013

THE FRAME LOOKS BEAUTIFUL, BUT ETH SUPPORTS FOR THE BEDFRAME UNDER THE BOX SPRING ARE NOT THE STRONGEST. THEY SCREW ON AND IF THE BED IS SHIFTED, THEY LOOSEN AND MAY EVEN BEND.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SPOT ON!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE SUPPORTS FOR THE FRAME SUPPORTS LOOSEN AND CAN BEND IF THE BED IS MOVED SLIGHTLY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PRETTY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the bed was very easy to put together.
 from Basehor, Kansas,  Jan 3, 2013

Very happy with the headboard and footboard. Very good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and a great product
 from Bothell, WA,  Dec 30, 2012

I needed this bed for a guest bedroom and it fit the bill perfectly. I like the color, as it has a bit of an antique aesthetic and it really ties the rest of the room together. The materials are quite sturdy and the frame was easy to assemble. This was just an overall great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect little bed
 from New Orleans, La.,  Dec 27, 2012

We love the bed! It's sturdy,but light weight. It's absolutely perfect for a female college student who moves a lot because it is so light weight. I was truly impressed that it was also sturdy, once put together. There were no assembly troubles, set up in 30 minutes from door to standing and waiting to put linens on. We have had it for 4 months now and it is used everday and been thru 2 moves so far! A+A+A+A+

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little off, there is no metalic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? finish of color ios off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive bed
 from New Mexico,  Dec 5, 2012

This bed arrived very quickly, was easy to assemble, is attractive and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it would be more of a goldish color, but it is more taupe. It is a good neutral, so I am happy with it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems fine. No trouble setting it up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncommon Beauty
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Nov 22, 2012

We looked at several website for a reasonable priced bed frame. This Montreau Bed Frame was perfect. It really looks antique, and makes the bedroom look super nice. No squeaking or lose fitting with this bed. We highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. Nice and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but a little low to the ground.
 from NOVA, VA,  Nov 5, 2012

This is a wonderful bed for my daughter's room. This should take her all the way through the teen years. I will probably match any furniture. It is a great value for the money. My only complaint is that I wish the holes that connect the rails to the footboard and headboard were a little higher. There is basically no real clearance under the bed making underbed storage undoable. Other than that, the bed is very attractive and does not look cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of a brwn color, but neutral
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and beautifully detailed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Stone Mountain, GA,  Oct 23, 2012

I love these beds. I highly recommend them. They are beautiful. They are easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
metal bedframe
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 16, 2012

This bed is made of metal tubing with a satin finish paint. For the price, it is really quite nice and seems to be sturdily made. Perhaps it would not stand up to kids using the bed as a trampoline, but for its intended purpose, it will likely do well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color is a bit darker shade of taupe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bed seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our guest room
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Oct 3, 2012

I love it! Needed an inexpensive bed frame for some new furniture and it is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality, sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the product was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Sleeper
 from Datyon, Nevada,  Aug 22, 2012

I love the way it looks in my daughter's room...looks better there than in the picture, and the picture was really sweet. Both her and I are sooo happy with the way it turned out. It did take a little longer to set up...but it was worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Could not really tell the color from the picture...but it looked good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was pretty accurate...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bed and so reasonable
 from Lexington, Ky.,  Aug 21, 2012

Needed an extra bed for guest bedroom. What a great buy! Very, very reasonable, sturdy and just what I needed! Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better in person! Looks so expensive.
 from New Jersey,  Jul 4, 2012

I love this bed. It was even better in person. Very solid construction and easy to put together. There is a lot of detail work even on the bottom of the legs. The neutral color was easy to buy bedding for. A really great deal for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid construction, beautiful finish and details, even on the legs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delightfully perfect full bed
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Feb 23, 2012

I ordered this bed for our Florida cottage and was not disappointed. My guest room is small, so I wanted a full sized bed and this one is so perfect for the space. The metal is not too feminine, and not to dark and masculine either. Really it is a very nice bed and you can't beat the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Kentucky,  Jan 2, 2012

I purchased this for my Granddaughter's room. She visits quite often and I wanted the bed to be one she can used for years to come. It is a nice heavy bed. It's beautiful and will go with about any furniture. It took a little time to put together, but my husband said it wasn't difficult. We are both very happy with this purchase and would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great, just as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My husband and I were really impressed with the quality of this bed. It's much stronger and heavier than we expected, which is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. The bed is just as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed, good value
 from Boston area,  Dec 20, 2011

First time I've ever bought a bed online-- I was a little unsure, but the experience turned out well. One reviewer had mentioned a complaint about the length--- it is a couple of inches longer than the mattress-- but it isn't really a problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected, especially considering the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed for unbelievable price
 from Tennesse,  Dec 20, 2011

I am happy I ordered this bed. I got it for almost half the price compared to the offer in other shops.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 61 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top