Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Montreau bed is gorgeous, goes with any decor.
 from Jurupa Valley, California,  Mar 1, 2013

I love this new bed. It has an old world look that has been updated with the color of the frame. This will go with any color of furniture and or brdding as it is a nuetral color. Could be used for a boy or girl. The scroll work is beautiful..... not over done

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. The bed is sturdy and beautiful. Scroll work was well done.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sturdy bed-color is off
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 27, 2013

I bought this to replace an old wooden sleigh bed that was falling apart, since it was such a great price. The bed is very high quality and looks just like the picture, except for the color. I saw from reading other reviews that it was somewhat darker, but I wasn't prepared for quite how dark it actually is. This bed is listed as 'champagne' but it is not. It is a dark taupe, bordering on sienna. I plan to keep the bed because I can't imagine finding a better deal for the money, but I am somewhat disappointed. I also don't care for how much of a gap there is between the headboard and my mattress; make sure you have some big, full pillows to prop up to 'fill the gap.'

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker-looks golden champagne on site/reality is dark taupe-almost sienna
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, except the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied customer
 from Minnesota,  Feb 15, 2013

We are very satisfied with this bed, the delivery was fast. It was easy to put together and it is beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very sturdy bed, easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
metal bed frames
 from Monahans, Tx,  Feb 10, 2013

I have 2 metal bed frames from overstock and am very satisfied

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Colorado,  Jan 10, 2013

Love this bed. Bought it for our teenage who loves it. Bed is sturdy and very quiet, fashionable as well. Very nice design. I do agree with other reviewers that the bed sits a bit low which makes it difficult to use area under the bed for any storage. Clearance from floor to bottom rail / box spring is just 5 inches. Do wish there was more clearance. Other than that, the bed is FAB!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compared well / color matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - very sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPPORTS NOT THE BEST
 from Old Bridge, NJ,  Jan 8, 2013

THE FRAME LOOKS BEAUTIFUL, BUT ETH SUPPORTS FOR THE BEDFRAME UNDER THE BOX SPRING ARE NOT THE STRONGEST. THEY SCREW ON AND IF THE BED IS SHIFTED, THEY LOOSEN AND MAY EVEN BEND.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SPOT ON!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE SUPPORTS FOR THE FRAME SUPPORTS LOOSEN AND CAN BEND IF THE BED IS MOVED SLIGHTLY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PRETTY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the bed was very easy to put together.
 from Basehor, Kansas,  Jan 3, 2013

Very happy with the headboard and footboard. Very good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and a great product
 from Bothell, WA,  Dec 30, 2012

I needed this bed for a guest bedroom and it fit the bill perfectly. I like the color, as it has a bit of an antique aesthetic and it really ties the rest of the room together. The materials are quite sturdy and the frame was easy to assemble. This was just an overall great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect little bed
 from New Orleans, La.,  Dec 27, 2012

We love the bed! It's sturdy,but light weight. It's absolutely perfect for a female college student who moves a lot because it is so light weight. I was truly impressed that it was also sturdy, once put together. There were no assembly troubles, set up in 30 minutes from door to standing and waiting to put linens on. We have had it for 4 months now and it is used everday and been thru 2 moves so far! A+A+A+A+

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little off, there is no metalic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? finish of color ios off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive bed
 from New Mexico,  Dec 5, 2012

This bed arrived very quickly, was easy to assemble, is attractive and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it would be more of a goldish color, but it is more taupe. It is a good neutral, so I am happy with it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems fine. No trouble setting it up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncommon Beauty
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Nov 22, 2012

We looked at several website for a reasonable priced bed frame. This Montreau Bed Frame was perfect. It really looks antique, and makes the bedroom look super nice. No squeaking or lose fitting with this bed. We highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. Nice and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but a little low to the ground.
 from NOVA, VA,  Nov 5, 2012

This is a wonderful bed for my daughter's room. This should take her all the way through the teen years. I will probably match any furniture. It is a great value for the money. My only complaint is that I wish the holes that connect the rails to the footboard and headboard were a little higher. There is basically no real clearance under the bed making underbed storage undoable. Other than that, the bed is very attractive and does not look cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of a brwn color, but neutral
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and beautifully detailed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Stone Mountain, GA,  Oct 23, 2012

I love these beds. I highly recommend them. They are beautiful. They are easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
metal bedframe
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 16, 2012

This bed is made of metal tubing with a satin finish paint. For the price, it is really quite nice and seems to be sturdily made. Perhaps it would not stand up to kids using the bed as a trampoline, but for its intended purpose, it will likely do well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color is a bit darker shade of taupe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bed seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our guest room
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Oct 3, 2012

I love it! Needed an inexpensive bed frame for some new furniture and it is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality, sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the product was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 from Tennessee,  Oct 1, 2012

This item arrived on time, took very little time to assemble. No missing parts and good instructions for assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sweet bed for the price!
 from Hartford, CT,  Sep 27, 2012

The bed is adorable and my daughter loves it. There are two down sides; (1) the headboard feeds into the legs and you can see the seam and (2) the frame is low to the ground and there is very little space under the bed. Other than that, it was very easy to put together; my husband and I put got it up in about 30 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bargain and easy to assemble
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 4, 2012

This bed matches almost any bedroom set. It is an amazing price and took less than an hour to assemble. It is sturdy and great quality. I would recommend this bed, and overstock.com to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little more standard gray than metallic gray/gold shown in the picture. It has a little bit of a plastic look rather than a metallic appearance.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, it is sturdy and came with all of the required parts.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, the bed looks and is exactly like the description, except the color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Sleeper
 from Datyon, Nevada,  Aug 22, 2012

I love the way it looks in my daughter's room...looks better there than in the picture, and the picture was really sweet. Both her and I are sooo happy with the way it turned out. It did take a little longer to set up...but it was worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Could not really tell the color from the picture...but it looked good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was pretty accurate...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bed and so reasonable
 from Lexington, Ky.,  Aug 21, 2012

Needed an extra bed for guest bedroom. What a great buy! Very, very reasonable, sturdy and just what I needed! Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought