Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy, this bed
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 22, 2011

Finally, after a long and exhaustive search for the perfect bed for our daughter, we finall;y found this @ "O"! When we did find similar products at furniture stores, the cost was close to $1000. for beds of far less quality. We are ecstatic to have found this and it fits perfectly w/the look we had in mind for our now teenage daughter's room - She loves it, too. P.S., it was also extremely easy to put together.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? Very high quality finish; Much better than any we've been able to find at local furniture stores
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Very factual representation of this product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed frame
 from Monmouth, Illinois,  Jun 23, 2010

I have been wanting a new headboard for quite a while and when I saw the Montreau frame, I was immediately sold on it. I am a widow and the headboard I have is so masculine and this one has a feminine look about it with the swirls and curley cues on it. I do not plan on using it unti this fall when I re-do my bedroom, but I did open the box and it appears to be just what I wanted. It will make such a diffrerence in my bedroom. Of course, when I ordered it I got 10 per cent off and free shipping so that made ordering it at that time an easy decision. I am also looking at ordering one, maybe two of the Montreau side tables with two drawers and an open area on top. They look roomy and I think they will go very well with the bedframe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and Sturdy
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 6, 2010

I bought the bed for a guest bedroom, eventually it will be my eldest daughter's bed when she is old enough for it. My husband put the bed together in maybe twenty minutes. It looks exactly like the picture and is not as lightweight as I thought it'd be. It is a beautiful and impressive piece of furniture. You will not be disappointed with this purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 from Tennessee,  Oct 1, 2012

This item arrived on time, took very little time to assemble. No missing parts and good instructions for assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sweet bed for the price!
 from Hartford, CT,  Sep 27, 2012

The bed is adorable and my daughter loves it. There are two down sides; (1) the headboard feeds into the legs and you can see the seam and (2) the frame is low to the ground and there is very little space under the bed. Other than that, it was very easy to put together; my husband and I put got it up in about 30 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easily assembled.
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jul 15, 2014

High quality product. I am very pleased. Looks great in my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid value
 from Onsted, MI,  Jun 2, 2014

You won't regret the solid value of this bed. It's good quality, sturdy and easy to assemble. It looks great too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was expecting higher quality
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Sep 8, 2013

I know that this is a good value, but the picture looks much nicer than the actual product. Its cheaply made, standard "made in China" furniture that comes with a baggie of screws and Allen Wrenches. I was hoping for something with higher quality and this looks and feels like it cost $XXX or less.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Montreau bed is gorgeous, goes with any decor.
 from Jurupa Valley, California,  Mar 1, 2013

I love this new bed. It has an old world look that has been updated with the color of the frame. This will go with any color of furniture and or brdding as it is a nuetral color. Could be used for a boy or girl. The scroll work is beautiful..... not over done

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. The bed is sturdy and beautiful. Scroll work was well done.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bargain and easy to assemble
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 4, 2012

This bed matches almost any bedroom set. It is an amazing price and took less than an hour to assemble. It is sturdy and great quality. I would recommend this bed, and overstock.com to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little more standard gray than metallic gray/gold shown in the picture. It has a little bit of a plastic look rather than a metallic appearance.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, it is sturdy and came with all of the required parts.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, the bed looks and is exactly like the description, except the color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and Easy
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 15, 2010

My bed came two days ago and I couldn't wait to get it out the box. I am not the most handy woman in the world, but I was able to put this bed together myself in about 30 minutes. The instructions were easy to follow. The bed looks exactly like the picture and the color goes well with my room. It is sturdy and a great deal for the price. I love it!!! I'd definitely recommend it to a friend. Im very satisfied :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect bed and look
 from atlanta, Ga,  Nov 21, 2014

really love this bed, easy to set up, however you will need a second person to hold in place as you place and tighten the rails and ect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Headboard
 from North West Indiana,  Sep 4, 2014

As others have said, the color is more pewter, which was fine with me. It was very easy to set up and looks great in the room. It is lower to the floor than I would have liked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bed
 from S E Michigan,  Aug 7, 2014

Love the bed. good quality for the price. Not super heavy like a top quality bed would be but quite sturdy and will do the job I need it to do. Color is more taupe than golden, which is how it appears on my computer. I read reviews and it is the color I wanted. I am very pleased with my purchase. I had been looking for a metal bed for quite a while and this one is perfect. Don't have the entire bed put together because I am waiting for the room it is going in to have furniture moved out. The head board and foot board when together easily. Looking at the directions the rest of the bed looks like it will also be quite simply.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good review.
 from Maryland,  Aug 4, 2014

Pleased with quality of bed - nice color. Disappointed that the bed frame sits much lower than normal so that the mattress and boxspring look too low for the bed. Should have been about 4 inches higher. Easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful bed
 from FL,  Jul 25, 2014

We haven't put the bed together since we are waiting for the move but I can tell you that looks as it is shown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed to have!
 from Slidell, La,  May 27, 2014

Nice quality, very easy to put together! Purchased for my teenagers room, very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it!!!!
 from california,  May 24, 2014

I am extremely happy with my purchase. The only thing was the color is more of a gray color on the picture it looks to have a gold tone. The gray color worked for my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is awesome.
 from Deerfield, N Y,  Mar 18, 2014

Can't say enough about this full size bed. It is exactly as it looks on line. Easy to put together, my husband and grandson had no problem. What I like the most about it is the bed rails. Not only are the side rails sturdy but it has a center rail with supports all along it. I have been looking at beds locally and did not see any with as much support as the one I purchased. The color would go with any d├ęcor that you have. It arrived on the day specified in the shipping notice. Really very pleased with the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Montreau full-size bed
 from Youngstown, OH,  Mar 17, 2014

easy to put together. Took us one hour-my 14 year- old grandson helped me. Love it! Love the look! Sits at appropriate level for dust ruffle clearance to the floor. Great supporting rods underneath the frame. Excellent! Excellent! Excellent product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought