Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

After much debate on what direction to go with decorating a guest room I finally chose to go with a crisp, clean, airy, sparse look. I wanted efficient use of limited space so thought the bookcase headboards would be multi-functional. Ordered 2 headboards for two beds in the room. Delivery was quick. The boxes were HEAVY so be prepared for that. I was able to scoot them into the front door but it was not easy. If you can lift 75 pounds (I think) or have someone around who can you want have a problem. I couldn?t carry or drag the boxes up to the bedroom so I took it up piece by piece. All holes were pre-drilled to perfection. Not a scratch or dent on anything. Packaging was great. Downside: I put together and took apart the first headboard 3 different times. YES, 3 TIMES..... grrrr. The instruction sheet should have been produced by a more thoughtful, detailed oriented person (a first grade teacher comes to mind). My advice is to lay out all parts and put it together in your mind before you actually do the attachments. It was easy for me to put sides on backwards, put the center stabilizer on backwards, put a piece or two on upside down etc.... The problem was somehow it fit while I was doing it wrong and it looked ok until it was close to completion. Here?s the good part. After making all possible mistakes on the first headboard the second headboard took me a TOTAL of 15 minutes to fully assemble. It was a SNAP! By then I wished I had several more to put together. Number two was FUN! They are better looking than I had imagined. Sturdy, crisp, neat. Being they are used in a guest room they will last forever. I suspect they would hold up well even with kid use. Oh, another thing I liked was the lack of smell. No strong wood or chemical odors. A very faint clean smelling wood. Nothing strong. Overall I am VERY HAPPY with both headboards and my guest room looks great. Just be aware of those inconsiderate assembly instructions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Monterey Headboard Cherry
 from Cleveland, Oh,  Nov 14, 2007

I bought this product for two of my sons. I was looking for something that was not a lot of money and would act as storage, in addition to being attractive. I found this product to be the perfect solution. They are made from laminate/mixed woods and hold a lot of CD's and other items. They arrive unassembled in flat boxes. My two boys, 13 and 17, assembled them on their own, respectively, using a drill with screwdriver bit, and hex tool. The headboards were completed and up within no more than 45 minutes. (Yes, I have "handy" kids.) They are attractive and fairly sturdy. The picture on the site appears to show a black interior. However, it is inaccurate as the interior of the shelving is Cherry -- just slightly darker in color. Other than that, the low cost is a great value. As for further assembly...we have these against a wall and did not attach them to the metal frames. If you have younger children, who tend to jump around a bit, I would suggest attaching them to make the entire assembly safer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you pay for...
 from Orlando, Fl,  Nov 27, 2006

I expected more...I ordered two for by boys room and discovered they are made of partical board. I donated them to a charity...rather pay twice as much and have something more substancial...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard
 from MA,  May 2, 2008

This product is very flimsy pressed board. It was easy to put together but when I got to where I put the top on the holes were to large. I had to improvise to get it together (not worth trying to return it). When it comes time to move it, it will fall apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Assembly - Great Looker
 from Waterbury Center, VT,  Aug 30, 2007

The box arrived on time (as usual) and the headboard was really easy to assemble -- the instructions are very easy to follow! A cordless drill made things easier, but I was able to assemble it in about 30 minutes. The only negative about this line is that the finish is a paper-based product over particle board -- so DON'T let it get any kind of moisture on it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It just crumble
 from Newark NJ.,  Jan 19, 2007

"This is a very cheap and poorly designed product. We are disgusted with the bubbled veneer and crumblling chip-board. We've have only just managed to get it built and realize we are past the return date. Do not buy this item, you will be very bummed!" So I'm out my money I spend..Also got the Dresser no good...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I think it's great
 from California,  Jun 5, 2006

I wanted to eliminate a side table to save space. I ordered it in white. It comes in several pieces which are put together with cams and rods, making it pretty easy to assemble. The moldings give it a finished look. It is sturdy enough to stand on its own, although you can attach it to the bed frame. My twin bed is 38" wide and the headboard is 44" wide, so I don't have the same issue as the previous reviewer had. Reason I didn't give 5 stars is that the back piece which is nailed to the rear of the headboard is just cardboard and comes folded in half, and you can see the crease if you don't fill the open spaces. And the plastic rods which they say are to be "inserted" into the holes actually need to be hammered. I put a sock over the hammer head; otherwise you would damage the wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
to small
 from Califonia,  May 27, 2006

the head board is way to small for the rest f the bed. and the bed is already pretty small so i think that they need to go with a bigger head board. You wouldn't be able to fit mny things in the shelf anyway. i was very disapointed when i saw it. I love almost ALL of the items that come through here but i absalutly hated this one. it'scheap but it is like you are spending money on nothing. i guess if you didn't have much stuff it would work. But otherwise, forget about it. *THANKS!*

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor assembly instructions
 from Michigan,  Mar 5, 2007

The final product looks really nice, and we love the handsome color. It is my toddler's new "big boy bed". I think it will serve it's purpose for the next several years, and I am happy we bought it. However, the assemebly instructions were very difficult to read and understand. We had to take it apart several times and start over. Because of this, the wood actually tore apart in two locations, but luckily it was on the inside/bottom and it won't show. We bought touch -up stain for the corners and edges that were frayed. It is cheap furniture, so be ready to get what you paid for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Purchase
 Aug 18, 2015

Great inexpensive additional to infrequently used guest room. Perfect fit for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 Aug 5, 2015

ok to purchase for quick setup

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Headboard
 Jul 25, 2015

My son loves this Bookcase headboard and it is good for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 May 10, 2015

My son loves his new headboard. I'm guessing it was easy to put together because I didn't hear any complaints from my husband, and he hates putting together low quality ready to assemble items. I would recommend this headboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Good customer service when one was damaged. Look good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and stylish
 Apr 22, 2015

Assembled in 1 hour, no problems. Style goes with anything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Good
 from Hilliard, OH,  Jul 28, 2014

For the money, you cannot beat the look and quality of this headboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Alma, Ar,  Apr 1, 2014

Cheaply made. Didn't know it was unassembled. Return shipping was too high, so instead of returning we put it in the garage

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Headboard looks great in my grandson bedroom
 from California,  Aug 17, 2012

My grandson love his headboard, He has books and his radio, just at his reach.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? prefect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice, BUT...
 from ME,  Jul 7, 2010

We bought 2 of these headboards for the boys' room b/c they looked like what we needed. The size, the color, and the shelves are definite pros. They were easy to assemble and set up. The only con that we could see is that there wasn't anyplace to attach the bed frames to the headboard! To us, this was a ver important issue as it creates a more sturdy bed for the boy's to sleep on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delightful
 from Beltsville,MD,  Nov 19, 2009

I ordered two of these headboards for my teenage daughters who were coming out of bunk beds. As stated in previous ratings, they are a good value for your money and they look beautiful in my girls bedrooms. Additionally, everyone who sees them compliments them as well. If you want reasonable headboards for teens and/or young adults, this headboard is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought