Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but beware
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Dec 18, 2006

I purchased the Monterey headboard in white--it is both very sturdy and beautiful, and overall I am quite happy with my purchase. The only issue I had was with assembling it. All the necessary pieces were there, only the pre-drilled holes used to apply the facing were drilled ON THE WRONG SIDE. Fortunately, I own a power drill, so this was not a problem, but for those of you considering this purchase, please be aware that you may need to do some additional prep before assembly. Also, it does not include the hardware required to attach it to your bedframe.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Princeton, NJ,  Aug 14, 2006

I received this headboard 2 days after ordering it. All the pieces were in great condition and my boyfriend and his friend were able to assemble it within 45 minutes. I got the white laminate finish and it looks great in my room. Lots of storage space and sturdy construction was definitely worth the price I paid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great headboard!
 from indianapolis, in,  Jul 28, 2010

it arrived promptly (warning - it is HEAVY - the ups guy about had a hernia!) requires total construction, but i did it BY MYSELF in about 2 hours and i am a totally challenged female klutz when it comes to these things - it was a matter of pride......instructions were very clear. it is beyond sturdy and the shelves eliminate the need for bedside tables; i found some baskets that fit in the shelves and it looks very nice. cat also likes to sleep on shelf...... highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Blythe/ CA/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

The Monterrey headboard is a great product! It is nice and sturdy, has lots of storage space, and looks terrific. It was easy to assemble and didn't take very long to put it together. It also was packed very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Monterey Headboard for Queen Bed
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 27, 2006

I looked specifically for a queen bed size bookcase headboard in white--not an easy find. This is a great value but I rated it as average due to the heavy cardboard backing for the bookshelves rather than a more substantial material.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It somehow does not come with manual! I assmbled with two other friends' help in one hour based on the picture. Overall is good. Color a little bit dark red then I expected. The two pieces of the back boards are not tied together so we added additonal boards to support it. Nice design. My son now can put his alarm clock and favorate books close to him!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard
 from Colorado,  Oct 11, 2011

This headboard is not wood but pressed wood. I attempted to put it together but could tell that it was very poor quality. I packed it back up and returned it to Overstock. This item is the only item that I have not been happy with. Overstock was easy to work with on the return. I have bought several items since and will continue to buy from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as shown on line.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This headboard is not wood but pressed board.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full, maybe Queen, more likely
 from Albany, NY,  Nov 11, 2009

I would recommend this more for a queen than a full. It is a bit on the large side for a full mattress. It will get the job done. I was able to put it together by myself in about a half hour but I consider myself somewhat handy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from State College/PA/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I love this bed, but it was pretty hard to put together. Some of the holes were not drilled and it definitely took 2 people! Once it was done, though, it looked great and it has lots of storage room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Neptune Beach, FL 32266,  Jan 30, 2006

Solid construction for the pre fab particle board variety. Instructions a little sparse, but as long as you plan ahead, assembly is easy enough. Looks good completed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and Sturdy
 from San Francisco, Ca,  Mar 28, 2014

I'm very pleased with my headboard. It is GIANT but so sturdy and pretty. And most importantly, it provided the necessary storage that I needed. Now! The ONE thing- A few of the reviews stated that there is a piece that has holes drilled on the wrong side. This is a fact. I thought it was a random occurrence or that somehow I (being "a professional" at furniture building) wouldn't experience the problem. Yeah...not so much. HOWEVER, it's a minor mistake. The holes for the side moulding strips are drilled on the wrong side of the inner pieces. I was easily able to drill new holes.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Headboard
 from Alden, NY,  Jun 14, 2010

We purchased this headboard for our 13-year-old daughter because she doesn't have much space in her room. The product is great quality and very easy to put together. Instructions were clear to follow and it turned out to be a very sturdy product for the money. Would definitely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Monterey Headboard (Full/Queen)
 from California,  Apr 18, 2010

Very pleased with this headboard for the full size bed in our guest room. It does extend approx. 3 inches on either side of the bed since it's listed as Full/Queen, so if you're a perfectionist, that might bother you. It was easy to assemble and delivered to our doorstep in 6 days. The shelves make a nice storage space for books, lamp, knick-knacks, etc., but it's not very comfortable to lean against when sitting up reading or watching TV.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Bay Area, California,  Jan 30, 2006

I bought the white headboard for my daughter. The price is right, the quality is great. The included directions were okay, got stuck but only once. Note: They do not provide the material (screws) to attach the headboard to the bedframe. The finished headboard looks great in her room. This was my first and definitely not my last purchase with Overstock.com. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Monterey headboard
 from Okla,  Oct 27, 2011

I love the look and quality of the headboard. Only complaint was it was easy to scratch the finish when putting together and moving the headboard into place. Wish it had come with bolts to attach to bed . But if I needed another headboard I would order this one again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was exactly the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was not happy that the product scared easily when put together or moved
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Headboard
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 3, 2010

Bought this for my boyfriend's sons room and it was absolutely perfect. It was fairly easy to assemble and was a nice added touch. The quality is fair and the price was right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great headboard for the money
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Jan 30, 2010

I needed someplace to put a lamp and for company to put their glasses, cell phone, books, etc... The queen guest bed is in a position where there is no room for night stands. This headboard fit the bill. It was easy to put together and looks very nice. I secured the frame to the wall with a couple of screws instead of to the bed frame. This way I can swing the bed out to change the sheets without lugging a whole headboard along with it. Definitely looks like I paid more for it than I actually did!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard
 from Yorktown, VA,  Oct 15, 2009

Product is pressed wood and dowels used to put the headboard together were defective with air bubbles in the dowel causing them to snap off once they were placed into their respective holes during the assembly. I went and purchased wooden dowels at the local hardware store and had to cut the dowels to the length that were included in the assembly kit. Overall, once put together the headboard looks nice, but you will also have to drill holes into the legs to be able to attach the headboard to the bedframe.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard
 from Spicewood, TX,  May 31, 2007

This is a very nice looking product and we were looking for something for our son's room with a bookshelf and someplace to put a clock radio and light -- this was perfect and he loves it. You can also push the mattress thru the headboard and actually make the bed a little shorter -- so it takes up less space and gives him more room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Monterey Headboard
 from Reno, Nevada,  May 12, 2007

I received this product in less than a week after ordering it. When I opened the box I was plesantly surprised at how nice it looked. There was just one downside and that is that the size is a queen/double so its just a bit wide for a double. However, it looks good and we were able to mask the size. This piece looks so nice I may even purchase some of the matching pieces! Sure makes the room look finished!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Nolita Pure White Headboard
Today $162.82
Compare $239.00
Save 32%
(3)
Ameriwood Storage Headboard
Today $87.98
Compare $130.94
Save 33%
(2)
Back to top