Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great starter rack
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 9, 2013

We recently moved to a new house and now had room to get a wine rack. Since we're still renting, we didn't want to shell out the big bucks for a wine rack that might not fit in a future home. I actually really liked this wine rack. It's simple and clean looking and it's sturdy. The only downside is that none of my wine glasses fit in the top rack. I was planning on sliding my white wine glasses in this because they were too tall for my cabinets (the owner had these cabinets with non-adjustable shelves...sigh). The bases of my glasses (red and white wine) are all too big. Only my champagne flutes fit. If your glass base is wider than 4 inches they will not fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but not perfect
 from NJ,  Dec 22, 2013

This rack looks great and was easy to put together. The only problem was that the glass racks didn't fit any glasses. There is plenty of space to install under cabinet racks separately. Just a bit frustrating

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for price.
 from Magnolia, TX,  Dec 4, 2013

For the price this is a good rack. However, the paint rubs off easily when putting together. I did not mind because it is my starter wine rack. I will eventually upgrade. The only thing that is a negative is that the slots for the wine glass are very narrow so I could not fit but only a few of my wine glasses in there. So be prepared to not have some wine glasses fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad purchase
 May 21, 2016

Wine glasses do not fit into the slot

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine and dandy
 Feb 12, 2016

Right on time, too many bottles on my floor. So simple. Wood, color, beautiful,everything fits including my glasses. Very happily satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Non functional wine rack
 Jan 10, 2016

Everything looks good until I try to hang my wine glasses. The top rack is too small for the base of the wine glass. I bought 4 different type of wine glasses to try to fit the rack but still no luck. The rack is useless!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Nov 30, 2015

Very nice wine rack.. It suits my purpose very well..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
anthony g
 Nov 6, 2015

they say all but it have some mdf in it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves well
 Apr 21, 2015

This rack does a lot in a small space. Holds lots of whine, and a good number of wine glasses. The assembly is pretty easy; I glued the joints to give additional strength. The wine drinkers can get a bit tipsy if they like, but I want the rack to stay upright. And it does.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple solution
 Feb 26, 2015

This rack was exactly what I needed. Unfortunately the spacers for the wine glasses were too close together for average sized glasses, so I had to unscrew one of the pieces to adjust.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied but....
 from Cary, NC,  Oct 23, 2014

I read some reviews that indicated glasses didn't fit. Mine didn't either. Ironically, I bought this piece specifically to free up some cabinet space for glass storage. Now I'll have to buy new glasses. Also not at all true to color. It's more like DARK CHERRY rather than ESPRESSO. Still works for the space. I appreciate buying it from Overstock vs the other websites that are selling it for more $. Delivered quickly, well packaged and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome wine rack!
 from Chicago,  Oct 23, 2012

I an extremely satisfied with the wine rack it has a large capacity and it very nice looking

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accuarte
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wine Rack
 from Connecticut,  Oct 22, 2012

This wine rack is awesome! If your looking for something high end, then its probably not for you. I got this particular rack because I'm just starting out and I thought this would be a good starter rack. Well, it surpassed my expectations. It's sturdy yet bery easy to put together. I bought the expresso because it was the darker out of the two and I'm really happy I choose this one because it's slightly lighter in person which is nice. I wouldn't be more please.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This thing is marvelous.
 from Michigan,  Jul 11, 2012

I am extremely pleased with this wine rack. I thought when I ordered it that it would be cheap looking, because I have been disappointed with put-it-together-furniture-yourself before. However, the opposite was true when I received it. It is made from pure wood, the top is very thick and sturdy, I was impressed. As soon as I opened the box, I could see that the picture did not do it justice, it is well made. It went together extremely easy. I think it looks classy. It arrived in three days, which I have to say Overstock is amazing. They deliver in three days to me consistently. I do not know how they do it, they are great at customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong color
 from washington, dc,  May 31, 2012

if dark brown is what you're looking for, then this is the wrong piece for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? too red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. didn't assemble since totally wrong color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? seemed fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Montego X 18 Bottle Wine Rack
 from Arlington, VA,  Feb 8, 2012

All things considered, this is a good product. The finish isn't particularly sharp, and the screw holes did not properly align in one instance, causing me to strip the screw, so now I have the end of a screw sticking out in one area. However, given the price, the fact that it holds 18 bottles, it's a good product. You pay for what you get. If you're a twenty something who is just starting to accumulate a wine collection, this is a good product. If you're looking for a higher end piece, steer clear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately depicted on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, the wine rack is light, and unfortunately one of the screw holes did not properly align, causing the bolt to strip when trying to screw it in. Otherwise the quality is as expected considering the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Measurements were slightly off on the website.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought