Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice valance
 from Missouri,  Jul 29, 2012

I am very happy with this valance. The weight of the fabric is very heavy, and it looks expensive. The color is very nice and matches what is shown online. I bought 2 valances to hang on an approx. 80-inch curtain rod, which allowed for the necessary "bunching" and gave a nice fullness. Did need to be ironed out of the package, but I was pleased at how easily and quickly the creases came out. The back of the valance is lined with a separate off-white lining. There is a top pocket for a rod, and a pocket below that if you have the type of curtain holder that is flat and vertically wide (I don't know the name of it...it's not a "rod" but is about 2-3 inches wide), so it's versatile. Would buy this or a similar product again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscan look
 from Destin, Fl,  Jul 7, 2012

Going with a Tuscan look in decor & this worked perfectly in the kitchen. I have never bought anything at Overstock that I was unhappy with........and this was no exception.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors more vibrant than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my new valances!
 from Central Virginia,  Jul 7, 2012

These valances are of the best quality!! When they arrived, they were folded neatly in the package, ready to be hung without ironing. The quality of the fabric and lining are better than expected. Excellent product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VALANCES
 from Hilton Head Island, SC,  Apr 21, 2012

I am very pleased with the texture and color of the valances.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be nice sturdy quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCITING STRIPES
 from ALABAMA,  Apr 4, 2012

i PURCHASED THIS VAALANCE FOR MY DINING ROOM. THE COLORS MAKES FOR GOOD CONVERSATION. I HAVE RECEIVED SO MANY COMPLIMENTS.THEY WERE ONE OF THOSE THINGS THAT JUMPED OUT WHEN i SAW THEM i KNEW THEY WOULD BE PERFECT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THE COMBINATION OF COLORS ACCENT MY ROOM.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? TOTALLY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely valences
 from Sarasota.FL,  Mar 29, 2012

I really liked these and was happily surprised that they were even nicer than the description. They look terrific on my windows above the blinds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, nice fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valance is just like the image, looks great.
 from Hunterdon County, New Jersey,  Mar 20, 2012

I bought this valance to hang on the window in my dinnign room..looks great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were almost exact to image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from TX,  Mar 14, 2012

It looks more expensive that it was! I had looked in several stores for a valance to give my kitchen a finished look and was very disappointed. Overstock offered many more options than the stores and the quality far exceeds anything I had seen. My only disappointment is that I didn't order a rod so I will have to wait until tomorrow to hang it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the one with the black stripe. The color is very vivid and matches the picture exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This valance is nicer than I expected. I guess so many people complain about colors being off, I always expect that to happen. Knock on wood - I have always been pleased with what I have ordered from O.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description accurately described this valance.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scalloped Valance
 from Virginia,  Feb 16, 2012

Beautiful colors, nicely lined. Good quality. Found at other web sites for much more money>

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from ARLINGTON, TX,  May 24, 2012

The valance was for my office I am remodeling. It matched the paint perfectly. The quaiity was excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were perfect for the room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent, lined and the weight was expensive feeling.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good color and made with lining
 from Boise, Idaho,  Mar 12, 2012

nice.. looks great on my window. adds alot to my dining area

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was an exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. vwey well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Great Buy from Overstock!
 from Bluefield, Virginia,  Jan 28, 2012

What a buy! These valences are well-constructed and the fabric is high quality. They look very custom - even are lined. I saw the identical valences in another home goods magazine for twice the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very close to what I could see on the computer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality of fabric and workmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The valences were exactly what I hoped for when they arrived.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was too dark
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 24, 2012

Valance was nice, but it was too dark for my kitchen so I returned it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seemed darker when I received it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Montego Stripe Scallop Valance
 from Laurel, MS,  Jan 18, 2012

Wanted something a little different for my kitchen window. This was just the splash of color. The black coordinates with my granite countertop and the red accents the brick red wall in my kitchen. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful, heavy fabric. Hangs nicely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was same as advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ositive Review
 from N.Fort Myers, FL,  Jan 17, 2012

Exactly what I needed to complete my new decorwith my new sofas

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excelllent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Vey
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Scarborough, ME,  Jan 4, 2012

I wasn't sure if the dark stripe was deep navy or black, and it turns out to be black, but goes fine with surrounding colors. Wouldn't have minded if it were lined with an opaque backing, but it looks okay with the light coming through.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very, very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain gives nice look to a window.
 from Springfield, PA,  Dec 7, 2011

Love the look, feel and quality of this valance. Just what I was looking for and at a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, heavy material.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality but colors not vibrant
 from Near Philadelphia,  Nov 22, 2011

This would have been an outstanding deal except the colors lacked the intensity seen on the picture as well as compared to other similar in store valances at nearly twice the price. I wish I could have used them but I really needed the depth of color to make them work in the room. Unfortunately I had to return them but you have gotta love Overstock's wonderful customer support and return assistance. I'll be back!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as vibrant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described, the valances were lined with a nice edge treatment.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality valances
 from Amityville, NY,  Nov 15, 2011

I am very pleased with the quality of the Montego valances. The colors were true to the picture. Easy to iron and hang beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality fabric with lining. Easy to iron.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a steal!!
 from new jersey,  Nov 11, 2011

I only have one con.......they are too small for one window, yet two panels looks too tight. Can't get a nice view of the scallop. Going to have 2 of them cut in half and put 1 1/2 on each window. BTW.............they really do look beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality fabric, made well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tuscan Rod Pocket Valance Pair
Sale $29.24
Was $32.49
(46)
Tuscan Thermal Backed Blackout Curtain Panel Pair
Sale $35.99
Was $39.99
Compare $65.49
Save 45%
(888)
Back to top