Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
New York New York
 from new york, new york,  Nov 8, 2011

Delivery was fast and the product was great...... Would recommend this too anyone was is looking for a quality product for a great price.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Once again you did a great job...... The quality was great.... Very expense looking... I just love it.............
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I was looking for
 from Maine,  Nov 2, 2011

These valances were exactly what I had been searching for. color and lined and all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice valances, all lined
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Lovely material. Well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect curtains
 Jan 24, 2015

I received my valances quickly and I was so pleased with the quality of these. I had ordered two tiers and one swag. After I put them up I realized I only needed one tier and the swag. I have returned the additional tier. These valances are beautifully made and very true to the picture. I have made valances in the last, and I feel it was well worth the price to get these. I love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 Dec 24, 2014

I needed a valence to hang above the double window in my TV room. These are a good weight and blend nicely in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these! Great for the price.
 from Downingtown, Pa.,  Nov 8, 2014

Just what I wanted. I searched for so long, but these were perfect for the room I intended them for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice heavy quality fabric with deep colors
 from Brownstown, IL,  Aug 22, 2014

I was very pleased with this valance. The fabric was a great quality with beautiful colors. It was lined and the the sewing was also done with quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor sewing quality
 from Dover, DE,  Aug 8, 2014

In addition to wavy stripes in header of valance that are really noticeable, they are so wrinkled. If they were packaged in larger plastic bag maybe that would help wrinkle problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect valance for room!
 from MN,  Aug 1, 2014

It works very well with décor. A great pick for our bathroom!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice valance
 from Charleston, WV,  Jun 9, 2014

I would have given excellent on the quality and value, but I had to return one valance because it was flawed. Overstock customer service was very helpful in taking care of the issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors Are Perfect
 from Fresno, CA,  May 18, 2014

Colors are perfect for mom's kitchen. I would consider these as a good quality except one of two purchased has a sewing flaw so does not hang perfectly no matter how many time I tried to iron it down. Sine these are over a pretty tall window though it is not as noticable as it would be if it were more in a lower sight line so we're keeping thm. Otherwise they fit the bill perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Winter Springs, Fl.,  May 14, 2014

I bought two to put over glass sliding doors. It brings a warmth and color to the room and ties all the other colors together. I'm very pleased with these valances.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color of valance did not match the image.
 from Belle Mead, New Jersey,  Apr 23, 2014

The product is actual of nice sturdy construction and the shape and size are true to the description. But the colors are much darker than in the image and I cannot use them in the room for which they were purchase. One package has been opened and returned to the original packaging and the other remains unopened. Thank you for refunding my money, I will be shipping the product tomorrow 4/24/2014

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect valance!
 from North Carolina,  Apr 11, 2014

Very classy looking valance that made the perfect finishing touch for my kitchen. Quality of the fabric and construction is very good. Colors were exactly as shown. Curtain was wider than I expected. I purchased 2 and could probably have gotten by with one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not good
 from new york,  Apr 10, 2014

Lining on the valance is too small for the material. Impossible to iron without creases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little valance
 from Pittsburgh,  Mar 20, 2014

Fabric is very substantial and of good quality. A very nice accent to a window with no other treatment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality valances!!!
 from Tuscaloosa, Al.,  Mar 18, 2014

Found these valances on the internet and they matched my pillows perfectly. However, Overstock had the best price and I knew they could be returned if they didn't work. They worked great and are very well-made, high quality valances!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm colors.
 from Western PA,  Mar 15, 2014

Really like these valances. Material is a good quality. They are made very well. Perfect in our office/study.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stripe Scallop Valance
 from Navarre, Fl,  Dec 10, 2013

This valance is beautiful..I've had many compliments on them..Nicely made and lined..Saw the same valance in a well known curtain catalog for double the price..Colors are true to photo..Highly recommend..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Montego Stripe Valance
 from California,  Nov 2, 2013

This is a very nice, well-made, American product. Looks just like the picture. It is bold with a substantial fabric and great for a very wide window. HOWEVER…I ordered the GREEN valance…four of them. All four of them were well packaged individually and each one indicated it was the green valance. But, each one was the BLACK one….they are incorrectly packaged from the manufacturer. I am keeping them because they work ok for what I need even though they are a bit too bold…would have definitely preferred the green one as I had ordered. However, I could foresee potential problems with trying to exchange them, as they were definitely incorrectly packaged from the maker and not by OVERSTOCK. I rated this a 5 star because it is a really nice product. Just BEWARE that you may have problems getting the color you want.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought