Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great for price
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 15, 2010

Love this headboard! Had a question regarding dimensions, and the helpful customer service staff was very friendly and accommodating and got back to me quickly with the answer. My question, in case you have the same, was what is the height of the headboard from floor to bottom shelf? I needed to know to see if my mattress & frame were too deep to fit under the shelf area. It is 29 inches. This was a great product and I assembled it myself in no time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Montego Maple King Size Storage Headboard
 from the Washington, DC area,  Feb 25, 2008

This was my first time trying furniture from Overstock. The product not only came with easy to read instructions, but it also included a timeline for how long it would take to assemble the product. Although I didn't attach the headboard to my bed frame in the end, it stands behind and fits my bed and room, perfectly. I will definitely order more furniture from them in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can stand alone/no need to fasten to frame
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 18, 2012

Easier to put together than we thought, although the boards weren't marked. Worked well with 2 people putting it together and the electric screwdriver made the job go a lot faster. One of the images in the book isn't quite right it shows the 2 pieces of wood that you tap the "feet" into as equal in length when they truly aren't. If you look at the next page, the picture is correct, again if the boards were marked this wouldn't be a problem. I'm glad I read other reviews because it was made clear to make sure you have all of the pieces facing the proper way. We only had to fix 2 boards that were backwards but that was our fault. Be careful when tacking on the thin backboard, make sure your nails are lined up correctly, I did crack a piece of the particle board so be very careful. I did not tack around each cubby hole because there are no markings. Overall we love the look of our new headboard and didn't have to fasten it to the frame it stands alone and it didn't take us all day to put together, about 1 hour.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Impressive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Particle board with veneer finish and very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value-priced headboard
 from Cincinnati,  Feb 26, 2009

We bought this headboard after looking in stores for a while. While it is not real wood, it gives that appearance. Strongly recommend two people to do assembly. While not difficult, it goes more smoothly with two. Had to buy hardware to connect to bed frame, but no big deal. Overall, a very good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like picture
 from Cincinnati, Ohio (we moved recently from Santa Bar,  Apr 7, 2012

We bought this headboard to go with existing pieces. It did. It was a little difficult to put together, but this was expected. Works well for our needs and price was right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was ok especially realizing that we didn't spend that much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard Bookcase
 Feb 4, 2016

It nice looking once u put it together which took me 3 hr.. had to follow pictures no directions in writing that helped very much. the boards weren't marked or labeled for where they went. had to figure everything out myself. if u don`t mine a wood project for 3 hr, i would say its ok. but i don`t have time to do this kind of a thing. Does look Nice. But Made Cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jan 30, 2016

It's very easy to put together with the instructions. It is sturdy and exsact lay as advertised. I would highly recommend this to anyone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 Jan 5, 2016

great product...easy to assemble. looks like real wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect office bed headboard
 Dec 10, 2015

This headboard is functional. It feels rather solid. It's not hard to assemble, if you read instructions carefully (e.g. pay attention to instructions specifying which way the finished surface of each board goes). Ideally you want to your spouse's help once in a while when putting it together. At the same time the headboard is not that heavy, so that a couple can carry it around. The problem with this headboard is that it has the look and feel of inexpensive office furniture. Of course that kind of a feel is expected given the price, but the look might have been better. I'm no designer, but I would imagine that making corners more rounded, adding some some bedroom attributes (e.g. a light), or turning some of the shelf space into a cushion that one can lean against would make the design more bedroom-friendly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 Dec 5, 2015

My son and husband put it together. It took a couple of hours. They said the directions weren't very good. It looks nice and is great for particle board furniture. It is a good deal for the price. It does what we want it to do. It is a little short for our bed, but not so short that it looks funny. We don't have it hooked to the bed and it is still pretty sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard
 Dec 1, 2015

Happy with this item and how fast it was sent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wendy H.
 Nov 20, 2015

I bought this headboard in king size with two matching night stands. Once they were put together, they really made a nice addition to the bedroom. I do not regret buying them and in fact I'm glad I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get your Moneys worth and more!
 Nov 10, 2015

We decided to upgrade from Q to a King bed, I was searching for a regular headboard when I came across this one. LOVE IT! It is sturdy and I (a girl ;) ) was able to easily put it together in about 30 minutes. Great quality and I am sure it will be with us for many years!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
with this price, it is a ok product.
 Nov 5, 2015

the instruction is good, no problem to assemble when you follow it step by step. it is a little shorter than I think, if you only bed frame and mattress, should be ok, if you have a box as well, it will be too short.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay headboard
 Nov 2, 2015

You get what you pay for. It was a pain to put together and I put a hole through the top pounding in one of the pegs with a little too much enthusiasm. I put a coaster over it. Kind of cheesy overall. This would be fine for a younger person on a budget.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard
 Nov 1, 2015

This is hard to put together. It isn't as nice as it looks. It is cheap looking. This is the only item I have purchased that l am not that happy with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Headboard
 Nov 1, 2015

Love this headboard, its practical

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookshelf headboard
 Oct 29, 2015

This headboard is pretty sturdy. Put it together myself with 3 tools (screwdriver, hammer and power screwdriver) in about an hour (I am only a month removed from hip replacement surgery, so I move slowly). *The parts were not labelled, but they are fairly easy to identify from the diagrams, so don't freak (like I did) when you realize the parts aren't labelled...just look at the diagrams for each step. Lay the parts out carefully and go into the room you will put the headboard in with the directions, then just go get the pieces you need as per the stepwise diagrams. You will be fine. I like it so far, and fairly easy to put together, as I said.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional
 Sep 3, 2015

It was easy to put together and is sturdy. We used it as a King head board and when we changed decor it fit a twin bed as a shelf like a daybed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Montego Maple King Bookcase Headboard
 Jul 1, 2015

We are very happy with the headboard that we purchased. Looks really nice and was not at all difficult to put together. Arrived in perfect condition. My one complaint is that the parts should have been labeled (a, b, c, etc) to make it easier to figure out which part went where.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought