Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great for price
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 15, 2010

Love this headboard! Had a question regarding dimensions, and the helpful customer service staff was very friendly and accommodating and got back to me quickly with the answer. My question, in case you have the same, was what is the height of the headboard from floor to bottom shelf? I needed to know to see if my mattress & frame were too deep to fit under the shelf area. It is 29 inches. This was a great product and I assembled it myself in no time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Montego Maple King Size Storage Headboard
 from the Washington, DC area,  Feb 25, 2008

This was my first time trying furniture from Overstock. The product not only came with easy to read instructions, but it also included a timeline for how long it would take to assemble the product. Although I didn't attach the headboard to my bed frame in the end, it stands behind and fits my bed and room, perfectly. I will definitely order more furniture from them in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can stand alone/no need to fasten to frame
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 18, 2012

Easier to put together than we thought, although the boards weren't marked. Worked well with 2 people putting it together and the electric screwdriver made the job go a lot faster. One of the images in the book isn't quite right it shows the 2 pieces of wood that you tap the "feet" into as equal in length when they truly aren't. If you look at the next page, the picture is correct, again if the boards were marked this wouldn't be a problem. I'm glad I read other reviews because it was made clear to make sure you have all of the pieces facing the proper way. We only had to fix 2 boards that were backwards but that was our fault. Be careful when tacking on the thin backboard, make sure your nails are lined up correctly, I did crack a piece of the particle board so be very careful. I did not tack around each cubby hole because there are no markings. Overall we love the look of our new headboard and didn't have to fasten it to the frame it stands alone and it didn't take us all day to put together, about 1 hour.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Impressive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Particle board with veneer finish and very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value-priced headboard
 from Cincinnati,  Feb 26, 2009

We bought this headboard after looking in stores for a while. While it is not real wood, it gives that appearance. Strongly recommend two people to do assembly. While not difficult, it goes more smoothly with two. Had to buy hardware to connect to bed frame, but no big deal. Overall, a very good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Space Saver That's Perfect For Junkie Folks.
 from Illinois,  Oct 17, 2014

It took me a long time to decide to buy this headboard. I bought a new King-Sized bed and my old queen-sized headboard would not fit. I slept with no headboard for quite a while because I was afraid I might have to send it back if I did not Like it. That was a big mistake. I love it. It has all kinds of spaces for my junk, treasures, things you forgot to take off or put on. And, if you are inclined to decorating, you can pretty it up to your liking. It is sturdy, does not move and makes the bed much more comfortable for propping pillows. Emmy (the cat) loves to look out of the window at the birds, running back and forth across the long top. The value is great. It looks very impressive and I'm sorry I waited so long to buy it. I did not put it together my Son-in-law did. He said it was not hard at all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely but a nightmare to assemble.
 from Riverhead, NY,  Jul 8, 2014

I would have given this five stars except that it was a beast to put together. All the parts were there but none of them were labeled!! It took two 70 yr old women 4hrs to assemble because of the size and weight of some of the pieces. Not to mention awkward positions, and help to get up off the floor. When finally assembled it was rich looking, and a good buy for the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard
 from Walker, la,  May 2, 2014

Ok for what I needed, does not have a connector to bed frame, quality is just ok.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice Headboard
 from Western Pennsylvania,  Mar 11, 2014

It took me less than one hour to assemble it. The color is warm and pleasant, I like the natural look. For the price, it is great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Headboard
 from Michigan,  Feb 4, 2014

Can't remember where I bought this king bookcase headboard a couple years ago, but it's great. I bought it for my mother and its use is of real value. I want one for myself now - and will get a double for my room. If you like to store things close to your bed, this is the one. Our handyman assembled it and I have no problems.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
king headboard
 from massachusetts,  Dec 21, 2013

easy to put together color matched great with my other pieces good size and finished my room effect and I would purchase this again in the future

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but....
 from Near Pittsburgh PA,  Dec 17, 2013

Everything about this product - looks, quality, potential durability - is excellent. However, assembly was less than ideal. Near the end of assembly, while attaching the top, the plastic "dowels" apparently weren't aligned and one punched upward through the top's finish. Of all places for this to happen - the most visible area - the top!!. Now I have a brand new headboard with a hole in the top. For this reason alone - I would not recommend to anyone else.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive headboard
 from North Carolina,  Nov 22, 2013

This is an attractive headboard. The quality is good for the value. It really made the room come together. I am very pleased with the product. Timing of delivery was as stated. I have no complaints on the headboard and look forward to using Overstock.com. for more of my shopping needs!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Illinois,  Nov 16, 2013

This is just what we were looking for. The assembly was not too difficult. My husband and I had this and the night stand put together in an evening. We Likey.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
king headboard
 from new jersey,  Oct 20, 2013

good value and service. when a piece broke while installing they quickly sent a replacement.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
headboard was not cut properly
 from lakeland, fl.,  Oct 18, 2013

the headboard we not made right. It was backward and would not fit correctly. Could not use.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this headboard came exactly as promised. It was ve
 from Cambridge Minnesota,  Jul 30, 2013

this was a very good product for the money. I did not expect fully laminated wood or material. Fortunately, for that is not the case. It is a good product for the money though.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great!
 from Houston,  May 4, 2013

Headboard looks great! Color was a bit darker than image on website, but still good. For pressed wood particle board, quality is better than other particle board furniture I have. Very easy to assemble. Good buy :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color a bit darker than in image on website
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Headboard
 from DE,  Apr 15, 2013

We just purchaesd our new home a yer ago and had three bedrooms to complete. I got the king for the master bedroom and 2 queens for the guest rooms. It is nice to put a little lamp on top and leave a book or two for our guests. very sleek looking and functional. thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 26, 2013

Great product for the price, looks great in the room as well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great headboard
 from Cozad NE,  Feb 22, 2013

A great headboard just what we needed very happy with it. Will be back to order other things thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Chelsea Cherry King Bookcase Headboard
Today $183.99
Compare $263.96
Save 30%
(98)
Everett Espresso King Bookcase Headboard
Today $174.99
Compare $241.19
Save 27%
(103)
Monterey Full/Queen Bookcase Headboard
Today $129.97
Compare $175.99
Save 26%
(133)
Back to top