Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Some pieces are too tight
 from Cocoa Beach, Florida,  Mar 11, 2014

We bought this with the bedframe - storage bed - and it is just as cheap and nasty. My husband is a carpenter and even he had difficulty with the tightness of he pieces. He has reinforced all the parts with added glue. Color does not match other Overstock "maple" color - it is dark and more like a light oak.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard
 from Kentucky,  Feb 5, 2014

Bought this for a gift for my grandson along with a bed frame. Very happy with products but not happy with the delivery. They got the bed frame within a week but took almost two weeks for headboard. Had to make multiple calls to try and locate the headboard. We could not track it because of the way it was shipped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have not received this item yet.
 from Copley, Ohio,  Oct 29, 2013

Have not received this item yet. Please check on my order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice but manufactured wrong
 from Croydon, NH,  Oct 4, 2013

It was relatively easy to put together except when we had to drill holes on the other side of the end boards to match. Luckily, someone was with me that had an electric drill and could do this for me, otherwise, it would not of worked and I would of had to send it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Product
 from Crown Point, Indiana,  Sep 27, 2013

Was a little unsure after reading reviews since I'm new to Overstock.com. So glad I purchased this product. It matched perfectly with my other maple furniture! Great quality! I put it together myself without a drill and it only took 45 min! Heard reviews about no holes to attach to bed, but I didn't need it. Stands firmly on the carpet. Very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't match our other furniture
 from Tampa, Fl,  Sep 27, 2013

It was made of flake board and did not match our current furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great except...
 from New England,  Sep 25, 2013

I bought this headboard along w/ the queen storage bed that matches. I love both the bed and the bookcase headboard, but the queen bed frame does NOT fit within the end posts (for lack of a better term) of the headboard. The result is that there is a 2-3" gap between the headboard and the mattress, where things inevitably fall and are basically irretrievable, with the storage drawers underneath the bed. It really is a shame that this turned out like this, as the rest of the bed/headboard is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor materials,this really sucks.
 from minneapolis,mn,  Sep 13, 2013

poorly madf materials/.I ended up using glue and nails and screws. Iam surprised overstock would carry this product,I would not recommend this product to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look real good
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 6, 2013

looks real good. pain to put together. but it is high quility product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Montego bookcase bed
 from Michigan,  Apr 30, 2013

I was very disapointed with this item. It was senrt from a company called prepac. Sometihing like Saunders stuff you can get from your local discount store. Since this was the first time that I used Overstock I am not sure I will use them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all as it was represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made of pressboard with contact paper over
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Furniture.
 from Boston area.,  Mar 26, 2013

A quality piece of furniture; instructions were easy to follow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a solid piece of furniture: looks like it should cost more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great headboard for the money
 from washington dc,  Nov 10, 2012

been using it for about a year now forgot to write a review earlier its great looks good holds up well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean and Solid
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 18, 2012

Good solid frame made my room look way better hope to have it for awhile

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks good in my room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's pretty nice I guess, Ive seen better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality....
 from Broomfield, CO,  Sep 19, 2012

Bought this for my sons room...it arrived fast and packaged very well so there were no dings in the wood. It was easy to put together...did it myself (i am a female) with a drill in 25 minutes. Directions were clear and easy to follow. I didn't put the board on the back of the shelving unit...I prefer to see the wall through the shelves. It is sturdy and well made. It looks great and my son really likes it. It is a great addition!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to put together, sturdy, functional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
maple Queen/Full size headboard
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 23, 2012

A good match for the platform bed bought in a previous purchase from this site, but was dismayed to find a shelf, the top shelf, damaged when opened. We had already unpacked everything for putting it together and was not going to go through a frustrating process of re-packing it all up for return so determined to just later apply a maple wood contact paper to cover defect which was not small by any means. Still for the price it is a very nice headboard and seems to be of a good study construction. I just thought it would at least have a maple wood veneer surface, not paper, which I doubt really to hold up for a long course of time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, but was not aware that maple finish was just a paper veneer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good construction, but came with damaged paper veneer on top shelf
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't believe that the site described the maple veneer as being paper.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another project to be put-together
 from Nanuet, NY,  Jun 27, 2012

Nowhere in the description was it indicated that this would be a DIY job. Piece had to be constructed and it took a long time to finish it. Quality is poor: minor raising of laminate that we fixed ourselves. Hope it lasts. Would be OK for a college kid's apartment, but wouldn't recommend it as part of your permanent collection. Fits into the category of "disposable furniture."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate-this was a DIY project
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full/Queen Headboard
 from Milpitas, California 95035,  Apr 27, 2012

It is an ample place for me to put my books & other reading materials. Also, I placed my favorite electronic gadgets in it. As I said I didn't have a headboard before and now I have more room to be organized with things I like to display in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Approximately the same based on my impression.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good & I like it. My first time to have a headboard.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It described truly what it looked like...no deception.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Malvern, PA,  Mar 1, 2012

Much easier to put together than it appeared. Do not try to move it yourself. It't not that heavy, it's just too long for one person. For the price, it is great for a guest room. Storage is nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spacious Head board.
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 12, 2012

When we put this together, we realized it needed to be a little taller, so we adjusted some of it. We added a piece of 2X4 to each side, making sure it was still sturdy enough so it wouldn't fall over. It's a nice piece to add to the bedroom though. I like the bookcase feel of it. My cat also likes to sleep in my "cubby".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was exactly what I was looking for!
 from New Jersey,  Nov 13, 2011

I was looking for a bookcase headboard and this fit the bill. The color was perfect for the room and the quality very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought