Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Compressed wood chips with wood color tape
 from Chattanooga Tn,  Dec 23, 2006

Not only did this not come with bed rails it didn't even have holes for bed rails. Very hard to assemble (took several hours). Very cheap product and poor value. Don't let the picture deceive you, the backing of the shelf was heavy cardboard that took over 20 nails to tack on. The wood joins with cam screw and plastic bits. Not very durable. My wife loves how it looks but I hate how cheap it is. Shipping weight is 75lbs in a 4 inch tall and 9 inch wide and six foot long box. Compressed wood chips with wood color tape

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My first Overstock disappointment
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 25, 2006

I purchased this headboard for a Christmas gift. While it arrived on time, the box had been opened and there was a big gouge out of the box. Upon opening it, there was one piece that had a gouge out of it and the one corner of the shelf was split. I don't know if this was done during shipping or it left the factory that way. Weighing 78 pounds and the hassle of returning it wasn't worth the trouble, so we kept it. The instructions are not very clear but we managed to put it together, which was not an easy task. It takes 2 people with a lot of patience. I looks ok and I guess for the price it was a good piece of "furniture", but I don't think I would purchase another one. I hope it holds up. Give serious consideration before making this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Dec 21, 2007

This was difficult to assemble and kinda cheap looking. better to save your money and get something nicer

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
careful! too much assembly on this
 from Washougal, WA`,  Jun 25, 2007

the headboard looks fine now that it is finally together but the instructions didn't really help a person who hasn't put together much furniture. I really didn't realize I had to assemble it! It is pressboard also so the "Maple" is misleading. Not too happy with this product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Maryland,  Mar 23, 2010

This is one of the first items we ever purchased from Overstock.com. We bought this headboard for my son's room which was getting a new full size bed. It took about 90 min for me to put together and the instructions were clear enough, not great. Size wise, it is definitely made for a queen size bed. With a full size bed, you will have a gap between the bed and wall if you center the bed on the headboard. Quality wise, I was impressed with the heft and sturdyness of it considering it's particle board, not solid wood. My son loves it - it has great storage space for his trophies, ipod docking station, books, etc. It definitely eliminates the need for nightstands. We are very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 3, 2009

This was easy for me to put together we just had a little problem with the 2 small shelf brackets, there are no predrill holes and the angle took a little time. We put it together in about an hour. This is used in our sons room and is perfect for him. Not the highest quality but very worth the value and does look good in there. Easy to follow directions. I would recomend this headboard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard
 from CA,  Jun 15, 2007

Not recommended product for anyone. Very hard to assemble and poor workmanship

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
maple Queen/Full size headboard
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 23, 2012

A good match for the platform bed bought in a previous purchase from this site, but was dismayed to find a shelf, the top shelf, damaged when opened. We had already unpacked everything for putting it together and was not going to go through a frustrating process of re-packing it all up for return so determined to just later apply a maple wood contact paper to cover defect which was not small by any means. Still for the price it is a very nice headboard and seems to be of a good study construction. I just thought it would at least have a maple wood veneer surface, not paper, which I doubt really to hold up for a long course of time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, but was not aware that maple finish was just a paper veneer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good construction, but came with damaged paper veneer on top shelf
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't believe that the site described the maple veneer as being paper.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price.
 from Illinois,  Mar 5, 2007

My son and I assembled the headboard in about an hour. For the price, I felt I got a good deal. You could probably assemble the headboard with one person but it is much easier with two. It is true there are no predrilled holes for the headboard but this is due to the fact that not all frames are the same. I was glad they didn't have the predrilled holes. You must be willing to assemble the furniture and remember you get what you pay for. If you are looking for something to last 30 years I would not suggest this purchase. However, it was prefect for my teenage son.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality....
 from Broomfield, CO,  Sep 19, 2012

Bought this for my sons room...it arrived fast and packaged very well so there were no dings in the wood. It was easy to put together...did it myself (i am a female) with a drill in 25 minutes. Directions were clear and easy to follow. I didn't put the board on the back of the shelving unit...I prefer to see the wall through the shelves. It is sturdy and well made. It looks great and my son really likes it. It is a great addition!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to put together, sturdy, functional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from small town, Utah,  Feb 26, 2009

I bought this headboard for the spare room in our second home. I had it shipped to my home then hauled it to the second home without checking out the parts. When I started to put it together I realized I had two left sides. I did manage to get the bed to work even though the holes on the one side don't match up. I know Overstock would have taken care of the problem if I had called them, but by the time I realized the mistake I had the headboard halfway put together. Other than this problem, it is a good headboard for the money. Just make sure to check the parts before putting together and throwing away the box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A BIG MAYBE
 from Socorro, NM,  Feb 22, 2008

The quality of this headboard was disappointing - as was the complex nature of assembling the piece. The instructions were moderately helpful - and they did provide a phone number in case of an emergency - but, all in all, the work was daunting. Also, the "finish" on the top of the headboard, was damaged when a screw went through in the wrong place (it was where the manufacturer designated).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard
 Oct 1, 2007

The head was harder to put together then we thought. We had to drill holes on the opposite site of two of the boards because it was made backwards. The headboard is great tho! It goes perfectly with the captain's bed we order from here also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't look like maple!!
 from TX,  Apr 17, 2007

First of all this headboard does not look anything like maple!! It was terrible to assemble & pieces do not fit correctly. All in all - not a good deal - would not recommend it to anyone!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Montego Maple Headboard
 from Mesa, Arizona,  Apr 15, 2007

this headboard is wonderful, it is just what i wanted it has the compartments and shelves I needed for my litlle nik nak gifts that were given to me by former co workers. I thought the products would be cheap, but It is the right color and the wood is fantastic and it fits the mattress and boxspring perfectly and it is the same color as my nightstand and best of all the price was right Well I am quite happy and satisfied with my first purchase from Overstock, so much so I also purchased a sheet and comforter set which I am ecstatic with, I certainly will be purchasing again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some pieces are too tight
 from Cocoa Beach, Florida,  Mar 11, 2014

We bought this with the bedframe - storage bed - and it is just as cheap and nasty. My husband is a carpenter and even he had difficulty with the tightness of he pieces. He has reinforced all the parts with added glue. Color does not match other Overstock "maple" color - it is dark and more like a light oak.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard
 from Kentucky,  Feb 5, 2014

Bought this for a gift for my grandson along with a bed frame. Very happy with products but not happy with the delivery. They got the bed frame within a week but took almost two weeks for headboard. Had to make multiple calls to try and locate the headboard. We could not track it because of the way it was shipped.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have not received this item yet.
 from Copley, Ohio,  Oct 29, 2013

Have not received this item yet. Please check on my order.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice but manufactured wrong
 from Croydon, NH,  Oct 4, 2013

It was relatively easy to put together except when we had to drill holes on the other side of the end boards to match. Luckily, someone was with me that had an electric drill and could do this for me, otherwise, it would not of worked and I would of had to send it back.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Product
 from Crown Point, Indiana,  Sep 27, 2013

Was a little unsure after reading reviews since I'm new to Overstock.com. So glad I purchased this product. It matched perfectly with my other maple furniture! Great quality! I put it together myself without a drill and it only took 45 min! Heard reviews about no holes to attach to bed, but I didn't need it. Stands firmly on the carpet. Very pleased!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top