Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Montego Maple Cubbie Bench
 from Trout Lake, WA,  Nov 18, 2007

i was very pleased with the bench. it was as described and was fairly easy to put together. no problems. this is not an expensive bench, so you get what you pay for. overall, it is very nice. i received the benches in just a few days. very well handled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bench
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  May 25, 2007

The bench was exactly as it was pictured. The assembly was simple enough for a woman to put together by herself. Very sturdy, impressive and it adds a wonderful accent to a room. I wish they offered a cushion along with the bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made - Great Storage Solution!
 Apr 20, 2016

Easy to put together, very sturdy, attractive, and spacious - exactly what we needed in a bedroom with minimal storage! We've had this item in use for almost 3 years now, and it is still in great shape. We're very pleased with it overall!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy wood bench
 Dec 15, 2015

The bench took about 30 minutes to put together. It is really beautiful. Lovely wood and a great accent to my kitchen for storage. I'm really enjoying it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 Dec 3, 2015

Like it- especially storage cubbies for my cooking and gardening books

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 Nov 14, 2015

Perfect bedroom bench!! Sturdy, easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good design, sturdy
 Sep 15, 2015

I needed something for my office, which is all maple, to keep all of my aquarium supplies. This does the trick nicely. The design of how it is assembled and held together is smart and very secure. I have put my fair share of furniture together and this system is a bit different and a LOT BETTER than most.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and solid
 Jun 24, 2015

We bought this for an out-of-the-way hallway in our old house, and threw our shoes in the cubbyholes. Now, in a smaller apartment, it's in the dining area, and we have put canvas boxes in the cubbyholes for storage. Either way, it's a good-looking, useful piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Montego Bench
 Mar 18, 2015

A heavy piece of furniture. It's sturdy. A bit difficult directions to follow. It goes together pretty quick though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 1, 2013

Assembled well. But had to use wood glue to obtain closer seal in one area. Overall, good product for the money. Looks great in the sunroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly what I thought I was ordering
 from Ohio,  Mar 16, 2013

Stupid me, i thought the baskets pictured in the cubbies were included. I have bought many, many items from Overstock and this one has the definite distinction of being the worst. It is already in the dumpster.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it requires a substantial amount of assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The baskets are NOT included
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bench
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Nov 24, 2012

I purchased this piece as we have the other bedroom pieces. We put it together relatively quickly but when we stood it up, the front bar snapped off. It didn't really matter as the front bar was basically decorative. We are using it for storage. I didn't remember to be light-handed with these pieces. It's not furniture that one can be rough with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but you can't be rough with it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived Broken.
 from New Jersey.,  Nov 8, 2012

I think this would have been a great piece of furniture, but two pieces were broken due to really shoddy packaging. I am 8 months pregnant and was just looking for a toy box bench to put together easily and with issue. I was very disappointed to open the box and find it broken. Now I have wait for new parts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The packaging was shoddy, was the shipment was slow, and two pieces were broken.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench!
 from AZ,  Dec 20, 2011

This is a very nice bench. We purchased this for our finished garage for shoes. We are satisfied. It was a bit darker in color than expected but now a big problem. I also overlooked the fact that the baskets are not included, but we bought three nice file sized baskets that fit nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product darker than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is pretty good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, but I missed the fact that the baskets were not included.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accent piece
 from Elmira, NY,  Apr 29, 2011

I bought this bench to use as storage & extra seating in my dining room...looks very nice with storage baskets I purchased to put in the cubbies and it holds all of my placemats/tablecloths/etc. I was not super pleased with the "laminate" wood look on the top of the bench but for the price you can't beat it! I intend to put a cushion on the top anyway. Was fairly easy to assemble except wish it had marks on the back board to nail it to the bench...it would have been easier. Overall I would recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a nice accessory
 from Philadelphia,  Mar 11, 2011

When I saw this product , I had to have it. I like the color it's not to bulky and I use it at the end of my bed. You can use it for whatever you want, it makes a nice accessory to my room and I would recommend this buy, and not to mention the price was excellent and didn't take that long to put up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Florida,  Nov 17, 2010

Well built, all parts available, looks great, one draw back, had to have someone asemble it for me. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Piece of Furniture
 from VT,  Feb 12, 2010

I purchased two of these last year. I decided to stack them and buy two more. I store my fabrics in them. They are great. They are both nice looking and functionable. They hold a lot of material. I am very glad that I bought them and they are a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love ity!!
 from Homewood, IL,  Oct 7, 2009

The cubbie bench is EXACTLY what I needed and expected.The assembly was relatively easy (even for the mechanically challenged) All of the parts, instructions and hardware were included. The bench's function is almost endless, from the bedroom, to utility/mudroom to the bathroom--providing add'l ATTRACTIVE storage. I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for what it is
 from NJ,  Aug 3, 2008

This is a good inexpensive bench. Of course it is not like a sold wood piece of furniture. But for the money I think it looks very nice. I had no problem putting it together and it looks good in my sons room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought