Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Montego Maple Cubbie Bench
 from Trout Lake, WA,  Nov 18, 2007

i was very pleased with the bench. it was as described and was fairly easy to put together. no problems. this is not an expensive bench, so you get what you pay for. overall, it is very nice. i received the benches in just a few days. very well handled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bench
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  May 25, 2007

The bench was exactly as it was pictured. The assembly was simple enough for a woman to put together by herself. Very sturdy, impressive and it adds a wonderful accent to a room. I wish they offered a cushion along with the bench.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 1, 2013

Assembled well. But had to use wood glue to obtain closer seal in one area. Overall, good product for the money. Looks great in the sunroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly what I thought I was ordering
 from Ohio,  Mar 16, 2013

Stupid me, i thought the baskets pictured in the cubbies were included. I have bought many, many items from Overstock and this one has the definite distinction of being the worst. It is already in the dumpster.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it requires a substantial amount of assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The baskets are NOT included
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bench
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Nov 24, 2012

I purchased this piece as we have the other bedroom pieces. We put it together relatively quickly but when we stood it up, the front bar snapped off. It didn't really matter as the front bar was basically decorative. We are using it for storage. I didn't remember to be light-handed with these pieces. It's not furniture that one can be rough with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but you can't be rough with it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived Broken.
 from New Jersey.,  Nov 8, 2012

I think this would have been a great piece of furniture, but two pieces were broken due to really shoddy packaging. I am 8 months pregnant and was just looking for a toy box bench to put together easily and with issue. I was very disappointed to open the box and find it broken. Now I have wait for new parts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The packaging was shoddy, was the shipment was slow, and two pieces were broken.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench!
 from AZ,  Dec 20, 2011

This is a very nice bench. We purchased this for our finished garage for shoes. We are satisfied. It was a bit darker in color than expected but now a big problem. I also overlooked the fact that the baskets are not included, but we bought three nice file sized baskets that fit nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product darker than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is pretty good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, but I missed the fact that the baskets were not included.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accent piece
 from Elmira, NY,  Apr 29, 2011

I bought this bench to use as storage & extra seating in my dining room...looks very nice with storage baskets I purchased to put in the cubbies and it holds all of my placemats/tablecloths/etc. I was not super pleased with the "laminate" wood look on the top of the bench but for the price you can't beat it! I intend to put a cushion on the top anyway. Was fairly easy to assemble except wish it had marks on the back board to nail it to the bench...it would have been easier. Overall I would recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a nice accessory
 from Philadelphia,  Mar 11, 2011

When I saw this product , I had to have it. I like the color it's not to bulky and I use it at the end of my bed. You can use it for whatever you want, it makes a nice accessory to my room and I would recommend this buy, and not to mention the price was excellent and didn't take that long to put up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Florida,  Nov 17, 2010

Well built, all parts available, looks great, one draw back, had to have someone asemble it for me. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Piece of Furniture
 from VT,  Feb 12, 2010

I purchased two of these last year. I decided to stack them and buy two more. I store my fabrics in them. They are great. They are both nice looking and functionable. They hold a lot of material. I am very glad that I bought them and they are a great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love ity!!
 from Homewood, IL,  Oct 7, 2009

The cubbie bench is EXACTLY what I needed and expected.The assembly was relatively easy (even for the mechanically challenged) All of the parts, instructions and hardware were included. The bench's function is almost endless, from the bedroom, to utility/mudroom to the bathroom--providing add'l ATTRACTIVE storage. I am very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for what it is
 from NJ,  Aug 3, 2008

This is a good inexpensive bench. Of course it is not like a sold wood piece of furniture. But for the money I think it looks very nice. I had no problem putting it together and it looks good in my sons room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cubbie Bench
 from Monmouth County, NJ,  Jun 12, 2008

Terrific Item! Exactly what I was looking for! Good quality, accurately described in description - once again overstock comes through! Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 Apr 6, 2008

Maple is hard to find in a bench like this. Used it for playroom/office area to keep it clen and tidy. Had to request new top as first one was damaged. No issues there. Good value for the money. Measure the cubbys before you shop for baskets for best fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for me!
 from Upstate NY,  Mar 20, 2008

IT took a bit to get shipped but for $2.50 shipping I can not complain, It looks great but does not come with baskets so that added $30 to the price still a very nice item. Feels solid

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Organization product
 from Green Bay, WI,  Mar 18, 2008

Easy to assemble, looks good for the price and organizes many items!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Montego Maple Cubbie Bench
 from Toledo,Ohio,  Mar 1, 2008

The bench is very solid,a good looking piece of furniture. It was pretty easy to assemble too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from Wallingford, CT,  Feb 17, 2008

This wasnt too bad to assemble. I did use woos glue, if I hadn't I don't know how sturdy it really would have been.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Trucksville, PA,  Feb 8, 2008

I love this piece I ordered for my son's room. It matches so well with his other furniture & is great for storage or just to sit down and read a story.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Chelsea Cherry Cubbie Bench
Today $88.98
Compare $175.56
Save 49%
(4)
Montego Maple Twin Cubbie Bench
Today $92.99
Compare $115.34
Save 19%
(9)
Broadway Black Cubbie Bench
Today $120.99
Compare $135.55
Save 11%
(81)
Back to top