For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Desk differences
 from FL,  Jun 18, 2007

I received this desk and discovered that it is no different than the SONOMA Computer Desk (932791) . The manufacturer's label identifies it as the SONOMA model. If you are considering buying this, you are better off with that item. However, overall the furniture does looks good when assembled. You may find the instructions a bit confusing, but if you are handy and patient you can get through it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 from California,  Feb 29, 2008

For the money paid, this product is very low quality and the only reason I am not sending it back is because it came in SO many different pieces that took so long to assemble and that were of such poor quality that some fell apart during assembly. While I have placed many orders through Overstock and been very happy with them, this is certainly not one of those times. I would not recommend this line of furniture to anyone. The queen size bed and headboard were equal. the nightmare and quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoddy, poorly constructed, flimsy piece of junk!
 from California,  Dec 24, 2011

I guess I should have heeded all the poor reviews, because they were correct! Flimsy piece of junk, not even as light a maple as pictured, so even the color match didn't work out. Lots of plastic dowels holding the desk together instead of screws. Really cheap, shoddy, construction, My husband asked incredulously as he was assembling it, "This was WELL reviewed?" Save your money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was darker in reality than pictured on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Poor! Lot's of plastic dowels that break during assembly, not even screwed, just holes popped onto plastic dowels. Junk!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Decent, but color is off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do it better
 from Wilmington, NC,  Aug 20, 2010

This computer desk is attractive and worth the money. However there is a serious flaw in the assembly instructions. The use of the "blue" peg rod fasteners to hold the top to the desk sides is quite misleading. They should NOT, as directed in the instructions, be inserted into the side panel. Only the turn screws should be inserted into the sides; the blue pegs should be inserted into the desk top. This is clear only after you complete the assemby, but not so when the very first instruction tells you to push the blue rods into the side panels. As a result, I had to add four angle iron clips to secure the top to the side panels. As a suggestion to the manufacturer, I'd make the black plastic T fasteners that hold the roller rails to the side panels capable of being slightly adjustable. I had to add two flat washers to bring the rails closer to the sliding keyboard tray.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not great, not terrible
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 16, 2010

The good news: when you finally get the furniture together, it will look like the picture and be substantial in nature The bad news: this is heavy particle board with a wallpaper thin veneer of wood. the directions are not as accurate as they appear and assembly time is substantial

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok Product
 Apr 8, 2010

The desk was pretty easy to put together and seems to be overall pretty sturdy. The only feature that I am not happy with is the design of the shelves. There is no backing for the shelves and the the removable shelf isn't very stable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Know your facts
 Dec 31, 2009

I was disappointed with the fact that the backside of this desk was not finished. I had to apply a strip of birch and stain it to make the product appealing. The bottom shelf should have been trimmed differently, possibly with a radius curve. In the end, I guess we all get what we pay for. The price was low and I guess my expectations should have been as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice desk
 from Eureka, CA,  Jan 5, 2008

I thought it was pretty easy to put together compared to other furniture. It looks really nice. It is made out of that fake wood stuff, but all of the parts you can see have a pretty finish. The Keyboard tray is also kind of low, but not bad. Overall I think for the price you cant beat it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk assembly
 from San Clemente, CA,  Oct 10, 2007

This desk was very hard to put together with the instructions being vague and the wood pieces are cheaply made. Would not reccommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL DESK!
 from CT,  Sep 14, 2007

THE DESK IS MORE STURDY THAN WE EXPECTED AND SO NICE LOOKING. I AM REALLY IMPRESSED WITH THE QUALITY OF WOOD, NO KNOTS OR SPOTS. IT IS JUST A GREAT DESK FOR MY SON'S ROOM.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice desk
 from NYC,  Aug 24, 2007

Not excellent quality, but a good little desk for students, etc. Plenty of room and OK to assemble, but they could come up with easier directions. Worth the dollars, but don't expect Ethan Allen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Maple Computer Desk
Today $183.63
Compare $230.00
Save 20%
Computer Desk
Today $142.99
Compare $199.99
Save 29%
(85)
Montego Maple Contemporary Computer Desk
Today $151.99
Compare $249.96
Save 39%
(18)
Wakefield Pedestal Desk
Today $712.00
Compare $1064.76
Save 33%
Back to top