Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Appearance, but a BIG chore to build.
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 8, 2009

The 6-drawer chest was what I expected and wanted, nice appearance and relatively inexpensive. I have some STRONG recommendations about the assembly process. HINT-1. Use a power-screwdriver of some type. There are nearly 200 screws and some of the pre-drilled holes need extra effort. HINT-2. The included instructions #1 Step is to insert the twist-and-lock Cams. DON'T. The pre-drilled holes for the cams can be very loose and the cams will drop out as you do other steps. Put the cams in only when you're ready to lock the boards together. HINT-3. Your first step should be to attach the drawer glides to the interior walls. ( STEP #7 in the instructions ) Those screws are tough to drive and it's a lot easier to work on a single board, instead of in the limited space of the assembled dresser. Same goes for the drawers. Attach the glides to the drawer sides, THEN assemble the drawer. HINT-4. The diagram shows attaching the front molding with a hammer on the upright dresser. I found it easier to lay the dresser on its back and apply steady downward pressure with my hands to pop the dowels into place. HINT-5. Attach the top molding to the dresser top BEFORE attaching the dresser top to the to the assembled dresser. Also, the top molding has two finished sides. Make sure the more attractive side of the top molding faces the front edge of the dresser top. Hope these suggestions are helpful. Good luck.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Feb 14, 2010

This is a nice piece of furniture. Overall, I am glad I made the purchase. Looks great in the room I am using it in - baby's nursery. However, two of the drawer fronts were slightly damaged and I did not receive the wall harnesses. I did email the parts department and I am receiving two new drawer fronts and the harnesses so I am happy with the customer service provided. One BIG downfall of this piece - it took almost 4 hours to put it together. Lots of work!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slightly better than cardboard
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 3, 2010

I got what I paid for but not much of a deal considering how much work is required to assemble (some hardware missing).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is great .. chest has good and bad points
 from Northern New York,  Jun 29, 2008

I love the color of this lingerie chest and the height is taller than I thought - a plus! It went together fairly well and the drawers we have finished work fine. The problem we have is that prior to putting it together we counted all the pieces and 3 of the screws were missing so we emailed and were told they would be shipped that day - it has been over 2 weeks and we're still waiting for them to arrive ... the other problem was some of the holes were overdrilled and went through the side of the dresser. It is a "paper" finish so not much you can do there and for us it's not a big problem as that side will be by the wall but would detract if you had it out in the room. I'll be satisfied when we can put the last drawer together and be able to use it ... You definitely need to anchor it to the wall for safety reasons and put light things on top - which is where the last drawer will eventually go!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chest of drawers
 from Telluride, CO,  May 12, 2008

A good value. It was easy to put together. It took my wife and I only about 2 hours to assemble it. I like how tall it is. My only complaint is that the drawers dont glide smoothly in their tracks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lingerie chest
 from Branson, MO,  Feb 2, 2008

Arrived quickly, my husband put it together that evening. It was missing a roller on the slide out we called the co. & they are to being sending it to us. I love the color, perfect for what we needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lingerie chest
 from Georgia,  Oct 24, 2007

Assembling this is more difficult than the usual knock -down furniture simply because with 6 drawers there's a lot more to assemble. Assembly will take quite awhile without an electric screwdriver, that's why I'd not recommend to a friend. Don't know any with much patience. Also, a damaged front drawer had been included in my shipment. The company is very helpful and told me they'd ship a new one promptly, however it would have to clear customs as it comes from Canada. It's been a week and still waiting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6 Drawer lingerie chest
 from Tampa Bay , FL,  Jul 31, 2007

Hard to assemble and some pcs were missing but the manufacturer did respond quickly and provide the missing items.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shopper
 Jun 12, 2007

I expected the lingerie chest to be a little bit better made. It has a veneer covering that I already see peeling at the corners.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Florida,  Jan 20, 2014

I ordered these drawers for a nursery. They took way to long to put together, there were so many pieces and the quality is not good. They will not last long I am sure. The look of them is good. They are exactly like the picture. I will not buy these again I will be looking for something that is a lot stronger.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Lingerie Chest
 from fire island, ny,  Oct 23, 2013

the chest looks great, and the drawers work really smoothly. the only problem was that it took 2 of us about 3-4 hours to put together. if u dont like putting these projects together, beware. results were great. nice deep drawers. have only had it put together now for 2 weeks, and its in a vacation home, not used constantly. i hope it stands up well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
six drawer lingerie chest
 from Fort Myers,Florida,  May 21, 2013

It looks very nice and was fairly easy to put together. I am very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very sturdy and looks very nice in the room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 from Vermont,  Jun 10, 2012

I really like this chest. It is well made and fits all my stuff I wanted in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality !!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from michigan,  Nov 18, 2011

I purchased this chest for a spare bedroom to use as a guest dresser. It is just the perfect size for an occasional guest and is tall so it doesn't take up much room. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this item especially for the price. it wasn't overly difficult to assemble and looks fabulous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser is as stated
 from Virginia,  Jul 28, 2011

My son and I put it together, it comes in 2 boxe3s, at first it was a bit overwhelming, but once I settled down, and really read the instructions, it was quite fun putting it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality for the price is compatible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, no surprises
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for the price
 from Glen Ridge, NJ,  Jul 9, 2009

Overall, I thought this was a good buy. It worked for the space we have, looks fine, and was fairly easy to put together. The only issue I had is that one of the parts broke while trying to assemble. The good news is that the manufacturer was very quick and easy to send a replacement part.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 10, 2008

Product is excellent. Great deal of assembly but worth it. Wife loves the cabinet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, but requires patience . . .
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 3, 2007

This lingerie chest looks great when assembled. It is a nice light finish. My only complaints were the time it took to put together (4 hours) and a few of the pieces did not line up correctly for assembly (but, with some work, it was fixable).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PentaMyster2004
 from Boise, ID,  Oct 21, 2007

I bought the whole bedroom outfit. I put together the nightstand first because it was the smallest. It did take a bit of time to put together but knowing how it assembles made puttting the rest of the bedroom set together easier. It is sturdy and provides the use I needed at a fairly decent price. I would recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality
 from Chatham, New Jersey,  Aug 28, 2007

I bought 2 lingerie chests. I enjoy putting things together & I found these to be very well made & fairly easy to assemble. I am a female, 62 years old with arthritis in my hands & I put each of these together in about 3 hours. The assembled product is attractive, the drawers work very smoothly. I am very impressed with the quality. I am considering ordering more pieces - maybe a headboard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top