Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 from Philadelphia,  Jun 25, 2007

The drawers are pretty small so think before you make this purchase (if you have a lot of clothes). Might be good for a child's room. The appearance is nice and looks good but upon closer inspection one will see that this product is made of cheap materials. Assembly wasn't too painful but requires at least two-three hours of your time (make sure you have power tools). Overall, this product looks good but I probably would have returned it if it didn't require me to ship it back which woud have cost too much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Apr 2, 2007

I thought this product would be of a much better quality. The assembly was not that difficult although it did take some time. The product is press board with a wood-looking, paper veneer, parts of which were already knicked. The dresser is shaky when you open the drawers. The drawers also do not come out very far when you open them. I don't feel like this was a deal at all. I thought I was getting a deal on good furniture as opposed to a build it yourself, press-board dresser.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It will work
 from Cedar Park, Texas,  Nov 29, 2014

After reading the reviews I expected to a tiny piece of rickety junk, I now realize that the poor reviews were written by people who don't understand that you get what you pay for this a $$$ dresser.. lets be realisitic. I got this product with free shipping, using some overstock rewards for under $200. It is not the most extravagant piece of furniture I own, but for $200 I did not expect it to be. It arrived quickly (with free shipping) the instructions were amazingly easy and all the pieces and some extra hardware were included..I put it together in about 3 hours by myself. It fit perfectly where I needed it and looks great. The dresser is pressed wood, its a good size, it matches my other furniture exactly with regard to color and style and for the purpose of expanding my drawer space on a budget it will do the trick. The Drawers aren't huge, but they are also not as tiny as some describe. I'd say they are average. The drawer rails will need to be upgraded eventually but overall the dresser is sturdy and with care I am sure it will last as long as the treatment I give it during general use allows. Probably longer with those upgraded drawer rails. Overall if you have other furniture that is this color, this piece will fit right in aesthetically. If you are looking at buying a whole set, Cedar Park realistically you are not getting a top dollar cedar dresser at a mind blowing deal, you are getting a good looking, seemingly sturdy piece of furniture that will serve it's purpose if you take care of it. Totally worth $200 in my opinion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we wanted at the right price!
 from Largo, FL,  Mar 26, 2014

We redid our daughter's room. We had everything we needed in the room except a dresser. We checked several online and retail stores. Found many we liked but the prices were, well, just like furniture. We were not looking for an elegant piece of furniture just wanting something to put clothes in and match the rest of the room. This works perfectly. It was shipped in two boxes. Whatever...I didn't have to lift a thing until it got to the door of the house. It was not that difficult to assemble. You just need to follow the directions. Took almost the exact time they thought it would take. It is not the thickest wood you will ever find in really good furniture but for the price it is good enough. It is the type of wood, especially the drawers (not so much the outside pieces) if you turned the screw too tight it very well may crack the wood. Looks very nice when all together. In the assembly they shorted me 4 drawers screws and as soon as I called they were sent to me, no questions asked. Other than not having the entire package the first time this process was simple and should give you confidence to order since they will make it right. Bottom line is that it looks great in the room, does what we wanted it to, got free shipping and all for a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horrible
 from miami,  Mar 18, 2013

This dresser has too many parts to piece together; it came in 2 boxes. The drawers are so small that you can hardly hold anything in them. The color and size did not match what was actually depicted in the picture. I had a problem returning the product because there was an error with return labels. However, customer service was very good with helping me return the product. I have bought other products from overstock before with no problem, but would not recommend this particular product to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? did not represent the color depicted in the picture- was much lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor -particle board
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product looks lsmaller than represented
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Port Jeff Station, NY,  Dec 3, 2009

The furniture I ordered was exactly as the picture and description descrived. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 Aug 6, 2015

Very disappointing... Poor quality, small pieces Ended up returning

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser
 Jul 17, 2015

Wasn't easy to put together but is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheryl
 Jul 14, 2015

Very cheap, did not end up using it. Sold it in a garage sale.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Dresser
 May 23, 2015

This dresser looks way more high end than we expected for the $$. It is really nice in our newly renovated mid-century home. We paid our handyman to put it together ; he's great, and he said it was a million pieces & really hard to put together. However, the end product looks very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1montego 6 Drawer
 from The Villages, Florida,  Oct 23, 2014

This dresser is rather on the small size. But it works for us because we don't us it much. And with a large mirror over it, it looks fine. It's size makes the room look larger. Its a very nice looking piece of furniture. But it won't take a lot of ruff wear. You get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Very Sturdy
 from Winter Park, FL,  Mar 26, 2014

The dresser looks "ok" but the materials and quality are very cheap. The drawers keep falling apart and I have to keep re-assembling them. Also, there were several pieces of hardware missing so I had to leave it 1/2 assembled in the living room until the missing pieces were shipped to me. The bottoms of the drawers are thin particleboard and fall out easily. Luckily this dresser is in our guest room and doesn't get a lot of use. I've ordered a lot of great things from Overstock.com, but this was not one of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to photo shown
 from South Florida, Florida,  Mar 19, 2013

Easy to follow directions. All pieces included and item was true to description and other reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable quality, obviously not expensive but sufficient.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to value, size and color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maple Dresser
 from SC,  Jun 23, 2012

The dresser looks great in the bedroom and is strong enough for the intended purpose. I didn't want to pay for a high dollar wooden dresser to keep in a seldom used bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly to what I needed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for its purpose in a bedroom for visiting grandchildren
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent furniture
 from OK,  Jun 1, 2012

I mean, this isn't heirloom quality furniture. I bought it knowing it was probably kind of cheapish quality, but I needed a quick fix for my teenage son's room. It has served its purpose and is functional. He's had it two years, and we can probably get another couple of years out of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 31, 2012

This is perfect for my needs - only one person, nothing heavy going in the drawers, a supplement to my large closet - and it was exactly the length I needed for the limited space available. This would NOT be good for children (I don't think it is durable enough for children), or someone needing a dresser to store a lot of clothing/heavy clothing like jeans, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate - exactly what I was looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comparable to IKEA, but more attractive veneer than what IKEA offers
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking piece
 from Sun City, AZ,  Feb 12, 2012

I was pleased with the look and finish of this dresser. The only down side is the quality of the drawer bottoms and drawer slides. The bottoms are pressed fiber board and the drawers are very light. I'm a little concerned with heavier items eventually warping the drawer bottoms. The instructions were easy to follow. A cordless drill will help the assembly go faster.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good exterior quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Orange County, NY,  Feb 12, 2011

This dresser is terrible. After finally putting it all together, the quality is just not there. We got it for our three year old son, and it just does not have the durability that is needed for a three year old. Draws are small, bottom of the draw is CARDBOARD, bottom of the draws fall thru, draws do not slide nicely on the tracks, the draws are forever getting stuck. I would not recommend purchasing this piece for any use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dresser
 from michigan,  Jan 29, 2011

dresser was a little cheap on quality. not what i truely thought it would be

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser
 from Medford, Oregon,  Sep 8, 2010

Not what I thought it would be. And to top it off, not all the parts were there. I have been waiting to hear if they are going to ship the extra parts. Should have been in there in the first place had they been checked when packing. Probably would never buy something like this again. No scratches, but the dresser is very short and I think is not worth the money. Very disappointed in it. Wish Overstock would call when they say they will. But they didn't so I'm not impressed with the customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought