Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
maple chest
 from Texas,  May 25, 2007

Went together ok but the drawers do not fit smooothly to form a clean line. The Chest is very unstable even though fittings were as tight as possible. Drawers are not very deep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rather small
 from NY,  Jun 18, 2008

I was expecting the drawers to be a bit larger however they are rather small. I would habe liked to know this prior to purchasing the item since I am unable to fit a lot of clothes in the drawers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not all that impressed
 from New Jersey,  May 3, 2007

This product is very flimsy. Unless my dad didn't put it together right. but the overall look is nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy and Unreliable
 from Long Beach, CA,  Mar 26, 2007

The dresser took a long time to put together. Lots of parts, etc. We have done many things such as corner desks, book cases, etc, and this did take a long time for a dresser. It is very flimsy. Opening the drawers is difficult in that they are not solidly put together (this is a result of the quality, not the work we did.) There was a scratch on the top of the dresser but we just didn't have the energy to put everything back in the box (it was the last piece we took out) and ship it back out. We are having a baby and need it now, so, we will buy something better in a year or so. However, it was very dissapointing. Overall, this is just really bad quality and I am extremely disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Worth Buying
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 14, 2007

When I saw the dresser on the internet I thought I had gotten a good deal. Wrong. This dresser looks nice but it is the biggest piece of junk. It is so cheap and it is very flimsy and not much to it. The drawers are not very deep and they don't even go in and out very well. Also when I received the shipment the first time certain pieces were not even correctly made so I had to wait and receive the correct items. In my opinion, not worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 May 6, 2007

The instructions were very well written and easy to follow. This was one of the easiest pieces of furniture I have every put together..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser
 from Miami,  Apr 2, 2007

This seemed and excellent value but including the quality and time it took putting it together I would look at the local furniture store instead. The drawers ARE TINY!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT VERY HAPPY
 from DETROIT SUBURB,  Mar 18, 2007

ITEM IS CHEESY, LOOKS CHEAP IS NOT STURDY AT ALL. SCREWS STRIP EASILY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad for cheap furniture
 from Houston, TX,  May 8, 2008

it was missing some parts when we got it but it was pretty easy to order more on the website. it was easy to put together, took a while b/c it had so many pieces but easy to follow instructions. Little top heavy so you should probably use the safety strap if is for a kids room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lightweight construction
 from NM,  Apr 28, 2008

This lightweight construction is not worth the high price I paid for it! It is a very instable chest with a very light back. I am not satisfied with this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice drawer, a little expensive
 from Cleveland, OH,  Apr 8, 2008

This piece is very pretty. We used it in my daughter's room along with the twin headboard and it looks nice. However, it is smaller than I thought it would be, and the quality isn't that great. I fail to understand how this thing costs more than $200...that seems ridiculous. Have a drill or electric screwdriver handy. Assembly wasn't too bad, just time consuming. The pieces aren't labeled like they are in the instructions, so be careful. Overall I like it, but had I know it was this small I probably wouldn't have paid this much for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's okay
 Jan 29, 2008

I purchased the bed and dresser, the bed is great, the dresser is a bit flimsy and looks somewhat cheap. The drwaers don't pull out smoothly at all. The drawers in the bed, on the other hand, are great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Easy
 from Rochester, NY,  Dec 8, 2007

I like how the dresser looks, its very nice! It was not easy to put it together, we bought a nightstand, the dresser and a 6 drawer dresser, once we put one together and got the hang of it... it was much easier to put the others together but it was very time consuming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality product.
 from San Diego,  Dec 2, 2007

This product is terrible. After taking a long time to put it together it fell apart within two weeks. It is now not even good for firewood. I highly advise not purchasing this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid...for the most part.
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 12, 2007

The drawers aren't as "smooth" as I'd hoped they'd be, but I think it was worth the money and it looks pretty. Assembly wasn't bad either but only because I keep a power drill that I used as a screwdriver. Without it, it would probably still be in pieces on my floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
karynlee
 from Suuunyvale, ca,  Aug 17, 2007

We received one of the pieces with very big scratch marks. The product looks great, but falls short on quality. The drawers do not operate very smoothly and is not very deep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
longtimecustomer
 from florida,  Aug 4, 2007

Disappointed in quality. Assembly was very time consuming. A little overprices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Worth the Price
 from California,  Jul 31, 2007

I bought this because it looked great in the picture, however the actual piece of furniture is shoddy. The drawers wobble as you open or close them, the depth of the drawers is inadequate and the finish is obviously a picture of wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Montego
 from Philadelphia,  Jun 27, 2007

I love Montego so much that I am telling all my friends about it, when it frist came I was shocked about all the parts! But if you take your time with it is really easy to assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 Aug 12, 2015

Purchased this for our second home as additional storage. There is nothing wrong with it, but it is inexpensive quality. The drawers are not very deep. It is great for limited use and looks nice. Assembly does take a while.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought