Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheap quality
 from MA,  Apr 16, 2007

This product is not worth the money. It was very difficult to assemble, & the instructions were very unclear. The quality is shabby, mdf w/a very thin, paper-like, wood-look veneer. It took about 4 hours to assemble & the drawers do not function properly. I would not recommend purchasing this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Colorado,  Sep 27, 2009

an earlier reviewer called the outer covering "contact paper" which is incorrect. It is wood veneer. There really is no solid wood furniture made any more and that is a good thing for the Eco-System. Most furniture is made from composite wood for structure with wood VENEER on top (which is real wood). This is no different. There are different thicknesses of veneer and this is fairly thin, but unless you plan to sand and refinish, it doesn't need to be thick. As most of the furniture in our home came "to-be-assembled", I have learned the "knack" over the years to put this stuff together and had no problem.We are pleased and would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy!
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Mar 11, 2007

I bought this 2 months ago and I am still not able to assemble. The instructions are completely unacceptable. They are 2 sheets that barely explain anything. I had to assemble and re-assemble 3 times already. I unfortunately threw away the box, and it has been too long now, and it is too heavy or else I would return it. The wood is chipping off. This is definitely not a good purchase and I am surprised that Overstock would put this on their web site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little expensive, but works great
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Sep 12, 2012

Compared to buying a nightstand in a furniture store, these are a great buy. However, for a put-it-together-yourself job, it seems a bit expensive to me. The instructions for putting the stand together were pretty easy to follow and I put 2 of these together in a couple hours by myself. The second one, of course, went together faster than the first one. My only complaint is that you really need to be careful if you're using a screwdriver to put these together. You can easily splinter the MDF if you over tighten the screws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT! The color matched my bed set perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made of MDF so it's ok.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Ohio,  Apr 23, 2010

My impressions Pro's -Instructions were easy to follow Cons: -Cheap construction. -Pressed wood covered in contact paper for 99% of item - The only solid wood was in the drawers and that was so thin and light it split if your even turned the screws a little to much it cracks Maybe OK for someone first starting out on their own. I am not even sure I would put this in my guest room. If it wasn't already assembled I would consider sending it back!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Easy
 from Rochester, NY,  Dec 8, 2007

I like how the nightstand looks but it was very difficult to put together and the directions were not very clear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstand
 from CA,  Jun 15, 2007

Not recommended to anyone. Hard to assemble and poor workmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 drawer Night stand
 from Georgia,  Apr 14, 2007

I bought 2 of the darker color nightstands for a home we are building in Cabo. We put them together when we arrived in Cabo. First one took awhile but I made notes on the directions so the 2nd one went together much quicker since we didn't have to redo so many things. The finish looks like plastic and the drawer corners need touch ups with a brown magic marker as the back of the laminate shows and it looks tacky.and very much the laminate surface that it is. Next time, I would spend a little more and buy real wood furniture. This piece looks like it belongs in a dorm room or 1st apt. not a nice home. Quality is good, stand is sturdy and it is a nice size. Just looks cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Night stands
 Mar 19, 2016

Nice look, Sturdy, and relatively easy to put together. 3 hours for two.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstand
 Mar 7, 2016

Assembly instructions are a bit confusing. Otherwise went smooth and looks beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LindaG
 Feb 16, 2016

Practical for function used for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wendy H.
 Nov 20, 2015

This nightstand was very nice! The quality of the materials were great considering it had to be put together. It was a nice addition to the bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture
 Jul 23, 2015

Bought this as a side table for the living room. It is a great height & provides space to hide remotes in the drawers as well as a box of tissues and many other things. The shelf is great to place my cellphone when watching TV, also for my glasses. Definitely would buy this again & am thinking of getting one for the bedside...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Jun 2, 2015

Very practical, great storage and easy to put together. Drawers slide nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Apr 23, 2015

exactly what I wanted! boyfriend put it together without issue

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 Apr 22, 2015

This is not the good deal you're looking for. It looks and feels very cheap! The drawers did not line up correctly. A waste of money. If I could return it I would!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional
 Apr 2, 2015

Having assembled plenty of furniture in the past, I was so pleasantly surprised at the clear and concise the assembly directions. It was a breeze to put together - which speaks to the quality control of the manufacturing company. I think the construction is very sturdy and most certainly is a great value when compared to " real" wood products. I purchased two nightstands and am seriously considering the headboard. Nice Job!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 Feb 27, 2015

I am pleased with the color, design, and appearance of the assembled product. The assembly instructions were good, though they could be confusing to someone who is not used to working with tools and materials. Any mistakes I made in the process were due to not fully reading the instructions, not because they were poorly written. You just have to use some logic and common sense as well as spatially imagine how what you are doing is related to the end result. My only nit is that the drawers clack loudly against the frame if not closed gently and that only the top drawer has a place to attach rubber bumpers to mitigate that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Night table
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 3, 2014

Bought this night table to match existing furniture in 10yr old daughters room. Matches perfectly even down to the nickel drawer pull. As expected, basic put together furniture. Good value, however not wood- probably won't last long under abuse of 10 yr old. But it is quality expected for the price And my daughter loves that it perfectly matches the other wood furniture in her room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
same item at ******* for $$
 from FL,  Dec 1, 2014

Nasty.....no wood. Just cardboard and plastic. and you have to put a hundred pieces together THAT will not fit back into the box to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought