Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Armoire
 from New Jersey,  Jul 15, 2009

It is very tiny for the cost. I thought it was going to be a little bigger. I would not buy this item again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its a good buy
 from Missouri,  Jul 20, 2007

Its your basic particle board piece of furniture with heavy cardboard backing. when hammering in dowels, don't hit too hard or you'll go too deep into the wood (wood is relatively soft) Once assembled, try to have a second person to help move it, the whole piece will flex at the joints and likely break if it drags on carpet. Overall, if you don't ding it or scratch it, you'll have a nice looking piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking & fairly sturdy.
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 12, 2007

I was expecting a lot less than what we got. We bought two of these as our daughter's rooms have no closets. The doors actually line up well and the drawers have gliders, which is always a plus. I like the fact that it has a wall fastener. Anytime I try to bolt a free standing cabinet or bookcase to the wall, I feel it isn't enough. This just looks good and is a lot sturdier than I thought. Overall, we're really pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product for the price
 from manhattan, ks,  Aug 23, 2014

After assembly, everything has worked smoothly. I only have a couple of minor complaints. The space for hanging clothes is a little too short for my suits (maybe by 1/2 inch). Fortunately I can store them elsewhere. The drawers have a somewhat thick cardboard/pressed wood bottom that is common to most drawers of this class, so don't expect to overload them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for flat-pack self assembly furniture
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 7, 2012

This is flat-pack, self-assembly furniture. For what it is, we are very pleased with this piece. It should last for a number of years and was fairly easy to assemble. It goes great with the matching bench!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The drawers could have been a bit smoother - but overall we are very happy with this product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Antioch, CA,  Feb 26, 2012

I like this armoire. It is worth what it is valued at, It is just my starter armoire, until I can upgrade to the more costly ones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not real heavy but it is sufficient for what I paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 17, 2008

I looked every where for a armore for my spare room and finally found it on overstock. Easy to assemble and looks awesome and at a great price. Thank you overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK overall
 from Bend, OR,  Aug 12, 2008

If you buy this armoire, be prepared to drill your own holes when attaching the cabinet doors to the unit. The directions are vague at best, so you need to be on your toes when assembling this unit so you don't make any major mistakes. Also, It looks nice when completed, but some extra nails and hammering are required to keep the drawer bottoms and certain trim pieces from sagging and separating. The biggest problem we had with this armoire were the stated measurements, they are not the actual measurements for the interior! So if you are using this to put a TV in, give yourself plenty of room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maple Drawer
 from Chicago,  Apr 5, 2008

This Armoire was exactly what I needed to add the finishing touches to my room. I have been searching for the past couple of months for an Armoire, and I finally received it from Overstock at a resonable price. This Armoire was easy to put together, I did not have any scratches or damages when UPS delivered. I received my merchandise at a resonable time with no hassels! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't waste your money or time
 from Orange County, CA,  Sep 13, 2007

i am very good at assembling furniture but this was a joke!! As I was putting it together it was looking nice and was going smoothly but once I got to the doors of the wardrobe I realized they placed the holes IN THE WRONG SPOTS. the thing didnt even match up!! I had to drill my own holes. So if you dont mind going to all that trouble... go for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought