Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
To Rock a New Grandchild
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 8, 2013

I read reviews before I purchase and please know after reading mine, I was 100% satisfied and more with this rocker. It came in a huge box and was very heavy. The rocker is LARGE so be sure you have a large space to put it in. I couldn't have been happier!!! I would so recommend this and am completely satisfied with this purchase. I only wish I had space in my own home for one. This is for my son and his wife who is expecting their first baby. They were thrilled with it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid! Very well built and rather easy to put together. Beautiful wood quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 from Roseville, CA,  Jul 24, 2013

My husband put the chair together and tightened everything. Once he put the chair in the room he rocked in the chair to test it. I tried it out, everything seemed ok. Hours later my husband sat in the chair and rocked once. The back of the frame popped out of the predrilled holes. That was it we had to return the product. I have ordered many items from overstock with no issue this was the first.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Panama City, FL,  Mar 5, 2013

This is a very sturdy oversized chair. We are extemely pleased with the quality and would highly recommend.The only small issue was that the pegs included in chair assembly were too small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Large Mission-type Rocker
 from Indiana,  Feb 20, 2013

Dark walnut, very heavy and large rocker. Received in a very large box and delivery UPS man would not carry up 10 stairs to my front porch to my house due to it being so heavy. My husband, who has back trouble, brought it up instead when he got home from work. Thus, it was left out in the rain/snow until then. The rocker sits very low to the ground that I was surprised about. Your grandchildren can crawl up in it and rock by themselves with no help. Our rocker came with no screws to fasten the seat on. Requested the proper screws with measurement per instructions and they came 10 days later; however, the rocker company sent wrong screw size. Called Overstock with my mishap and they gave me a credit. We were finally able to find screws to fit but it was not presented at the baby shower in time because of this mishap. All in all, would purchase again from Overstock. We have loved everything we have purchased with very kind operators if you have any problems. Thanks overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy and large rocker. Will last through many grandchildren and then some.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect but it is very large, did I mention that?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair, but huge!
 from Los Osos, Ca,  Feb 14, 2013

This rocker is huge! You definatly need a big space for it. I'm 5'6" and my feet almost dont touch the floor. I felt like Edith Ann on Laugh-In

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was ok, looked kind of cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, but didnt realize it was so big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rocker
 from Virginia,  Oct 10, 2013

This is a large masculine sturdy rocker of excellent quality. I agree with the other reviews, and would suggest that you replace all the hardware with screws that don't strip. If that scares you, then you will fail at putting this together properly. Otherwise, a quick trip to the store to replace about a dozen screws is all that you need to do.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very positive review
 from Brea, CA,  Sep 20, 2013

This chair may appear stiff, it is in fact very comfortable. It is the most popular chair in the family room. My 86 year old mother loves it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Ma,  Aug 21, 2013

It's a gorgeous & large piece. We had take it apart and put it back together bc it wouldn't fit through the nursery room door. The only issues we had was that the manufacturer sends just the right amount of screws and we stripped one so they sent us another one with no issue. It's actually pretty comfy too despite that it doesn't look that way. It's gorgeous & we are very pleased!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Chair
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 8, 2014

I bought this for my husband as a Christmas present. It is bigger than I thought but my husband likes it. If you want a big rocker and one that is nice looking, it's a good one to consider.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a big rocker
 from St Louis,  Jan 8, 2014

This rocking chair requires assembly and mine was missing a couple of bolts. I was able to get those from local hardware store without any problems but you would think the quality control would be better with the materials. That said, the materials are very high quality and the assembly is not difficult. The chair is large and comfortable. It has a mild rock and people of various sizes - adults to small children have been in ours and it has quickly become a favorite spot. A high quality addition to just about any room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive item review
 from Texas,  Jan 2, 2014

Nice strong comfortable rocker. Have really enjoyed it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very attractive, nice solid feel.
 from Albany, NY.,  Nov 17, 2013

Very nice rocker. Nicely styled, attractive and comfortable. Nicely finished wood. Good solid feel. Only complaint were the screws and screw holes. Some of the holes were not deep enough to accept the screws completely and if you continued to try to tighten, the screw head would start to strip. A quick trip to the hardware store for screws about 5/8" shorter with a nice Phillips head did the trick. If not for that, would have rated excellent.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rocking chair is awesome!
 from East Tennessee,  Oct 9, 2013

This chair is exactly like the photo. Large, sturdy, very comfortable and great looking. Excellent value. Handyman did not complain about putting it together! Took about an hour from start to finish. Very pleased with purchase and overstocks timely shipping.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rocking chair is roomy and comfortable.
 from Phila. PA,  Sep 28, 2013

We were on vacation in Asheville NC and saw this same chair but couldn't fit it in our car. The store wouldn't ship it. By chance I checked your site and within 3 days I had the same chair for less money! this was a win! Thanks.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs, but keep your shipping boxes!
 from Northeastern North Carolina,  Jul 25, 2013

I really like the rocker. We purchased two, and one went together very well. The other would not properly connect the back of the rocker to the arm. We would have returned it, but the boxes had all been carted off. Thank goodmess my husband is handy with tools and woodwork. Word to all don't get rid of your boxes until you have the items for a while and are happy. Also, to clarify the comfort question: the item is very comfortable -- neither too hard, nor too soft -- just right.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Big
 from Terre Haute, IN,  Jul 17, 2013

I have been looking for a rocking chair for several months as I am a recent grandmother. I read the reviews and agree, the chair is HUGE. I find it to be quite comfortable and is a good value for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rocker
 from Gonzales La.,  Mar 27, 2013

love this rocker, easy to put together, beautiful addition to our home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? love it , great addition to our home.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just like
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy assembly
 from Winona Mn.,  Jan 9, 2013

I love this chair. It works great in my sitting room. It is a little larger than I expected but I'm keeping it because it's so comfortable. Others have suggested taping out the footprint to judge size. I will do this before my next purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comfortable and very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top