Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty Impressed
 from NJ,  Jun 10, 2012

Purchased to store kids swim stuff lake side (masks, fins, toys etc). Works well. Bottom is open, looks like a ladder. So it will not keep crawlies out. But will allow gear to dry. Perfect for sand toys. Wouldn't store cushions outside in it, would think they'd get musty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deck storage
 from Spring, TX,  May 17, 2013

painful for me to assemble, but my husband managed it with no problem, however, he has ample tools and is very handy---it might frustrate folks w/o these skills. THe hinges are nice and smooth, I sat on it as an extra bench at a BBQ party we had. We store all the pool stuff in in, hose, acid, chemical tester--really cleaned up the deck, but we keep it under the roof, not exposed to rain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? appropriate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great box for the price
 from California,  Jan 3, 2015

Nice box, very attractive, and considerably less expensive that similar models elsewhere. Easy to put together. Bought it with the cabinet from the same line, which was similarly nice quality. Don't know how it will weather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful box
 from Florida,  Oct 7, 2014

This box is more expensive than many but looks great and goes well with our Strathmore furniture. The slats are open but due to their angle, you do not see in. The cylinders that hold the top up should be a bit bigger and stronger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6 months in the Florida sun....and no change
 from West Coast Florida near beach,  Sep 25, 2014

No warping or fading yet, and I hope it stays that way. It's sturdy enough to stand on and was easy to assemble. Teak is suppossedly from a sustainable harvest. Here's hoping. Saw similar chests for $400+ so it seems to be a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 13, 2014

It's hard to find a better price for the design and quality of this wood storage chest. Most of the more modern/simple designs are very expensive. This is a great value and looks lovely on my roof deck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Nashville, TN,  May 16, 2014

Very nice! Well made construction, very useful size and design, plus it looks great. We are very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Montego Bay Deck Box
 from Palm Beach Gardens, Florida,  Mar 22, 2014

Fair quality BUT very good looking. Assembly takes a few minutes. the hold opens are fussy regarding locating them and are a little flimsy. Looks good by the pool and much better than the resin boxes you get at the big box stores. we will see how the wood stands up overt time to sun and rain. good value overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to install, nice looking and quality product
 from Washington DC,  Oct 30, 2012

Nice looking, great looking and quality box for indoor but it's not an outdoor furniture AT ALL.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site should be more clear that this in NOT an outdoor furniture at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice backyard style
 Mar 10, 2015

This replaced an old beat up storage unit and is a great improvement! Instructions were easy to follow but confusingly it came with parts not noted in the instructions. Worked with manufacturer as the support arms don't open all the way (as shown in picture) but otherwise nice quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
C Lackner
 Jan 22, 2015

Has a lot of storage room & looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations on all levels.
 from Silicon Valley, Ca.,  Sep 28, 2014

I have been searching for a deck box that was attractive and able to house the very plush cushions for my deck set. I bought a similarly priced unit from ***** but it was way smaller, excellent quality but did not meet my sizing needs. This is the largest wood deck box I found. It is probably a bit high to serve with a cushion as extra seating but would be fine for a table. When it arrived every piece was covered neatly with foam cloth in PERFECT condition. The finish work and details were VERY high quality. It has the appearance of a much more expensive unit and due to its size will hold 3.5 seats worth of VERY plush Tropitone cushions....still close enough to meet the needs. I seriously would consider a second unit based on the price and quality, for future needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jul 21, 2014

This is exactly what I needed to house pool toys and towels. Perfect size to fit under a low window ledge on my back porch. Definitely need to keep under a cover as rain will get into the box through the slats. I love it, perfect size, style and condition. My husband put together when I wasn't home, but he said it was no problem and only took about 30 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and tidy
 from California,  Jun 5, 2014

I have purchased several for my grand kids toys and other outside things. Hold up well, if protected a little. Looks very nice and doesn't slam shut .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is worth it.
 from San Francisco,  Aug 29, 2012

I have been looking for the storage box for a long time. This is the right piece for my backyard. I love this storage box because of the height, It feels like bench when you sit on it, It is comfortable without lifting your legs. I also like the color. The space is good for storing the 4 pieces of chair covers, but it is not right size for storing the cushions. I would recommend it if you only store small piece items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks same as the photo shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great outdoor storage.
 from New Jersey,  Aug 23, 2012

Easy to assemble and looks great on the deck. The mechanism to hold up the lid is wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jul 25, 2012

Perfect addition to our front porch and a great place to store my everyday garden supplies.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
makes a good hope chest
 from Valley Stream, Nassau Country NY,  Jul 19, 2012

I wound up using it in my three season porch instead of outdoors as previously planned. A very good storage unit for games, cushions towels etc....can also be used at the end of a bed as a hope chest. I am curious as to the sitting weight capacity. It will seat two or three if not too hefty. Am pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the actual product was more on the orange side, but with wax the color deepend.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reletively easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, however I doubt that it is actually an outdoor product. It may need to be in a sheltered area.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought