Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good
 Apr 16, 2015

Just needed a bookcase for an extra bedroom and with the price and color it was a good choice. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This bookshelf is a good looking piece but it is extremely short and does not fill up a room properly, especially if you have high ceilings, like I do. It gets swallowed up in my sitting room just because it isn't even taller than a normal height person. Disappointed in that important detail.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just As Expected
 Mar 31, 2015

This bookcase is very nice and made of real wood! It was easy to assemble and fits in nicely with our decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Cheap. Sorry I purchased this but will keep it in the basement for storage as long as it lasts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Mar 27, 2015

These were fairly easy to put together (once I convinced my husband to not do it while they were standing up!). Well made and they hold quite a bit of books and stuff. I had no problems - they were delivered in pristine condition (we ordered 2), no nicks or dents, all holes were drilled. All in all very happy with the purchase and color of these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mike M
 Mar 26, 2015

this item is different than pictured. I have two others and this was supposed to be the same one, but it was smaller and not as stable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. Pat
 Mar 24, 2015

Love this bookcase. Actually, I ended up ordering 2 of them. Sturdy, holds all my cookbooks. Well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lisa B
 Mar 13, 2015

Looks nice for kids bedroom or office. Easy to put together and holds lots of books!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For the price this bookcase is great. It was not difficult to put together and seems sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My books and record collection never look better. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad decision!
 Feb 11, 2015

This product is not at all like it looks. Not sure about the other reviews being so good because what I received is not very good quality at all. The stain was marked up with fingerprints, missing in spots and is not walnut at all! The color is more of a cherry/mahogonay and very old fashion looking. When I opened the box the inside was full of sandy dust and the smell of stain was overwhelming! The unit is also much smaller than it is depicted in the pictures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RB
 Feb 11, 2015

Great. exactly what I thought it would be

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jan 26, 2015

Great shelves, purchased three (one smaller). They look great, solid, light, easy to put together... Might purchase two more... Will not be disappointed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Jan 14, 2015

Took about 30 mins to put together and I love it! Beautiful black and perfect size, nice quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value and Quality Bookcase
 from South Florida,  Jan 7, 2015

I was pleased to see this product is actually made of real wood! This is something we don't often see these days. The instructions were easy to follow and now that the bookcase is in place and full of books, it is very solid. It does help if you have an additional set of hands while screwing the shelves to the side supports. I highly recommend this bookcase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookcase
 Jan 7, 2015

I was so surprised how well it's built & ease to assemble. Just love it fits & matches the rest of furniture in my office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Unit
 Dec 30, 2014

Nice unit for the money and when secured to the wall with the provided hardware, a very sturdy and secure unit for our grandkids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love it perfect size not big at all but just right

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Montego 5-tier Bookcase
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 17, 2014

It looks better online, but it is a very flimsy bookcase. As many others wrote in their reviews, the sides were cracked when they arrived. I have spent several weeks now trying to get replacement parts shipped. Several calls, chats and emails, still nothing. I am sorely disappointed and would not recommend this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased after reading reviews
 from Austin,TX,  Nov 17, 2014

Read through all the negative reviews and realized most were user error or not reviews about the product themselves. I assembled the product per instructions and it was fine aside from two things: If the holes were not drilled right, the shelf started to crack - happened to me on one shelf of the two cases that I ordered. I was not able to push in the caps over the screw holes. I am ordering two more to have wall to wall book cases. For the price would by again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought