Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not for books!
 from Westchester, NY,  Dec 7, 2011

Looks great but once assembled is very rickety. Set it up with books and it sways like a ship. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
Thank you for filling out the review on the Montego 3-tier Bookcase. We have done a quality control of the inventory and have assembled the bookcase to ensure its stability. We recommend to follow the instructions and to screw all parts tightly together. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment this may have caused.
 
 
Rating

if you are planning on matching this with other walnut items get something else. this is sooo not the right color. does not match any of my walnut items. had to put this in the garage cause it doesn't match anything and I didn't want to mess with the hassle of returning it. the quality and look to it are not imprressive either. very cheap looking. get something else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NOT AT ALL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from near Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 10, 2012

Went together in about 1/2 hour. I had to have my husband muscle one back brace because the pegs didn't align exactly with the predrilled holes, but some muscle and a little wiggling got it done. I like the stand a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I it solid wood. Seems sturdy enough to hold books.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for cookbooks
 from FL,  Apr 11, 2012

I like this bbokcase for my cookbooks just the right size. but the color is off said walnut. but really a red cherry. it will do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? off the bookcase was more cherry than walnut.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bookcase.
 from MN,  Apr 3, 2012

Paint is a flat black, I'll probably touch up with black gloss. It is wood, looks like plywood. The shelves are all solid wood, not compressed or particle board. It will support the weight of all my cookbooks without warping. Good solid piece at a lower end cost. Looks nice too. Easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, solid. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was very disapointed in this product.
 from Indianola, Iowa,  Aug 5, 2013

This bookcase came with no instructions, no screws and pegs so off center that they would not fit in the holes provided. It was necessary for me to go out and purchase screws, cut the pegs off, sand them down the replace them.. I was unable to find covers to hide the screws. Fortunately, I am using it in my computer room to hold printer, so the public will not see it. I have purchased all of the furniture for this room from Overstock.com, and have been very pleased with my purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good "knock-together" shelf
 from Chicago,  May 10, 2013

For what it is, this is good. It's functional, solid and well-made but don't expect a fine piece of furniture.. It's IKEA-level quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK, the black finish a little uneven
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I put together every piece of furniture ever bought in my family, and this was a disasterfrom start to finish. The instructions are poorly drawn and I needed to go back online to see the photo to judge whether I was placing the shelves properly. The top screw holes did not match up with those of the side pieces. When I attempted to finesse it, I ended up almost destroying the top completely. I finally had to leave one screw completely off of the piece, which will not help its durability. Even moving it from the living room into the bedroom had to be done with 2 people since we couldn't risk the top being torn off. If it wasn't such a hassle to have boxed it back up, I would've sent it back to Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color matched the website photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shelves were good quality but the rest of the bookcase was shabbily crafted. I will not buy from this company again EVER!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Aug 15, 2015

I purchased a lot of things for my redecoration of my house from Overstock. They were all amazing. Great value great products. Great prices!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shelf
 Jul 27, 2015

I purchased this shelf so I could fill it with various sized framed family photos. It looks great in my living room! My collection of photos looks great on the shelves. I like that it is open so I can see the photos from the sides too. If the sides were solid, I wouldn't like it as much. Easily assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Price
 Jul 14, 2015

Wood construction was good and it was easy to assemble. It works for what I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookshelf
 Jul 2, 2015

Good value for the money. Finish is not perfect but since it will be mostly obscured by books, it isn't a factor. Good value for the money paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 Jun 19, 2015

I followed the instructions as I've put ALOT of furniture together. Hubby still managed to put the shelves backward, but not that big of a deal. Its for a sunporch so it won't be seen daily, does what its supposed to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is perfect for a few books and cds in my bedroom. I like it a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suzanne f
 May 19, 2015

Fairly easy to assemble and works great as a book shelf on a console in my husband's office. Black filing cabinets under it make a nice looking functional set for storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 May 9, 2015

Very nice piece of furniture. Excellent rich deep color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap and cheerful
 Apr 24, 2015

They work as described and look ok

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookcase
 Apr 21, 2015

Easy to assemble & looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Wood???
 Apr 21, 2015

The overview stated that this product is solid wood; however it does not look or feel like solid wood. Disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
We appreciate you taking the time to write a product review. We have verified this item is constructed of 100% solid wood. Thank you for shopping with us.
 
 
Rating
elephantalese
 Apr 21, 2015

Great size. Easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought