Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bunch of Cry-Babies!
 from Sellersburg IN,  Feb 7, 2012

So many people complained about the assembly, having to drill pilot holes, etc., that I almost didn't buy this table. However, I was able to put it together - alone - in about 40 minutes. I have a pretty nice power drill/screwdriver, which I am sure made the process easier. But this table wasn't at all difficult to assemble. (And I'm a GIRL!) The table looks lovely, is very sturdy and I'm thrilled with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Poor Assembly Quality....
 from Texas,  Nov 15, 2011

Unless you are good at carpentry and "rigging" things, DO NOT BUY THIS!!! It was a huge head ache to put together since NONE of the holes matched up in any of the pieces. Also, end shelves are not flush to the verticle piece of wood that holds the shelves on. So, there are gaps. It should have only taken us 30 minutes or less to assemble this piece. Between having to "rig" existing holes and drilling new ones, it took over an hour! Had it not been so heavy and expensive, I would have shipped it back. I am very happy with the color. Sometimes color does not match up even close from online to real life, but I am very pleased with the color. It is a pretty little table, if you don't look to close at the gaps between the shelving and all my "rigging" to get the thing together. Seems sturdy enough. I am using it as a TV stand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy, once assembled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Side table that is functional.
 from New Braunfels, TX,  Dec 11, 2013

The style was one of two features I like. The rounded ends make it so that if it is bumped into by elderly or young children it will not cause damage. Secondly the shelves are excellent for books and small art objects. It fits nicely in any area. A lot is packing into a small space. The second feature I like is the color. It is a nice addition to any room. The price can't be beat for the quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the table
 from Lafayette, Indiana,  May 11, 2013

I'm using this table in my formal dinning room - it fits perfect, the color is exactly what I wanted - my husband is 81 and had no problem putting the table together at all

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what was showb
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well build
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color, shap, size was exactly as sown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa table
 from VA,  Dec 14, 2012

Assembly is quite time consuming. The side shelves don't fit tight again the frame. There is a half inch gap. Not a problem for the use I make of this piece of furniture but if you have high standard this is to be considered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Montecito Wood Sofa Table
 from Wisconsin,  May 27, 2012

This table is beautiful however the veneer is very thin and some boards are little more than cardboard. When we constructed the table, some of the screw holes were not in the correct place and one was broken out. we made it work because we surely didn't want to pack it up and return it but it was worse than putting together a piece of IKEA furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair to poor construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly nightmare
 from Delaware,  Oct 17, 2011

This was an assembly nightmare. None of the pre-drilled holes matched up for assembly. I liked the style and figured shipping the thing back would be a pain because the package was very heavy. We managed to make the appropriate modifications so that we could assemble the table. It is a sturdy table and I do like the looks of it; but, assembly was AWFUL.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Luxe Appearing
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jul 15, 2011

I almost didn't buy this because the only review was highly negative but after a month of shopping on and off line I couldn't find what I wanted. I took the plunge to use my club "O" points for an extra discount... so the price was even better than normal. This table is gorgeous... the veneer is of higher quality than most items in this price range. Yes, it's still veneer but to buy something like this of solid wood would be extremely expensive. As a note, most of the pieces are pine with the veneer, so at least they minimized the "press board" usage. Assembly took me a little over an hour... the middle shelves were difficult due to lack of pilot holes but I accomplished the task without power tools. Finished piece is beautiful. I'm going to buy the matching end tables and promise to review those as well. Prior review had a bad sample (or a bad day) because my experience could not be more different!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was spot-on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Spring Lake, NJ,  Jun 30, 2011

The color and overall design are nice but the quality and craftsmanship are awful. The assembly was not too hard if the holes matched up but they didn't and it is necessary to drill new holes and add screws etc. The piece feels flimsy and I sussept will not last more than a few years. I realize I am not buying museum peices here on Overstock but this is a piece of garbage.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative had some problems
 from Louisville, Kentucky,  May 1, 2013

After having to have second one sent because first one was messed up during delivery. We had problems with putting it together, the holes didn't line up had to make new holes to put screws in the shelfs. Love the look and it was what we wanted, but the assembly process was a little tricky.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was right on, exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa Table
 from Zanesfield, OH,  Dec 13, 2012

Great table. Have already ordered matching pieces. Pretty easy to put together. Looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa or wall table
 from ca,  Oct 4, 2012

Very nice, it looks great against the wall in the living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this!!
 from Conway SC,  Jul 20, 2012

Was able to put this table together myself with little problem. Had to ask hubby to leave the Yankee game only once to hold up one shelf while I screwed piece in. The piece is beautiful...looks expensive. Guests to my new home love it and want to know where it was purchased. OVERSTOCK - of course!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Illinois,  Nov 29, 2011

I hesitated to purchase this based on the reviews, but am very glad I got it. It did take 2 people to put it together, and there was one hole that was non-existent that I had to drill. Otherwise, the piece went together fairly quickly and easily, and more importantly, it looks beautiful. When people walk in my room, it is one of the first things they notice. I simply love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would say it is good quality. There are a few rough edges that make it not excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
workmanship poor
 from florida,  Nov 28, 2011

The end product is pretty and will serve its purpose but don't look too closely. I was disappointed in the overall quality. I usually have little trouble with assembly but the pieces were not cut and drilled properly (off by 1/2 an inch and holes not align). I advise that you make sure the pieces align if not send it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is true to picture shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality...had to re-drill or make new holes in order to make product work...assembly was not easy due to poor factory workmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate in color and dimensions.. assembly took hours due to misalignment of parts and poor quality workmanship
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Montecito Warm Brown Entertainment Console
Today $630.99
Compare $736.80
Save 14%
(4)
Somerton Dwelling Montecito End Table
Add to cart to see special price
(12)
Back to top