Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NOT for privacy...
 from Fresno, CA,  Sep 22, 2013

I installed these around our hot tub, hanging down from the ceiling of the covered patio, hoping they would help block any curious looks from the next door neighbor kids through gaps in the fence. Unfortunately I didn't look closely before I hung the first one, because once I finished I realized that for privacy, they are nearly useless, as you can see right through them in the daytime. They help a little more at night if you don't run the spa light on. I'm a bit disappointed as it took a while to hang them, but only because I had to fabricate brackets to make them hang level. Otherwise, they are a nice product, easy to install, and go up and down easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this screen
 from South Carolina,  Jan 23, 2013

Very nice shade. Has held up great in our hot and muggy weather. Very comparable to what you would find at Lowes, but better priced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shade
 from Redding, CA,  Jan 18, 2013

Good shade, but a bit difficult to install. The site makes it look like you can install it rolling in or out for an outside mount, and that just isn't the case. I wanted it to hug the outside of a window to help keep direct sunlight out, but the way you mount wasn't secure. Had to turn it around a month later because it slid off. Now it's solid as a rock, but it sticks out more. Directions were a bit too vague in this area, but now that I have it figured it we're good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from AZ,  Sep 30, 2012

Perfect! I love the look and the quality of this shade. It was easy to install and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A++++
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from CA,  Aug 22, 2012

We are very pleased with this window shade. It is on the front of the house covering a bedroom window that the sun shines right in on. It filters the light nicely, but still lets some light through. The room is much cooler as a result. We will have it fastened down through the summer, but will be able to roll it up during our rainy winters.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shade is well built, the hardware is good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!!
 from Madison, FL,  Jul 17, 2012

My husband installed these pretty easily. He did fuss about the screws though, they broke easy when trying to drill in. He ended getting some of his own screws and using them instead. Either improve the quality of the screws or ***Note screws not included, not worth the time using the ones that come with it!!! Overall I love the Shades, they have really come in handy on my back porch. Would have loved to have had them just a little bit longer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality shade, but screws were cheap and broke easy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shade
 from SF Bay Area,  Jul 10, 2012

Very nice outside shade, works great and looks good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An amazing investment.
 Jan 25, 2016

A few years later and they are still holding up nicely even in Chicago winters. No tears. :). Very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor Shade
 Nov 15, 2015

We ordered this shade for morning sun on our back porch area where we like to sit and have coffee. It works very well and you can see through it, which we like very much. We got these in the brown color and they work well for us. They quality is very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shade - works well
 May 15, 2015

My son installed this over my slider. It is a little short (could be 6 inches longer) but my pug highly approves of that feature as he surveys the back yard through the open space. It blocks the sun and keeps the room so much cooler!! The chain system is great and it does not flop around in the wind (don't use the tie downs). It is strong enough that we just exit and enter out of the side of the shade when it is down without any wear and tear on the edges of the shade. Great buy! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expresso Outdoor Shade
 from Hawthorne, FL,  Dec 31, 2013

outdoor shade is expresso in color and would compliment a sun room. I purchased 6 to provide shade for my boat from the FL sun. 80% shade doesn't seem like enough to protect my boat from sun & weather. Cheap enough to double up on the West side. I'm keeping & experimenting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Alabama,  Nov 9, 2013

These blinds are very nice, quality is very strong and durable. The hardware included strong and not difficult to install. For the money these blinds are far superior to most in the same price range. I ordered these blinds and in two days UPS was at my door with the delivery. Love Overstock's shipping/delivery service. Their customer service far exceed their competitors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No bottom tie downs for these blinds
 from Bend, OR,  Oct 23, 2013

If you want the bottom to lock down tight to keep it from blowing against your home or window outside, you will need to obtain your own screws and/or ways to attach the bottom of the screen to attach it on tight. I didn't realize these would not come with the cool attachments that came with another outside blind I ordered through Lowes. Got two blinds for the price of one, but had to work harder to get the same results. Still a good quality blind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for a good price
 from CA,  Oct 7, 2013

I bought 2 of these blinds & am surprise it's not hard to install at all. It looks beautiful & matches my patio furniture!! I purchase a 3rd one to add to our back patio after out neighbor cut some of their backyard trees that used to shade our backyard too:) am not worried coz I know I can just put another blinds!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Montecito Expresso Outdoor Shade
 from Tennessee,  Oct 4, 2013

I bought this for my deck. The quality is excellent with a plastic pull cord that will not rust. The installation was easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porch Privacy
 from Davenport, IA,  Sep 8, 2013

Not the BEST quality, but for the price, cant beat it. Cords are plastic, so be gentle when rolling up or down. Cheaper than big box hardware stores. Easy to install, we mounted these from the ceiling. Can still see through them but they do add additional privacy and are a nice brown color. Love them!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor shade
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 8, 2013

The shade does not roll up evenly. The plastic ends that keep the tie down rings from sliding off had to glued on. They would come off allowing the rings to slide off too. A little annoying. It was easy to install and appears to holding up well in the Nevada sun.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Maryland,  Jul 23, 2013

Not for 100% privacy, but provides nice protection from the direct sun.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from pa,  Jul 22, 2013

Got two shades in expresso color. They are nicer than the ones I purchased last year from a competitor and were cheaper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does an amazing job with window heat
 from los angeles ca,  Jul 16, 2013

Pretty, good quality and does a fabulous job at preventing window heat in the house. I highly recommend this prouct and the price was extremely fair as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought