Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
No bottom lock down holders
 from Bend, OR,  Oct 23, 2013

I ordered an outside blind similar to this from Lowes with one exception. The outdoor blind from Lowes came with a cool long down holder at each bottom end. Made it great to protect the blind and your home or wall from the wind blowing the blind all over. These were cheaper, but my husband had to rig a way to bolt the bottoms to our fence to give us the privacy around our hot tub without the wind blowing them around all the time. Didn't realize when I ordered them that there would not be connectors to tie the ends tightly to prevent blowing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the way these blinds look, however, I just don't think they are going to hold up to the Texas heat. We have a covered-screened-in back porch that gets the morning sun. I ordered two of these to block the sun when we are sitting out eating our breakfast. The shades are up the rest of the time and not in direct sun. As a previous customer wrote and be sure and do this or you'll be aggravated...replace the screws before you even try to use them. The screws provided break-off immediately. Not even worth messing with. That said, also, measure as you would for blinds in your home, I didn't and didn't realize how off the measurement would be from top to bottom! Also, these blinds only hang inside, not on the outside as some do. The blinds wouldn't fit exactly and my hubby ended up having to saw off about 1/2 inch off of one of the rollers, they are metal, then ended up cutting some of the material off the end so they'd fit (no more warranty, for sure). The pull that pulls them up and down seems very flimsy, some type of beaded plastic. I don't see this holding up very long. The shade material is thin and you are able to see thru it. The price is right, but hopefully these will hold up for more than a few months as the bamboo ones that I got from O didn't and this is what I'm replacing them with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Montecito Espresso Outdoor Shades
 from Western MA USA,  Jul 11, 2013

In the past I have bought cheap plastic or bamboo shades at the local discount store and had to replace them every summer, sometimes twice if the bamboo molds from the moisture, or the plastic slats break from storm damage. I've only had these shades installed for 7-10 days and so far have been happy with them. Easy to install, came with all the parts and reasonably clear directions. Not heavy fabric, so you can see thru them if privacy is an issue for you, but they do let air onto the porch and do block the sun. The temperature inside the house has definitely been cooler since installing. Not the best quality, but should do the job adequately and hopefully will last a couple of summers here in the Northeast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shade
 from Indianapolis,IN.,  Jun 25, 2013

These are serving me well, was very easy to install. If you need some shade , these are perfect for that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it!
 from Pittsburgh PA suburb,  Jun 11, 2013

I am Overstock's biggest fan. It is perfect for a little-used side porch to block out some sun and for a little privacy. It is so perfect we added an outdoor rug (from Overstock, of course) and a few other things. Now it is a much-used side porch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Wis,  Aug 28, 2012

The shades colors and design match the picture. The product description was accurate. Could use other brackets as an option for hanging. Overall would recommend it for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
montecito outdoor shade
 from MD,  Aug 24, 2012

The end plates were broken when I received the shade, but they are just for show, the shade is fine. It works fine, it looks good and it does what it is supposed to do. Keeps the sun off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is just like it looks on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, it is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from California,  Jul 2, 2012

Great price, great product. Fairly instulation for my husband who is not handy. Allows air onto our patio, yet blocks the strong rays of the sun at sunset.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My patio is a lot cooler with these shades!
 from Burnet, TX,  Jun 21, 2012

We recently purchased a home in the Texas Hill Country. We have a large back porch which gets the evening sun. It was so hot that we could not enjoy our new view. I found the Montecito Expresso Outdoor Shades on Overstock.com, and since I have had nothing but good experiences with Overstock purchases, I ordered a shade for the west side of the porch. It worked very well, allowing us to enjoy our evenings on the porch. However, as the season changed and the sun moved, we found we needed additional shades. We ordered several more and are now protected from the sun no matter what the season. I would recommend these shades to anyone who needs to block the direct sun. As always, we received our order in good conditon and very quickly. We just love shopping Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These shades are very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Summer Shade
 from Hominy, OK,  Jun 6, 2012

Just got the shade up on the front porch. Wish I had gotten a 5 footer but this will blocks the sun so we can sit in our glider on the front porch especially later in the day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought