Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent classiness to price value ratio
 from Hinterland Hibernia,  Mar 24, 2011

I don’t think my home has ever gotten such a high boost in class for such a low price before. As soon as I pulled these beauties out of their boxes, I was stunned at how they immediately made my my interior décor look better. There are the details, of course, that make this piece stand out from others in its price range -- the white stitching on the ivory bonded leather, the contrasting black seat bottoms, the plastic floor protectors. But the real sense style come from the compelling contrast of the chrome with the ivory color. Simply divine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite pleased
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 23, 2013

When these chairs arrived, I was certain I would have to return them because all the edges of the leather were covered in brown/black gunk. After some time and effort, I cleaned most of it off with a damp cloth and an eraser. I use them in my breakfast room, and they look good with their simple, clean lines. For their light padding, the chairs are comfortable enough; but if you plan to sit around longer to do other things like read or watch TV, you might want a chair with more cushion and a higher seat back. Also, when I sat in the chair wearing my jeans with rivets on the back pockets, the leather now has permanent impressions because the seat doesn't have the resilience that cushions provide. All in all though, they are decent chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Missouri,  Jan 14, 2013

We opted for these chairs vs. the others on O that look very similar that are not leather. Obviously, we can't compare them in person, but we are both glad we went with these. The legs are very stylish (the back legs curve in) and give the chairs a more modern, sleek look. We also like the top of the chairs (there is a "handle"....see the pics) that will make it easy to move them without having to touch the leather too much. Speaking of, they should clean well. The seat is rather stiff (not a negative) and is not padded hardly at all so if that concerns you........they are, however, comfortalbe and we do appreciate the lower backs, compared to our more traditional, high back more formal chairs we're replacing. Really like them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just unpacked them, but they appear to be very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? also spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic modern and comfortable
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 10, 2014

I love these chairs and was sad to return them but they just were not the right color for 3 toddlers at home in a small kitchen nook. i wish the chairs came in different colors because even though i can wipe the ivory clean, it's still hard to stay clean on a daily basis with spills happening often. without hesitation, the chairs deserve 5 stars because they are beautiful, modern, comfortable and durable. just not right for my situation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from ST. LOUIS, MO,  Oct 26, 2013

Great chairs! I find them to be modern, yet classic and comfy. The pair I purchased one year ago are a true ivory, but yes the underside of the chair is black. Not sure what that is about, but it is not visible, unless you completely flip the chair upside down. These chairs have so far withstood lots of family/friend gatherings and my teen son, along with his friends, with no evidence of wear and tear. The floor protectors are a nice addition, no scratches on my hardwood floor to be seen. I totally enjoy and recommend these chairs...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Boston area,  Mar 24, 2013

Read the other positive reviews, and I'm glad I did. Ordered 2 of these chairs to make sure they were as advertised, and fit well with our dining room, and ended up ordering 4 more. Very well constructed, contemporary without looking sleazy, very happy with these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was well-represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Chevy Chase, MD,  Sep 21, 2011

These are beautiful chairs. The color is a warm cream and the leather is firm, though very comfortable. These chairs have made a dramatic improvement to our breakfast room. I recommend them highly for a clean, modern, yet warm look and comfortable feel. There are plastic caps on the legs to protect your floors as well. Perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chairs was as featured
 from Ypsilanti, Michigan,  Jul 10, 2013

I was very pleased with the chairs, they came in great time. Very sturdy and the leather seating was supurb.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly same color...even richer in tone.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great leather, and the sticting was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look better in person
 from New Jersey,  Jan 15, 2013

The chairs look more cream on the website, but they are true to ivory in person. These chairs are a nice change from the wooden chairs. I had to buy two sets to have a complete dining set. The chairs are made of leather and even though it might not look like it from the photos, they are slightly padded.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delightful Chairs
 from Albany, NY,  Jan 8, 2013

Simple chairs for a simple girl. I bought these chairs a few months ago and they still look great. You can't tell from the picture, but the chairs are padded for comfort. These chairs gave my dining area a hint of sass and the price was an exceptionally good deal. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Breakfest Room or Area chairs!
 from San Francisco, Bay Area,  Sep 11, 2012

I had been searching a long time for a set of two chairs for the breakfast area in my kitchen. These have worked out great. They are super comfortable, seem to be easy to wipe off clean. Don't shy away from the ivory/off white color, they look great and seem to wipe clean easily. (ps. I have a 3 year old!) For comparison, I had searched, purchased and then returned "cafe" style chairs for this space, but the seats on those chairs were smaller than average. These have a good sized seat, yet the profile is nicely understated for a breakfast area. Also, they would work really well in an apartment or smaller dining room area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are great chairs and seem to be good quality, so I think the price is fair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Chairs!!!
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Sep 3, 2011

These chairs are beautiful, well constructed, and comfortable. They look very high end and modern and way more expensive then they are. I paired them with an antique refectory table and they look great. Overstock is the best!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinette chairs
 Mar 5, 2016

Got 8 of them and lice them. Nice leather. Compact string comfortable chair. Price was amazing. Shopping wuick. CNe assembled too!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fab Modern Chairs!
 Jan 18, 2016

I don't usually bother to review, but I love these!!! Was doing a small dining room update - and wish I could figure out how to add photos - and put these with a farmhouse table in place of painted, shabby chic, tall oak chairs. I was afraid, like others, of the yellowish hue in the photos. There is just the slightest buttercream undertone to the ivory leather, but I love how they look in my dining room! The fact that they came assembled, unlike most online ordered chairs, was a HUGE plus for me - no need to struggle with assembly! The chairs were packed fabulously. The top of one of the boxes ripped in transit, but made no difference to the condition of the week wrapped chairs. There are even mesh chair leg protecters - just lie the chair flat on it's back and slide them off. DO NOT CUT OR YOU RISK SCRATCHING THE CHROME LEGS!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy modern fits small spaces
 Nov 21, 2015

This chair brings a modern European look to your dining room. The seat is real fine leather and the color has a dramatic contrast with the chromed steel frame. The size was perfect for us, as it takes little space without compromising the comfort. We bought 3 pairs and we are now buying one more. Another plus: great packaging and no assembly required!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Jun 4, 2015

Awesome chairs, so happy with them!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect chairs!
 Jan 20, 2015

We ordered these chairs for our kitchen after looking for quite a while. They look great with the butcher block top and chrome pedestal. They are comfortable and seem strong. They are ivory, but just a little more yellow than cream. A good find!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and Comfortable Chairs
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 24, 2014

Purchased six of these chairs to update the dining room from traditional to transitional. I didn't want tall chairs because the table has a modern centerpiece which is the showcase of the room, and these fit the bill. The back of the chair comes a little bit above the top of the dining table. The chrome is good quality, as is the leather. Make no mistakes, this is not a soft, supple leather, but a rugged, stiff leather that is suitable for high use and easy cleaning. The chairs are surprisingly comfortable as my guests have claimed when enjoying a long, multi-course meal. I would highly recommend this sleek, stylish, modern chairs for an updated contemporary look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Bartlett, iL,  Sep 9, 2014

I took someone else's recommendations to pair chairs with the Cable Grey Oak Finished Dining Table. Boy, am I glad I did--they work perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 15, 2014

These are great chairs for the price. I did encounter the same problem as one of the other reviewers where there seemed to be a glue type substance along the edges. This was quickly remedied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought