Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality at a fair price
 from Miami, FL,  May 13, 2014

Exactly what I wanted and almost more than I expected. A fair price for a good product made with quality materials.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right style!
 from Harrison Township, MI,  Feb 1, 2014

We needed bar stools for our large island in an open concept great room, but did not want anything too bulky. These are comfortable and solid but do not take up too much space. They compliment the surrounding decor, and we couldn't be happier. I was a bit concerned about ordering 4, but they arrived quickly, fully assembled and in perfect condition.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved them, just didn't fit my look!
 from Rochester, mi,  Nov 18, 2013

Ordered 6 of these, truly loved them but realized they were too modern for the style of my kitchen. They came completely assembled, and were extremely strong and not wobbly, great quality. Stitching was super nice on it, and my four children were sad to see them go they loved them too. (unfortunately they are too young to have a sense of style)So bummed I have to send them back but OS was awesome on providing me the info I needed to return them and promptly received an emailed return authorization. Good thing I have anther OS stool that I'm going to try next, but next time I won't order all six, just one to ease the return on me if it doesn't work out again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just the perfect match
 from san francisco,  Sep 28, 2012

When I saw these bar stools I knew they will be the perfect match for my small bistro. They have a light and airy construction and a simple construction, just what I need. The price was really fair and affordable and every piece arrived without being broken or low quality. The stools are comfortable and really durable, so I can give the best to my customers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lasting for a while
 from chicago,  Sep 25, 2012

These modern bar stools are affordable. When I saw them after the fast shipping from overstock I thought they wouldn’t last a month but I have them for 7 months now and they are just fine. No assembly was required, delivered to my doorstep. Only aces from me. I would gladly recommend for anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
finally they are mine
 from brooklyn,  Sep 24, 2012

I always loved these stools but I never had the room and space to buy them. Now finally they are mine after we moved. I have a large counter in the kitchen and ordered four stools. No wonder I loved them as in reality the look just as amazing, simple and beautiful as shown. Every piece arrived in great quality and they are really solid and comfortable. Love them. thank you Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
matching with everything
 from miami,  Sep 14, 2012

The best thing about these bar stools is that you can match it with almost every piece of furniture you can get your hand on. For example I bought a rounded bar table for my garden and it goes perfect with these chairs. My friend has an inside bar table and it matches with that too. And the best part is the price: hilariously affordable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern, simple and comfortable
 from queens,  Sep 13, 2012

These bar stools look amazing. I decided to make a change and replace all the large, full and massive furniture into some light, modern and simple ones. These bar stools were the best start as they look amazing in the kitchen around the counter. The chrome finished frame is really chick and the leather seat with the simple design matches perfectly. Although it looks really minimalist the pieces are solid and durable. Great quality and price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect kitchen stools
 from chicago,  Sep 6, 2012

I am mad about these stools. After buying a large counter in my kitchen I decided I will have these stools as nothing else matches more. The two sets ordered arrived in the shortest time possible and the stools look just as I imagined: elegant and perfect. I warmly recommend them to everyone as we love them. Greta deal made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged!
 from Georgia,  Aug 16, 2012

I was disappointed in the stools due to the fact that they were damaged when they arrived. It was obvious they have been returned by someone else and then sent to me. (there were felt stickers on the stools that are "after market") The back of the stool is very low and they looked small in my kitchen. The stitching was also coming loose and the end caps were missing on the top of the stool. Overstocked was great about the return, but in my opinion I do not think they should have sent them out if they had been returned by someone else without a close inspection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

You don't have to be a jaded, sellout, TV-fame-hungry art critic to realize that the Montclare Black Leather Modern Bar Stools exude the kind of innate beauty achieved by the judicious yet poetic application of shiny, slender, sinuous metals in a graceful linearity, such as commonly found in semiconductors. Simply Saturnian.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant and stylish
 from boston,  Mar 9, 2012

I ordered these elegant and stylish bar stools as a birthday present for my wife. She was working on a small bar corner and I knew these stools will fit perfectly into the modern and simple design of it. The price was really affordable and the material combination gives a fresh, minimalist and modern atmosphere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort with style
 from dallas,  Mar 5, 2012

It is great the stools arrived fully assembled so we did not have problems with them. I ordered three sets for my small bar, and all the stools arrived in great state and quality. The look is simple, fresh and modern just as the whole look of my bar, so these beautiful stools were the best to buy. The price was really affordable and the stools are comfortable and sturdy enough to last.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent stools
 from colorado,  Feb 27, 2012

I love the minimalistic design of this bar stool. I ordered four stools on a really great price. I am a fan of modern and simple furniture mostly if I get it on such great quality. The stools arrive din no time an they really look as great as shown. The chrome frame really looks great with the comfortable black leather seating.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern design and comfort
 from dallas,  Feb 23, 2012

This set of bar stools is truly beautiful. Simple and modern design combined with comfort and natural look. I am glad it arrived fully assembled and in great quality. The price is affordable and my kitchen is refreshed with these stools. I think I will order an additional set. Good deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple Bar needed a modern twist
 from Illinois,  Feb 19, 2012

I wanted to quickly revamp my slightly out of style bar. I didn't have a lot to spend and I dont have skill to do any kind of construction. I decided to pick up some new stools. I wanted something simple and sleek and they had to match my bar. These stool worked out great. The back and chrome is modern but classic at the same time and will never go out of style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful combination
 from new york,  Feb 19, 2012

I love modern designed bar stools so buying these black leather stools was a good choice. The look is simple, natural and elegant. The chrome frame and leather seat make a beautiful combination and give a touch of sophistication. I only can recommend the set to everyone. It worth purchasing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and easy to clean
 from chicago,  Feb 19, 2012

After the first set of these bar stools arrived I ordered another one. These stools are just perfect for my new kitchen and large counter. Simple, modern and minimalist, while they are really comfortable and easy to clean. The price is also really attractive and the quality just perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When looking for barstools online all I could seem to find were over the top modern crazy looking stools and that is just not me. I did not want plastic or clear acrylic but I also didn't want wood. I bought these because they are classic without being old fashioned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top