Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from AZ,  Mar 5, 2014

They came in a box that was a little beat up, so I was concerned there might be some damage to the product. In fact the stools were fine. They were easy to put together, but I would recommend also using some wood glue in addition to just the screws they include. They seem sturdy. I am a small woman, and they've been great for me. Have not tested it with large people or heavy traffic to know how they hold up. The seat is VERY comfortable. It's easy to relax on these stools! The only problem is that I ordered 4, and only 2 were shipped. Apparently I found out AFTER I received the first box that they were on back order. That was very disappointing, as you can imagine. And it took 4 days - of me calling every day - for the company to find that out & inform me. I have since had to order a different design stool from somewhere else. :(. I highly recommend these stools - if you can find them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my second set
 from Sun City, AZ,  Jan 28, 2014

We ordered a set awhile back and were pleased with them. We just remodeled our Kitchen and now have room for 2 more so I was happy they were still available. We are huge Overstock fans, I always check here first.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, Easy & Attractive
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Nov 12, 2013

I ordered 2 sets of 2 stools. They arrived in four days. I found the product to be an exceptional value. They are quite attractive for the price. The assembly is easy, with excellent instructions. However, while one box was perfect, the other arrived missing the stretchers and the hardware packet. When I contacted Overstock I was told the specialist would contact me in 1 to 2 business days and parts would be shipped within 10 days. If it only took 4 days to receive the product, why does it take 10 days to ship parts? I feel a quality control issue should be handled at least as quickly as the order initially arrived. Mistakes happen. It's how they are remedied that defines a company.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Montanna 29-inch White Barstools (Set of 2)
 from MEDIA, PA.,  Aug 1, 2013

When I received the bar stools, which got here very quickly, I was impressed with how easy they were to put together. I noticed the legs were cracked on one of the stools so I called customer service and I have to say they were excellent! They were helpful, kind and I got a new set so quickly! My stools look beautiful under my kitchen island and are very comfortable to sit on. They are also very white, which is what I wanted and sturdy so I'm sure they will last a long time. My daughter sat on them and said she's going to order them for her new home. I HAVE NEVER GOTTEN BETTER CUSTOMER SERVICE ANYWHERE and I will definitely continue to shop with Overstock for quality products!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap looking and not sturdy in white
 from NY, NY,  Jul 30, 2013

cheap looking but more iportantly not sturdy because the pieces do not line up correctly

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy stools
 from florida,  Feb 6, 2013

We bought these stools so that they would tuck under the counter and not stick out into the room. They are perfect for this and not to mention they are very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These bars tools are great!
 from Virginia,  Jan 3, 2013

These bars tools are great. They were super easy to put together. They are a breeze to clean. They are sturdy and comfortable. They are exactly what we were looking for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on point!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Western MA,  Nov 27, 2012

I've been searching for two white stools to tuck under my bar height counter for quite some time. These are just perfect and the price was excellent. Ordering, fulfillment, shipping and tracking were all just great through O.co.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are very white as they appear online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality...sturdy, stylish, and very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Overstock Customer Svs. was Beyond Excellent
 from San Ramon, CA,  Nov 10, 2012

Overstock helped me through an issue where the box the chairs came in was damaged. Overstock Customer Service went beyone the call of duty. I am so impressed that I will be an Overstock customer for life. They did me very well .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am pleased and will order again, also referring friends.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was disappointed when I unwrapped the seats to the barstools from the packagng and discovered that the seats were dirty and scuffed. I tried to use leather cleaner to remove the black marks from the seats but I was unsuccessful in removing all of the markings. The seats appear to have been packaged from the original vendor with black scuffs. I would not recommend this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the production exactly matched the color on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was less than I had anticipated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from Fort smith, AR,  Apr 14, 2012

The stools were exactly how they were pictured. I had some problems finding stool that were the correct height for my counter and these were perfect. They were also very easy to assemble. I highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect
 from NC,  Apr 7, 2012

These barstools are exactly what I was looking for. I love how fresh the white color is, and I really like the contemporary tufted design. They were very easy to put together. It took less than ten minutes and the instructions were easy to follow. These were practically perfect except the package was missing two screws. Luckily, I had a few screws on hand that worked out fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? These are pure white, as listed, and look almost identical in color to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seem to be good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Bang for your Buck
 from Maryland,  Feb 24, 2012

I was very satisfied with the quality of the stools considering the price of the stools. I plan on purchasing two more now that I've seen them. Very easy to assemble. I would recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was like picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Satified with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful bar stools
 from Delaware,  Feb 10, 2012

These bar stools are certainly a cut above - well worth the price and just as classy and nice as higher priced ones. They were easy to put together and are sturdy and well made. The cushions are wide and comfortable. I use them under a kitchen counter and am looking forward to many years of satisfying use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is jus as advertised and just what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was really quite pleased with the quality. The wooden frame is sturdy and the seat cushions very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from Sarasota Florida,  Mar 26, 2013

The seat covers are very cheap looking but the style and height are right for my situation. I think I will recover the seats. They were not very expensive and easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top