Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Expectations exceeded!
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Nov 21, 2012

I'm incredibly happy with these chairs! They're actually much better quality than I'd expected and are very sturdy, made from nice materials, and even have a cool secret compartment under the seats!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very interesting chairs
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 3, 2012

These are chairs look great and the assembly was very straight forward. It took me about 10 minutes for each chair so it wasn't too bad. They also came with instructions on how to make sure they sit level so that was nice since i have a hard wood floor. I was also impressed with the quick delivery from overstock. I ordered them at the end of one week and had them at the beginning of the next.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs, great customer service!
 from New Jersey,  Dec 26, 2012

We are using these chairs in the office - they are great! But most of all, we are grateful for Overstock customer service. They shipped the chairs quicker than expected - our family was still out of town when the chairs were scheduled to arrive. I called the customer service and they worked with UPS to postpone the delivery until we got back from vacation. I appreciated their quick, no-nonsense assistance. And the quality of this particular product is more than satisfactory. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the white part is more off-white than shown, but it worked even better with our decor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 Jun 16, 2015

We bought these chairs about 2 months ago and I am super glad we did. The seat is comfortable and the legs seem sturdy enough for my 300 lb family that sit on a daily basis. The design is fabulous and I get compliments every time someone visits.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Chairs
 Aug 18, 2015

I got about what I expected with these chairs. They are okay in some respects and good in others. The frame of the seat is made from pine, which isn't the strongest wood for furniture, but it is pine plywood which is inherently stronger than dimensional (solid) pine so I'm okay with it. Assembly was very easy and straightforward. They seem to be well put together although two of the legs are short even after I followed the directions about how to level them. Overstock said they'll send me two new ones so here's hoping they will be better. The legs for these brown chairs are very dark; I would call them espresso. The fabric is a nice weight and feel. One set of two chairs is lighter than the other set of two chairs. There are strange words on the fabric like "insert text here" and some gobbledygook letters as if someone has just randomly hit keys on the keyboard - like "jdfk" - they are not words in any language as far as I can tell. I'm not real happy about that - it's just lazy on the part of the graphic person who created the fabric - and it looks bad. However, I'm keeping the chairs because you have to really look for the words to see them. The fabric print looks really good with our table that has a compass rose in the middle. The darker set of two chairs also have firmer seating than the other two - so between the dark fabric and firm seating it feels like the darker ones were made at the beginning of a production run and the lighter ones were the end of a run. The seats are really comfortable - more than I expected they would be. All in all, they are what I expected. You get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tissue Thin Fabric, Not Upholstery Grade RETURNED
 from Northern Virginia,  Jan 26, 2014

The fabric was tissue thin, and definitely not upholstery grade. It looked like fabric that you might find on a little fabric covered box for $1 at the lowest level store that you can possibly imagine. I doubt that the fabric would have lasted more than a few months, and while waiting for the chairs to die, they would have been an eyesore. I had to return the four chairs that I bought. Very disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining chairs
 from Cape Cod,  Feb 14, 2013

I love the fabric on these chairs! I always liked the script fabrics but didn't use them in my designs as I felt they would be dated once the fad was over, this is a map print and is both cute and sophisticated at the same time, should have some longevity as a design, the usual challenges with assemblage

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chairs
 from Inman, KS,  Dec 24, 2012

These chairs have such great character to them. I bought four chairs and two of them are a little wobbly because one of the legs is shorter than the others. I plan on loosening the bolts and readjusting them. These chairs are one of the first things people notice when they come over to my house and they spend a great deal of time reading all the things on the chairs! So fun!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good. I didn't notice that there were some blue splashes of color on it, fortunately, it works in my space.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 May 17, 2016

The material is sturdy, the colors are nice it has a little bit of blue on it, the cushion is really tick, and it looks incredible, easy to put together, excellent statement piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for tight spaces
 May 17, 2016

Comfortable and stylish seating for small spaces. Easy to assemble and fits well into a country-french style kitchen. I was most pleased with the quality of the fabric. I am not sure if the fabric is treated but a nice color blend for long term use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool chairs. Firm and comfortable seat.
 Apr 24, 2016

So comfortable and makes the room joyous. Fabric is lovely. Very well made chairs and a joy to sit on. The design is so unique and reminds us of the old time maps seen in movies. Lightweight and slide great on tile. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really comfortable dining chairs!
 Mar 24, 2016

I ordered six of these chairs for the sides of my dining table. They arrived quickly and were very easy to assemble. I had a little trouble with one chair being unlevel, but Amazon quickly sent out a replacement and return label. I love these chairs with the Safavieh Bowie Charcoal Grey Side Chairs on the ends. Makes a great set

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Monsoon chairs
 Dec 24, 2015

Very easy to put together. A scratch on one leg I won't bother sending back I'll touch up with a sharpie. The seat is so high and rounded that you feel like you are going to roll off top. I'm hoping with wear that they will settle down a little. Loved the color and material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very impressive
 Dec 9, 2015

great chairs for the price. I bought as addition to my dining sets, they are not anything like the set, but fit and looks perfect with the set. Now I have a 10 seats dining room and these chairs were a hit on my thanks giving dinner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 Oct 20, 2015

very unique, website photo does not do this chair justice. easy to assemble. very satisfied. have gotten many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic chairs
 Sep 8, 2015

Love these chairs, they look great around my dining table!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Addition to My Dining Area
 Aug 19, 2015

These chair are beautiful, sturdy, and easy to assemble. I would recommend them to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lake Home
 Jul 18, 2015

I love these chairs. They are really a fresh update to my lake home. They colors are true to the photos and match my gold/brown/beige nautical decor very well. My only complaint is that the seat fabric looked faded or lighter on two of the six chairs I purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look and easy assembly
 Jul 10, 2015

These chairs are just what I wanted.........small enough to put to the dining table, but attractive enough to set out in the room when not in use. Nicely made, and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable
 Apr 22, 2015

These chairs are great. Perfect design for my kitchen nook. Well packed. Had one damaged leg out of four chairs and customer service took care of it immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought