Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good looking chairs.
 from California,  Oct 9, 2012

I saw a similar fabric in a high end furniture store, so I couldn't resist buying a set of these chairs for my dining room. To my surprise, the fabric is the same quality as the high priced chairs I saw in the furniture store. I am glad I looked on Overstock before making a decision to buy chairs that would have cost me much more than twice the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, nice fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comfy sturdy chairs
 from Ocean Gate, NJ,  Dec 11, 2012

These chairs added a touch of elegance to our otherwise casual dining room. Follow the assembly directions, it was very helpful to have someone sit on the chair when doing the final tightening of the screws to get the chairs to sit evenly and not wobble. Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good sturdy construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 30, 2012

Love, Love, Love the look and quality of these chairs!! I love the color, but be prepared it is more blue than pictured, but it works for me as it a very pretty slate blue with a little bit of texture to it. Very easy to assemble and very comfortable! I am actually sitting in one now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful fabric
 from East Patchogue, NY,  May 24, 2013

We bought 10 of these chairs for a beautiful and high-quality mahogany dining room table. I was worried that the chair legs would look cheap next to the quality table but they do not. the whole set-up looks very high end.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chairs
 from Tennessee,  Sep 7, 2012

These are extra dining room chairs that are rarely used...when they are seated on a rug they are fine, on hardwood they a a little wobbly. The color in the pictures is more of a gray-blue...which I would have preferred. They are comfortable to sit in and the perfect height.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color was a brighter blue than the pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are a little wobbly, even with the hardware well tightened.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs!
 from Georgia,  Feb 12, 2014

I've gotten sooooo many compliments on these chairs. I've even shown some designers a picture of our antique table with these chairs and they always ask where did I get the chairs from. They are very comfortable as well. Just love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty Chairs
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 11, 2014

Great deal for pretty chairs. Not very sturdy but they'll work well where we have them as they won't be used very much. Follow the assembly directions and you won't have any wobble. Will have to re-tighten screws are the first few days then all seams tight. Color was exactly as pictured online.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointing.
 from California,  Jan 18, 2014

These chairs were surprizingly poor quality. The upholstery is flimsly and defective. The pattern is uncentered on the chairs.. The legs were uneven length making the chairs wobbly. They were very inexpensive, but turned out to be of such poor quality that the price was high for the value.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Clifton,VA,  Sep 24, 2013

I bought these chairs for my Bay house. Love the style and color. They were easy to put together. I gave a 4 star rating because one of the chair legs was scratched. I was able to repair with the furniture repair stick. I would recommend these chairs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Miami, Fl.,  Sep 18, 2013

Chair has nice pattern, but material is cheap, but legs are painted poorly. Very obvious legs are cheap wood. Chairs are true to their origin, typical cheap chinese product imitating the beautiful work of someone else. I guess we should get used to this quality of furniture, since everything is MADE IN CHINA!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyers Remorse :(
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Jul 13, 2013

The wood split when we screwed in the bolts before the bolts were even close to tightened. The front legs also look weird... not as pictured; they don't line up with the front seat of the chair, but instead are about inch inside of the edges - it looks very funny. If I had known that the wood was going to split when we put the chair together, I DEFINITELY would not have bought these. I'm really disappointed :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the sturdiest of chairs
 from Basking Ridge, NJ,  Feb 9, 2013

Love the look of my chairs - everyone is so impressed with the look and price. A heavy-set person sat on one of the chairs and the leg cracked. So bummed - but the person probably was close to 300 lbs. so I can't totally blame the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty - but won't last forever
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, but...
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 28, 2012

These chairs are a fine choice for this price point, but they are not as sturdy as I was hoping for. The cushioning and finishing on the fabric is well done, but they creak some when people sit in them. I purchased them to finish off the dining area in my open floor plan apartment, because they were a good deal, but I wonder now if I could have found something better. I only purchased one set and I will not be buying another. I'd rather have mismatched chairs or sell these on Craigslist. They look great, they're just not the quality I wanted for every day use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product is less vibrant (looks more like washed out denim).
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top