For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just right!
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 18, 2012

I had been looking a while for a "parsons" type chairs for an old dining table when I spotted this one on line. It was perfect. Interesting design, well made and comfortable. I bought six and they look beautiful! I've already had many compliments about them. Please understand that I am extremely picky and spent several weeks comparing these to other chairs on line and in stores before I purchased. As a side bar, one of the chairs was damaged (broken leg) when it arrived. Solely through email, I was able to discuss the problem and a replacement was sent promptly. Customer service was top rate!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Monroe Leather Dining Chairs
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 28, 2012

I had been looking for the "perfect" dining room chairs for my renovated kitchen for quite some time and had been disapointed several times with previous online purchases that I had to return. The chairs were 50% off and I was hesitant to make another online purchase. Very good value for the quality of the chairs. They came already assembled which was very exciting and the shipping packaging was secure. The shipping was free. I had been looking for 100% leather chairs with the traditional look and these were beautiful and affordable. They really make our dining table look inviting. They are also very comfortable to sit in. Would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair - Amazing Price
 from Central, CA,  Feb 25, 2012

This chair is gorgeous! A local store was asking $395 (EACH) for this exact same chair. I have not been able to find any chair with equal quality for this price. These are a great find and a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks less mahogany then the main picture. Could mainly be due to the lighting in my house not being as bright.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Roseville, California,  Feb 7, 2012

I did not expect to find something of this quality off this site but I was pleasantly surprised. Looks like something you would find in a high-end furniture store or catalog. Would highly recommend getting these!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly close, the leather has distressing and variation through-out so be aware of this
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair price but not a deal
 from NC,  Jan 22, 2013

These chairs look beautiful at first glance but if you look closely the nail work is good but not great. The cross bar supports for the legs is not of great quality. Two chairs arrived damaged one had a crack in the cross brace and the seat was stapled off center some of the material was not caught with the staples and the leather had a tear at the base by one leg. All chairs had a small amount of filling coming out by the seams but that was easy to fix. They do look beautiful but are not the bargin so many other have said.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the chairs that did not have manufacturing flaws were of good quality but the nail work is definately not first quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
georgeous
 from Dallas, Texas,  Feb 22, 2012

After looking for dining chairs and not really seeing what I was hoping for, I broused this website and found exceptional value and beautiful chairs for my dining room. These chairs are not oversided like most, therefore I am able to seat ten comfortably. You can sit on these chairs very comfortably for a long time. The detail on these chairs give them a custom appearance - without the cost. Very happy with this purchase!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the leather is scrumptous and the accent nailheads and stitching is exquisite!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs!
 from Fairfield, CA,  Jul 25, 2012

These chairs are really, really nice. Everyone, and I mean even my 19 year old son who doesn't notice anything, has commented on how nice and comfortable they are. That said, two of the four chairs came in damaged, from UPS, but Overstock took care of them immediately. I took pictures of the chairs and the boxes expecting a hassle, but gone none. I will definitely start at Overstock when looking for furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They seem to be very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chairs exceeded my expectations.
 from northwest Indiana,  Aug 20, 2012

The chairs received are of excellent condition with quality materials. The construction of the chair is solid and sturdy. The upholstery is well executed with all seams matching and nail heads inline. The leather is moderate quality and suitable for my purposes. My family has been using the chairs for about one month and so far are holding up without wear. I am considering ordering an extra set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the product received matched the color on the web site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The construction is excellent, seams match, sturdy, sits square on the floor without rocking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The Monroe Leather Dining Chairs (Set of 2) - Offers a timeless beauty and warmth to my dining room. Excellent price for a set of 2 chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and durable material
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Virginia,  Feb 29, 2012

lThe chairs have an excellent quality leather and are nicely finished with brass studs. The appearance is that of a much more expensive product than the price charged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine leather - sturdy construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Chairs
 from AL,  Dec 11, 2013

I am in love with these chairs. I had been looking for chairs to go with an oak dining room table for months. I was so hesitant to order these online for fear they wouldn't work and I didn't know how much the return shipping would be. We ordered 2 sets of 2. They came within a week and are absolutely beautiful. Two of the chairs had some imperfections. I called overstock and they were so friendly and easy to deal with. They immediately sent us 2 new chairs and they paid for the return shipping for the others. Great experience and great chairs. I have found nothing close to this quality at this price range and I have looked. I loved them so much I bought the matching bench for our entryway.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeds expectation
 from Omaha,NE,  Jan 8, 2013

I am not one to typically write a review, however, this chair completely exceeded my expectations. This is a great chair. I was a little reluctant to purchase these chairs over the Internet, lets face it, it can be difficult to buy something you are suppose to sit in every day. This is a well built quality chair at a great discount. Don't hesitate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well beyond what I expected for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Chairs
 from Nebraska,  Dec 27, 2012

So glad we made the decision to order these chairs. They are so much better then I even expected! VERY PLEASED! They are perfect for our kitchen and did not have to spend an arm and a leg to get them! Very nice quality! Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from Florida,  Nov 7, 2012

Very happy wih purchase. They are very nice, comfortable, and expensive looking without being too heavy and bulky--an issue I had with my prior chairs I just got rid of. These will look great with either formal furniture or casual/rustic. There seems to be an issue with poor packaging--the 1st set was returned to sender by shipping company before reaching destination due to damage in transit. Fortunately, they had more and were able to send out a new shipment, which arrived in perfect shape. I got 3 sets total & love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice chairs
 from PA,  Oct 16, 2012

I was really worried when the chairs arrived, because the boxes were destroyed! Luckily, the chairs were fine and I'm really impressed with them. They are sturdy, comfortable & they look just like the pics. I ordered 3 sets and I can't wait to use them in our new dining room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from AZ,  Oct 8, 2012

Great Chair! This is a beautiful leather dining chair and looks way more expensive than it actually is. very comfortable. I bought 2 to see what they look like, and I am going to order 8 more to put around our 10 player poker table. Very excited about this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware. Great at first then crack and peel
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 18, 2014

Great at first. Then started to crack and peel. I have six. Same problem with all. I relied on great reviews. Has anyone had long term use with these without cracking? Sad. But a big waste of money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality material
 from Indiana,  Jul 6, 2014

I purchased these chairs and within less than 1 year the material cracked and peeled. It is NOT leather. It is made of very poor quality material. I would not purchase these again.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best chairs ever!
 from Brentwood tn,  Jul 1, 2014

Simply beautiful and well worth the price. Better quality than you'll find in local stores for a way better price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from New York,  Jun 6, 2014

We read the reviews on these chairs, and decided to order two. They arrived , undamaged, and are lovely. Very substantial, comfortable, soft, with slightly distressed leather and beautiful stitching. The nailheads add a mid west, "rustic elegance" feel to the chairs. We just ordered 4 more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top