Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just right!
 May 5, 2016

I had been looking a while for a "parsons" type chairs for an old dining table when I spotted this one on line. It was perfect. Interesting design, well made and comfortable. I bought six and they look beautiful! I've already had many compliments about them. Please understand that I am extremely picky and spent several weeks comparing these to other chairs on line and in stores before I purchased. As a side bar, one of the chairs was damaged (broken leg) when it arrived. Solely through email, I was able to discuss the problem and a replacement was sent promptly. Customer service was top rate!! 5/5/2016 Well, 4 years later, I am sorry to say these were a mistake. They are leather bonded and two have split seats. Not used a lot, but will soon need to be replaced. Very unhappy and feel the description is misleading. Duped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so-so chairs
 Apr 22, 2016

Leather did not wear well. Eventually returned all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They look great
 Mar 25, 2016

Can't really rate them as we didn't keep them. They just didn't work with our set up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twhite
 Mar 22, 2016

We wanted real leather chairs for our Dinette set and searched Everywhere including the web. The best chairs we found were 3.5X more expensive. These match our table nicely and are quite comfortable. Very glad we purchased them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Mar 3, 2016

These chairs look great with our rustic dining table in our ski cabin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dee
 Feb 23, 2016

Purchased 4 of these dining chairs. Love the quality and craftsmanship on these chairs,feels very sturdy, no wobble, beautiful with my 76" round wood table that seats 8. Now I need to buy 4 more . . . LOL

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair if gently used
 Feb 12, 2016

I spent quite a bit of time looking for chairs to go with my custom dining table before ordering a pair of these to test them out. I was very happy with the look and feel of the chairs and ordered a total of 4 pairs. However, it did not take too long before the leather began to peel on a few of the chairs. The leather seems very thin and not what you would expect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice but...
 Feb 3, 2016

In short, I purchased these chairs to go with my new kitchen table. The chairs were used daily by my wife and I and two well mannered teenaged girls. After a period of a year or so, all of the chairs are severely cracked and loose. If you are looking for show pieces and you do not want to spend $***.** per chair, perhaps these are for you. Otherwise, I would look for the fabric model. In general most Christopher Knight models on Overstock follow the same path - nice looking...Poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Chairs
 Feb 1, 2016

I don't know how these chairs have gotten good reviews. When I first purchased them I loved them. They were stable and beautiful looking, exactly what I wanted and as pictured. However a few months of sitting in them every day and the cracks in the leather started to wear. It only happened to one chair at first, then the rest of them within a 6 month time frame. The quality of the leather is terrible and it started cracking and peeling. I wish I could upload the pictures because then you could see all the leather on the seat portion has literally peeled off within 2 years of use. This is normal use, not from anything else but sitting in the chairs. I also got the matching benches and they are also peeling. By the time the chairs were damaged I could not return them. I also purchased the warranty and was told this was not covered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Buyer
 Jan 23, 2016

These are nice chairs - always dicey when purchasing online so I started with a pair, then after receiving and being quite satisfied, I ordered the rest for my conference table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious Dining Room Chairs
 Jan 20, 2016

Rich soft leather in a cool oxblood red color, brass nail head ornamentation around perimeter of seat and back. Wood is mahogany color. These chairs are great addition to my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, but weak
 Dec 31, 2015

The chairs are lovely. They look great. Unfortunately, we've had to reinforce them because they're not sturdily made. If you're super skinny, this may not be a problem, but the chair my son uses hasn't held up as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT PURCHASE LEATHER IS PEELING OFF
 Dec 20, 2015

Purchased these less than years ago and the leather on seats is literally peeling off in sheets. Absolutely ruining the chairs. Not even sure if it is real leather I have never seen anything like it. Very disappointed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Chairs
 Dec 13, 2015

Nice dining chairs, nice leather, good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to game room
 Dec 11, 2015

Very happy with our purchase of the monroe leather chairs. They look very nice for the price, and are also comfortable. We use them as extra dining chairs and in the game room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Monoe Leather Chairs
 Dec 10, 2015

We love them, They look great with our table.. Beautiful and comfortable!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 Dec 8, 2015

I was worried about these chairs with all the reviews on how the leather did not last. I have had them almost a year and they still look brand new. They are beautiful and very well made chairs. I do hope they last longer than some have noted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joyciev
 Nov 19, 2015

Couldn't be more pleased with this purchase. Very nice chair for the money! Pairs well with many different tables as a dining chair. Local furniture stores selling this chair for a much higher price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!!!!!
 Nov 15, 2015

Amazing love these chairs rich and classy looking. Bought the matching counter stools they make my kitchen!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price
 Nov 8, 2015

These chairs are great quality for the affordable price. The brown leather doesn't look cheap and the studs make a nice accent. Great purchase for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought