Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't buy
 Feb 24, 2015

I bought 8 of these chairs for my large kitchen table. They looked perfect for about 8 or 9 months. Then I started to notice that some of the leather was peeling off in places on the seat part. Then it started to happen on all of them. It became an avalanche of leather on my floor every time someone sat on them. Which is often. The backs are fine, it is only on the seat. I contacted overstock and they told me basically "too bad, it's not our product". I paid almost $* for these chairs and got absolutely no help from overstock. It has now been nearly 2 years and I cannot have anyone come sit at my table without being completely embarrassed. I now have to pay another $* for ne chairs because overstock does not stand behind what they sell. I have never need their customer service before, and now when I did they completely failed me. I will never buy from here again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Feb 18, 2015

these are sturdy, comfortable chairs. they arrived assembled and in great shape- not a nick or scratch. what a relief to not have to send some thing back. the quality and the shipping has been far far superior to my experience with Pottery Barn and cost less. these chairs look nice in my lodge like home. would buy again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
career person
 Feb 3, 2015

I love these chairs... I put them with a natural rustic cherry wood round table. As the wood gets darker, the chairs look much richer. It was a really good choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr. Orender
 Jan 31, 2015

I bought 40 of these chairs less than 24 months ago......the leather finish ( color ) began to peel off the seat and they are a mess. No one will talk to me at Overstock except via text, and unless you buy a warranty, though luck ! Have to replace them right away......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chairs!
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 6, 2015

I am absolutely delighted with these chairs! They look far more expensive than they are. The thick, heavy leather, the raised seams and the brass nailheads give them a very high-end look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 Jan 2, 2015

Bought these two and two more. Have had nothing but compliments. Sturdy, good looking. Great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Buy These Chairs
 from South Dakota,  Dec 13, 2014

I purchased 8 of these chairs January 2013. The leather is not good quality leather, it is actually coming off my chairs in pieces, they are cracking and starting to look awful. I placed these chairs in my dining room and they are only used about 10 times a year. I would not recommend buying these chairs I will have to replace them with in a couple years because of the leather coming off the chairs, and the cracking of the leather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Dec 13, 2014

Well made, beautiful chairs. Nice warm brown color. Very sturdy. Very comfortable. Good value. Excellent costumer service by Overstock.com. Arrived in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 2, 2014

These are BEAUTIFUL! I looked and looked for a "substantial" tall-backed chair with padded seat. These are perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs!
 from Maryland,  Nov 22, 2014

Love these chairs! I wouldn't exactly describe them as leather though however, I love the style of these chairs and more importantly that they arrived fully assembled (big packages) and that they do NOT scratch my wood floors. I've also gotten compliments on them as well. I would buy these again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather dining chairs
 from PA,  Nov 6, 2014

We purchased these to match the counter stools. Very pretty & overall they are good quality. Leather is dark brown with reddish undertone. One nailhead came loose, and the legs have a few dings, but nothing is a serious flaw. The packages were very badly damaged at delivery, so I was expecting much worse damage. I've always had great experiences from Overstock, so I'm chalking this bad packaging up to a fluke. But that is why I'm giving them 4 stars out of 5.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Delivered
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 31, 2014

Unlike others who have reviewed the charis, we just received them yesterday. I'll comment on the issues wuith which they commented: 1. The boxes looked like they had been thrown off a 10 story building. I cannot beleive UPS would accept them in that condition, so the damage to the boxes has to be laid at their feet. They even called me to warn me how damaged the shippping boxes were. 2. Thankfully the chairs themselves were unscathed. Hard to believe - I thought I could find legs broken off, leather torn, etc. They are exactly as shown, perhaps a bit smaller ( good for us) than we anticicpated, but the leather is great, the stitching and the nailheads done to perfection. 3. Leather cracking. Well, we jjust got them, but they do come with a guide to leather care. Leatther is NOT indestructible as it might seem versus fabric. Unless treated a certain way it will stain, it will scratch, and worst of all it will dry out and crack, particularly if the same person sits in the same chair repeatedly. It wrinkles like the skin on our faces - and UNLESS MOISTRUIZED WITH PROPER LEATHER CONDITIONER, it will deteriorate. We have a leather chair that is 20 years old that I have sat in over those 20 years - no cracks - it si conditioned weekly just like the furniture is dusted and polished.- part of our normal cleaning regimen. Worse, if they happen to be exposed to sunilght in a naturally lighted dining room - all the more care needed to keep the leather from drying out. So, right now, very satisfied with our purchase - 6 chairs to go with our new Arhaus Arvada Sheesham wood living edge dining table. Can't wait for the renovation of our diing/kitchen area to be completed so we can take delivery of the table and get everything set up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware. Great at first then crack and peel
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 18, 2014

Great at first. Then started to crack and peel. I have six. Same problem with all. I relied on great reviews. Has anyone had long term use with these without cracking? Sad. But a big waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality material
 from Indiana,  Jul 6, 2014

I purchased these chairs and within less than 1 year the material cracked and peeled. It is NOT leather. It is made of very poor quality material. I would not purchase these again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best chairs ever!
 from Brentwood tn,  Jul 1, 2014

Simply beautiful and well worth the price. Better quality than you'll find in local stores for a way better price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from New York,  Jun 6, 2014

We read the reviews on these chairs, and decided to order two. They arrived , undamaged, and are lovely. Very substantial, comfortable, soft, with slightly distressed leather and beautiful stitching. The nailheads add a mid west, "rustic elegance" feel to the chairs. We just ordered 4 more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the MONEY
 from Westerville Ohio,  May 27, 2014

We bought four of these chairs just over a year ago and the main seating area is deteriorating badly!! The "leather" is cracking and splitting! We are a family of two with family guests from time to time so they are not getting abused by excessive wear. Overstock.com has refused to make an adjustment of any kind because the say the manufacturer has NO guarantee with them what so ever!!! We are filing a consumer complaint with the Ohio Attorney Generals office but don't know if this will have an affect or not. All I can say is: BUYER BEWARE!!! Not a happy customer Dennis H***** Westerville, Ohio

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality leather
 from Rochester, NY,  May 22, 2014

We were so excited to receive 8 of these chairs in spring of 2013. They are very comfortable, and we like the decorative rivets and seams. We use our dining room for all meals and often for activities such as homework or using the computer, so we chose leather for durability. But less than a year later, the chair we use most started to show cracking in the leather on the seat. I thought perhaps it was just a fault in that one, but now I see the second-most-used is showing early signs of the same problem. I can see in the cracks that the leather is very thin. If these chairs were not considered suitable for daily use, that should have been mentioned. They seemed like a good deal, but $*** for a chair that lasts only a year is no bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High end and beautiful!
 from MN,  Apr 30, 2014

I saw these at a high end furniture store for double the price! These are solid, sturdy and will last with children! Solid wood and 100% top grain leather! Just beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
peeling leather
 from NYC, NY,  Apr 3, 2014

These chairs (8) arrived with 1 chair having cracks on the legs. The company replaced that one. 8 months in the leather is peeling very badly and some of the seams are coming undone. 6 of the 8 chairs look like they will need to be replaced within the next 2 years. I would definitely not recommend these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought