Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So worth it!
 May 13, 2015

These chairs are beautifully designed. Absolutely love them. Purchased 6 for dinning room table. Seams are sewn well and the studs look great! At this price I am buying 2 more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
designer
 Apr 21, 2015

Quality leather, well made, comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dr.
 Apr 21, 2015

Good design, good materials.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We have had these chairs for four years, and unfortunately they have not held up well. The leather is so thin on them, that on all six chairs we have cracked and peeling areas. Loved them at first, but they did not last...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Windsor, CT
 Mar 17, 2015

Had read all the reviews and decided to purchase 2 sets of chairs... This was the best purchase I had made thus far this year! The chairs arrived undamaged and were beautiful (brownish red) and sturdy, can definitely seat (tall) men with ease and comfort...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy
 Feb 24, 2015

I bought 8 of these chairs for my large kitchen table. They looked perfect for about 8 or 9 months. Then I started to notice that some of the leather was peeling off in places on the seat part. Then it started to happen on all of them. It became an avalanche of leather on my floor every time someone sat on them. Which is often. The backs are fine, it is only on the seat. I contacted overstock and they told me basically "too bad, it's not our product". I paid almost $* for these chairs and got absolutely no help from overstock. It has now been nearly 2 years and I cannot have anyone come sit at my table without being completely embarrassed. I now have to pay another $* for ne chairs because overstock does not stand behind what they sell. I have never need their customer service before, and now when I did they completely failed me. I will never buy from here again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Feb 18, 2015

these are sturdy, comfortable chairs. they arrived assembled and in great shape- not a nick or scratch. what a relief to not have to send some thing back. the quality and the shipping has been far far superior to my experience with Pottery Barn and cost less. these chairs look nice in my lodge like home. would buy again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
career person
 Feb 3, 2015

I love these chairs... I put them with a natural rustic cherry wood round table. As the wood gets darker, the chairs look much richer. It was a really good choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr. Orender
 Jan 31, 2015

I bought 40 of these chairs less than 24 months ago......the leather finish ( color ) began to peel off the seat and they are a mess. No one will talk to me at Overstock except via text, and unless you buy a warranty, though luck ! Have to replace them right away......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chairs!
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 6, 2015

I am absolutely delighted with these chairs! They look far more expensive than they are. The thick, heavy leather, the raised seams and the brass nailheads give them a very high-end look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 Jan 2, 2015

Bought these two and two more. Have had nothing but compliments. Sturdy, good looking. Great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Buy These Chairs
 from South Dakota,  Dec 13, 2014

I purchased 8 of these chairs January 2013. The leather is not good quality leather, it is actually coming off my chairs in pieces, they are cracking and starting to look awful. I placed these chairs in my dining room and they are only used about 10 times a year. I would not recommend buying these chairs I will have to replace them with in a couple years because of the leather coming off the chairs, and the cracking of the leather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Dec 13, 2014

Well made, beautiful chairs. Nice warm brown color. Very sturdy. Very comfortable. Good value. Excellent costumer service by Overstock.com. Arrived in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 2, 2014

These are BEAUTIFUL! I looked and looked for a "substantial" tall-backed chair with padded seat. These are perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs!
 from Maryland,  Nov 22, 2014

Love these chairs! I wouldn't exactly describe them as leather though however, I love the style of these chairs and more importantly that they arrived fully assembled (big packages) and that they do NOT scratch my wood floors. I've also gotten compliments on them as well. I would buy these again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather dining chairs
 from PA,  Nov 6, 2014

We purchased these to match the counter stools. Very pretty & overall they are good quality. Leather is dark brown with reddish undertone. One nailhead came loose, and the legs have a few dings, but nothing is a serious flaw. The packages were very badly damaged at delivery, so I was expecting much worse damage. I've always had great experiences from Overstock, so I'm chalking this bad packaging up to a fluke. But that is why I'm giving them 4 stars out of 5.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Delivered
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 31, 2014

Unlike others who have reviewed the charis, we just received them yesterday. I'll comment on the issues wuith which they commented: 1. The boxes looked like they had been thrown off a 10 story building. I cannot beleive UPS would accept them in that condition, so the damage to the boxes has to be laid at their feet. They even called me to warn me how damaged the shippping boxes were. 2. Thankfully the chairs themselves were unscathed. Hard to believe - I thought I could find legs broken off, leather torn, etc. They are exactly as shown, perhaps a bit smaller ( good for us) than we anticicpated, but the leather is great, the stitching and the nailheads done to perfection. 3. Leather cracking. Well, we jjust got them, but they do come with a guide to leather care. Leatther is NOT indestructible as it might seem versus fabric. Unless treated a certain way it will stain, it will scratch, and worst of all it will dry out and crack, particularly if the same person sits in the same chair repeatedly. It wrinkles like the skin on our faces - and UNLESS MOISTRUIZED WITH PROPER LEATHER CONDITIONER, it will deteriorate. We have a leather chair that is 20 years old that I have sat in over those 20 years - no cracks - it si conditioned weekly just like the furniture is dusted and polished.- part of our normal cleaning regimen. Worse, if they happen to be exposed to sunilght in a naturally lighted dining room - all the more care needed to keep the leather from drying out. So, right now, very satisfied with our purchase - 6 chairs to go with our new Arhaus Arvada Sheesham wood living edge dining table. Can't wait for the renovation of our diing/kitchen area to be completed so we can take delivery of the table and get everything set up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware. Great at first then crack and peel
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 18, 2014

Great at first. Then started to crack and peel. I have six. Same problem with all. I relied on great reviews. Has anyone had long term use with these without cracking? Sad. But a big waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality material
 from Indiana,  Jul 6, 2014

I purchased these chairs and within less than 1 year the material cracked and peeled. It is NOT leather. It is made of very poor quality material. I would not purchase these again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best chairs ever!
 from Brentwood tn,  Jul 1, 2014

Simply beautiful and well worth the price. Better quality than you'll find in local stores for a way better price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought