Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from AZ,  Oct 8, 2012

Great Chair! This is a beautiful leather dining chair and looks way more expensive than it actually is. very comfortable. I bought 2 to see what they look like, and I am going to order 8 more to put around our 10 player poker table. Very excited about this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Windsor, CT
 Mar 17, 2015

Had read all the reviews and decided to purchase 2 sets of chairs... This was the best purchase I had made thus far this year! The chairs arrived undamaged and were beautiful (brownish red) and sturdy, can definitely seat (tall) men with ease and comfort...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy
 Feb 24, 2015

I bought 8 of these chairs for my large kitchen table. They looked perfect for about 8 or 9 months. Then I started to notice that some of the leather was peeling off in places on the seat part. Then it started to happen on all of them. It became an avalanche of leather on my floor every time someone sat on them. Which is often. The backs are fine, it is only on the seat. I contacted overstock and they told me basically "too bad, it's not our product". I paid almost $* for these chairs and got absolutely no help from overstock. It has now been nearly 2 years and I cannot have anyone come sit at my table without being completely embarrassed. I now have to pay another $* for ne chairs because overstock does not stand behind what they sell. I have never need their customer service before, and now when I did they completely failed me. I will never buy from here again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Feb 18, 2015

these are sturdy, comfortable chairs. they arrived assembled and in great shape- not a nick or scratch. what a relief to not have to send some thing back. the quality and the shipping has been far far superior to my experience with Pottery Barn and cost less. these chairs look nice in my lodge like home. would buy again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
career person
 Feb 3, 2015

I love these chairs... I put them with a natural rustic cherry wood round table. As the wood gets darker, the chairs look much richer. It was a really good choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr. Orender
 Jan 31, 2015

I bought 40 of these chairs less than 24 months ago......the leather finish ( color ) began to peel off the seat and they are a mess. No one will talk to me at Overstock except via text, and unless you buy a warranty, though luck ! Have to replace them right away......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chairs!
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 6, 2015

I am absolutely delighted with these chairs! They look far more expensive than they are. The thick, heavy leather, the raised seams and the brass nailheads give them a very high-end look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 Jan 2, 2015

Bought these two and two more. Have had nothing but compliments. Sturdy, good looking. Great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Buy These Chairs
 from South Dakota,  Dec 13, 2014

I purchased 8 of these chairs January 2013. The leather is not good quality leather, it is actually coming off my chairs in pieces, they are cracking and starting to look awful. I placed these chairs in my dining room and they are only used about 10 times a year. I would not recommend buying these chairs I will have to replace them with in a couple years because of the leather coming off the chairs, and the cracking of the leather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Dec 13, 2014

Well made, beautiful chairs. Nice warm brown color. Very sturdy. Very comfortable. Good value. Excellent costumer service by Overstock.com. Arrived in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 2, 2014

These are BEAUTIFUL! I looked and looked for a "substantial" tall-backed chair with padded seat. These are perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs!
 from Maryland,  Nov 22, 2014

Love these chairs! I wouldn't exactly describe them as leather though however, I love the style of these chairs and more importantly that they arrived fully assembled (big packages) and that they do NOT scratch my wood floors. I've also gotten compliments on them as well. I would buy these again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather dining chairs
 from PA,  Nov 6, 2014

We purchased these to match the counter stools. Very pretty & overall they are good quality. Leather is dark brown with reddish undertone. One nailhead came loose, and the legs have a few dings, but nothing is a serious flaw. The packages were very badly damaged at delivery, so I was expecting much worse damage. I've always had great experiences from Overstock, so I'm chalking this bad packaging up to a fluke. But that is why I'm giving them 4 stars out of 5.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best chairs ever!
 from Brentwood tn,  Jul 1, 2014

Simply beautiful and well worth the price. Better quality than you'll find in local stores for a way better price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from New York,  Jun 6, 2014

We read the reviews on these chairs, and decided to order two. They arrived , undamaged, and are lovely. Very substantial, comfortable, soft, with slightly distressed leather and beautiful stitching. The nailheads add a mid west, "rustic elegance" feel to the chairs. We just ordered 4 more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the MONEY
 from Westerville Ohio,  May 27, 2014

We bought four of these chairs just over a year ago and the main seating area is deteriorating badly!! The "leather" is cracking and splitting! We are a family of two with family guests from time to time so they are not getting abused by excessive wear. Overstock.com has refused to make an adjustment of any kind because the say the manufacturer has NO guarantee with them what so ever!!! We are filing a consumer complaint with the Ohio Attorney Generals office but don't know if this will have an affect or not. All I can say is: BUYER BEWARE!!! Not a happy customer Dennis H***** Westerville, Ohio

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High end and beautiful!
 from MN,  Apr 30, 2014

I saw these at a high end furniture store for double the price! These are solid, sturdy and will last with children! Solid wood and 100% top grain leather! Just beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs - The Second Time Around
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 6, 2014

Chairs are great. We ordered 6 chairs and they fit into our Southwestern style dining area perfectly. Color matches the picture on the website very well. The color was a little darker than we had hoped but the chairs still fit well with our granite table. The chairs were a great value - we figure they cost 1/3 what we would have paid at a local store. I had to rate the product 3 stars instead of 5 because 5 of the 6 chairs we originally received had crease marks in the leather. It looked and felt like the leather pieces were folded when they were dyed. Overstock.com was great about replacing the chairs. They immediately sent out 6 new chairs and arranged to pick up the defective chairs. One word of warning - the chairs are always shipped in pairs so if you plan on returning an odd number of chairs, wait until you receive the replacement chairs so you can use the original boxes to return the defective ones. We lucked out. We were planning on returning only the 5 defective chairs. Fortunately they were not picked up until after we received the replacements. If we had sent the 5 back before receiving the replacements, we would have had to find a box to send back one of the replacement chairs. Like many other reviewers we were leery about purchasing furniture online. Despite the hassle of having to return the defective chairs, we would do it again. The savings and eventual quality of the chairs we received made the hassle well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the price
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 27, 2014

Purchased 10 chairs for the dining room. 2 arrived damaged-called Overstock and they refunded my money but couldn't send out more because they are out of stock...they are a really good value. The chair has a high back with nailhead trim all over. The leather is a Hershey brown color with some burgundy mixed in. The leather quality is somewhere between bonded leather and leather. They do not look cheap...but when you feel them they are not top grain leather. They seem to have some sort of coating on them. It makes wiping them down a breeze. They look fantastic in my dining room. They are very comfortable and the correct height for my table. for the price, you won't do better...period

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Packaging for shipping was terrible!
 from Northern NJ, NJ,  Feb 25, 2014

These beautiful chairs wonderful, comfortable, high-quality.... except the way they were packaged for shipping! There was barely any styrofoam and padding in the box, which arrived looking like it was trampled. When we opened up the box, we found one chair intact, and one chair with a completely broken leg. We are still in the process of trying to get the replacement chair shipped to us (there seems to have been a mix-up in the shipping of a different chair that we had ordered which was also broken) but so far the staff at Overstock has responded quickly to all of our questions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought