Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Counter Stools
 from Arizona,  Aug 5, 2012

Nice, counter stools with beautiful leather. They come fully assembled, which is also nice. Have not had them long, but feel sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker brown than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality leather, finished well, don't scratch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description very close to actual product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Apr 1, 2014

These Counter stools were exactly what I was looking for. I wanted some very high quality leather stools at a good price. I also wanted them to be comfortable to set in. I love these stools. I ordered them because of the other reviews. They look very expensive. Were shipped out very fast, and were packaged well. I did not have any problems with any of them. Very happy with this purchase. I think the color is a little more brown than the picture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Height Chairs
 from Westchester, NY,  Mar 5, 2014

I purchased 4 of the Monroe Leather Counter Stools for my kitchen counter approximately 3 weeks ago and I'm pleasantly surprise that they look better than the photos. The chairs were delivered within 8 days, they came individually boxed which made sense. The leather quality is excellent, showing the grains and provide a supportive seat, stiff with just enough give. The stitches in the leather are neat, without any hanging strings and the studs are spaced well. I hope to use these chairs for years to come and they seem to be built for it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice leather and good craftsmanship
 from NW Indianan,  Jan 23, 2014

I had read most of the previews prior to purchasing these stools. I love when nail heads are used and mine are lined up very nicely. The stools are very comfortable. That is one of the things I wanted was comfort. On the bottom of the legs there is a nice protective piece so they slide nicely. As other's though with the color of the leather, I do see some red. Not a lot...but some. Overall, the product is priced right, constructed nicely and most of all, comfortable!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather counter stools
 from Albany, NY,  Jan 8, 2014

While 3/4 stools arrived damaged, overstock responded immediately, sending replacements within 2 weeks. The leather is a rich brown, love the style. Very comfortable and stylish.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!
 from South Lyon, MI,  Jan 5, 2014

These stools are GORGEOUS! They come fully assembled and are very sturdy. The leather and styling are beautiful. I am always nervous buying things online that would be hard and expensive to return, but if you are looking to buy these, don't hesitate. They look very rich and expensive. SO glad I took the chance with these. I LOVE them!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OUTSTANDING!!
 from Katy Tx,  Nov 21, 2013

I was So Impressed with these Monroe Leather Counter Stools! I have been on a mission to find new counter stools for awhile now and So Excited when my order arrived! The quality is awesome and the leather has a rustic, but rich look. I loved them so much, I ordered 2 more for the ends of my table. Let me just say there is nothing that could even look nicer for more money. My formal dining room is from PotteryBarn and the quality of the Monroe Counter stools is the same , but the price I paid was almost triple than Over Stock!! I will pay more, But WHY when Overstock .com has such great deals!! Not to Mention the "over the top customer service"!! If you are interested in this item you might want to hurry , as my second shipment was on backorder , and Great things don't last!! Just saying:)Thank You Overstock!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Arizona,  Nov 9, 2013

Bought these counter stools to match my dining chairs. Very good quality and super comfortable

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Monroe Leather Counter Stool
 from Virginia,  Oct 25, 2013

High quality, comfortable and stylish for a super price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality, comfortable counterstools!
 from Tacoma , WA,  Oct 15, 2013

This is my first purchase from overstock.com and I just have to say I am so impressed with this company. First of all, these stools rival similar stools I have seen and priced out at other stores. Stools that compare ranged in price from $450.00 - $600.00. They look and feel very high quality, they are very comforable, good cushioning and extremely attractive. I ordered another style because I could not decide which chairs I would like best and found Overstock.com very easy to work with for my return of the unwanted chairs. They made this experience so good I would never hesitate to order from them again. I ordered 4 of these stools, they fit beautifully around my 8 foot island. I am recommending Overstock to all of my friends as a great resource for product, value and most importantly a high priority towards customer service! I love this company! Color is slightly darker than picture, based on previous reviews I already knew this and was happy with the color!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and comfortable
 from Kentucky,  Sep 25, 2013

Very happy to add this to my home bar. Leather is soft and comfortable. Sits very well and has a rich appearance

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from Cranford, NJ,  Jul 26, 2013

Great stools! These are perfect. Exactly what I was looking for. Comfortable seat, nice stitching, lower back. PERFECT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gorgeous!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these chairs
 from hopwood, PA,  Jul 25, 2013

bought 6 dining and 3 of these. Super comfy. Well worth the money!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a deal!
 from Michigan,  Jul 16, 2013

I needed just one counters tool to add to the two upholstered ones I already have. This blend perfectly and tho just a bit higher (1 inch) it serves the purpose... #3 grandchild needs to join the other two for meals at grandma's!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chair has quality leather and is sturdy and heavy... A nice surprise at a great price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't look anywhere else, buy these!
 from OH,  Jul 10, 2013

I looked for 4 months at every imaginable store online and walk in store, from RH , Ballard Designs, World Market, etc. I did not want to spend more than $300 per stool. I also wanted high quality fabric, wood, or leather. As you can imagine , I had a difficult time finding that looking at the stores I had been , the quality was there but, price range was highly inflated from $400-1200 per stool. When I received these, they were extremely well packaged and came already assembled! I unwrapped them and viola, put them at my counter and was happily finished from the min of unwrapping it took a total of 15 for 3 stools to be setup and transform my bland island area to a high end sophisticated oasis, in a working kitchen. They are not only gorgeous, but super comfortable. My 3 yr old loves them and so does my husband. You cannot get better quality and I cannot believe the price, unbelievable. The leather stitching is exquisite and the accent nail trim is stunning! These are the best stools ever, they wipe up easily and instantly restores their natural beauty. Thank you Overstock! Thank you to the high quality craftsmanship in which these were created at such an amazing price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accurate
 from horicon,WI,  Jul 2, 2013

Very pleased with my chair. It was wrapped carefully, already assembled. Very strong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on point!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from Maine,  Jun 4, 2013

These stools live up to all the positive reviews that encouraged me to buy them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, sturdy, comfortable, attractive, well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Stools
 from New Jersey,  May 31, 2013

I saw stools that look just like these in an upscale furniture store by my house for almost triple the price! I was nervous the quality would not look the same, but I think these stools are better! I would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather us great. The wood legs don't seem as nice as the rest of the product, but it does not bother me.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 9, 2013

This was the first purchase I've made with Overstock ... so was a bit nervous ordering 4 of these chairs. But, I was so pleased when they arrived! They are beautiful chairs! Gorgeous distressed leather. Very sturdy. Love the stud detailing. My only complaint would be that the studs are not evenly spaced. Guessing that's why they are on overstock. Nevertheless, they are beautiful ... and I don't mind the studs being as they are, because I don't think anyone will notice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected.
 from Lincoln, NE,  Mar 5, 2013

These chairs arrived well packaged and beyond expectations. Hard to find an equal or better quality/deal for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Every bit as good as the picture. Excellent quality. Good price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Ken Brown Counter Stool
Today $159.85
Compare $288.00
Save 44%
(16)
Back to top