Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Little Ferry, NJ,  Mar 18, 2013

I just received these bar stools today and placed them at my home bar. Very pretty! The shading of the leather is quite a nice touch. They are not $750 bar stool quality so be realistic about what you are buying. The quality seems to be very good, but they don't have that heavy/sturdy feel of a very expensive chair. Then again, maybe they don't need to be built like a tank. Time will tell if they hold up to the abuse that my friends and family will put them through. I ordered three and going back for one more. No better advertising than a repeat customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful - Monroe Leather Bar Stool
 from Lake Oswego, OR,  Mar 18, 2014

These bar stools are are absollutely gorgeous! I bought 4 of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather cracks
 from Mission Viejo,  Feb 2, 2014

I really want to rate these bar stools well, however, I am not impressed with how they have held up within the first 10 months of use. We bought them to match the dining room chairs we bought from Overstock, and I was so excited. We use them every day, I have 2 daughters, age 13 and 10 and they sit in them the most. They are not abusive with furniture, just using them for daily meals and homework. Well, the seats have cracked and split all over the place in two of the four barstools. I am hoping the the other two do not follow suit. I would not buy them again, but I do love the design. The dining room chairs on the other hand, have held up rather well, but we do not sit in them every day, so I am not sure if that makes a difference. When they arrived, they were very well packaged and in great condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful bar stools
 from Lexington, VA,  Jan 11, 2014

I was so happy when these arrived yesterday. The barstools are just the right height for our counter, and they are lovely and quite well made. Both stools came well-protected in their packaging and fully assembled, so all we had to do was take them out of the box and unwrap them. They're wonderful! The seat cushion is surprisingly soft, and the leather seems quite durable. In terms of their appearance, they're very elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Monroe Bar Stool
 from CA,  Dec 21, 2013

The leather is excellent. Very nice quality. The wood is probably a Chinese hardwood because it is not any wood I am familiar with. The "stain" is applied to the wood like paint....it doesn't soak in like a normal stain, therefore is scratches quite easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and comfortable
 from Luray, Virginia,  Dec 17, 2013

I was looking for a whiskey color leather in bar stools. When I saw these and the excellent price I bought a pair. We loved them so much we got another pair! I am very impressed at the way they were well packed and shipped. Each stool comes in its own box completely assembled Came perfect right out of the box! I really liked the feel and look of the leather and nail head trim. The legs come with those really nice scratch resist pads which is great for our wood floors. They are a comfortable stool with a generous seat and back. The crosspiece for your foot is well positioned. I am so glad I found these. Way to go Overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Stylish Stools
 from Wayne, NJ,  Dec 16, 2013

I was looking for bar height comfortable stylish stools and I found them!! I ordered these back in March and waited to write the review. Its now December and with two boys (6&9) The stools have held up to them and still look awesome! I highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need Quality Control Help
 from Texas,  Dec 14, 2013

I really like these bar stools. We had to replace two out of three though. The leg joints on one had not been glued at all. I'm sure glad we discovered it before it fell apart under someone. The other problem was a large nick in one leg that the manufacturer either didn't notice at all or tried to cover up. It was very visible to us but had been stained and sealed right over. Not sure what to think about that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Bar Stool
 from Nova Scotia, Canada,  Nov 27, 2013

These stools are very comfortable and look even better in person. Nice details.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Nov 20, 2013

I was so eager to order these chairs since I first I saw them. They are very nice! Prices at stores in town are around *** a chair! The price is great! I even got an extra 10% off with a coupon I received through email! I don't know if it was because of the height of the chair but it seems a bit wobbly when you sit on it and there's not really any way to adjust or tighten any screws because the material goes all the way around the seat. In the end, very nice chair for a great price. Oh and it only took 4 days to arrive!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Elizabethtown Kentucky,  May 3, 2013

These were perfect for my bar!! Have been searching for years for the perfect ones!! They arrived at my doorstep in 5 days!! These are great. They look much better than barstools that are priced twice as much!! I definitely recommend these

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the money!
 from Red Feather Lakes, CO,  Oct 5, 2012

These bar stools were perfect for our mountain retreat. They are handsome, yet elegant in their simplicity. They are perfect for normal use, but probably not practical for a family for every day use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The match from the picture was almost identical to the product!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Usually the price of bar stools with leather seats makes buying them them prohibitive to the average buyer. These were reasonably priced. The frame of the bar stool is not as sturdy as some, but still looks nice although it might not appropriate for hard use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The information was very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful stool for the price!
 from Castle Rock, CO,  Sep 8, 2012

We have just moved in to a new home and we needed to purchase 5 bar stools. Since we have a whole house to furnish, I didn't want to spend an arm and leg on the stools alone. And bar stools can be crazy expensive! I looked everywhere for stools but everything I liked was $$$$+ per chair. Then I found these! I was so happy!! The leather was the perfect color, the wood worked with our other furniture, and I liked the "T" seam on the back of the chair. The nail heads add just enough style to make the chairs fit right in. We are very happy with this purchase and were thrilled with the price! The chairs are durable and comfortable as well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was even better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very happy with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate on-line description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought