Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 Mar 30, 2015

I can't speak about long term durability. Not can I speak about the fabric that came on the chair, since I had it immediately reupholstered in different fabric. The wood finish was slightly darker than in the photo, which turned out fine. The chair is being used in a window display, so no one has sat on it on a regular basis. But, the construction of the chair seemed very solid. Sorry, but this review probably won't be very helpful if you're looking for a review on it's durability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic chair.
 Mar 25, 2015

Bought two of these chairs. They look so fancy, relatives couldn't believe how cheaply I paid for them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The chair was delivered to my doorstep and the outside of the box was in perfect condition. When opened, the pieces were very carefully packed and with no damage. I didn't find any instructions to put the chair together, but it wasn't difficult to figure out. All the parts fit together perfectly and the chair was put together within 20 to 25 minutes by two people. This is the first time purchasing from Overstock.com and I will purchase again and again! Thank you Overstock for delivering a beautiful piece of furniture with such a low cost!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very happy with this purchase. The colors are slightly darker than pictured but works fort decor. Easy assembly and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Buffalo NY,  Aug 10, 2014

chair is very nice and looks great . One of the legs are a bit shorter than the other, but barley noticeable. The fabric had a bad chemical smell when I got it, but after airing it out most of it disappeared.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Beautiful chairs!
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 1, 2014

This chair is BIG! But I do love it. Somewhat tricky to put together, I followed the recommendations from other reviews and it went together pretty well. I needed some muscle from my husband to get the chair together. i recommend having help when you put the chair together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, with minor assembly issues
 from Miami, Fl,  Apr 11, 2014

The chair is just as is the photos. Once assembled, becomes a high quality piece in your space. Colors do match 90% to the photos on the web. Maybe slightly darker due to lighting. Free shipping arrived in just 5 days. I would definitely recommend it if you are just a bit comfortable with assembly work. The only small issue is with the assembly. Even though all together it took 30 mins in total beware of below notes. I believe factory must fix these.. 1) do Not tighten bolts until all bolts and pieces but the seat pad in, leave them all bit loose, once all parts in, level the chair legs on flat surface and squeeze. Do not tighten too much as you may crack the wood. Very Important. 2) on instruction paper there are 2 mistakes on bolt sizes. I and J bolts to be reversed due to wrong print sizes plus C and D bolts are actually same size but they are printed different. 3) biggest issue is the 5 pcs of wood screws (L) provided to attach the seat pad are too short to reach, you may have to get 1/4" longer basic screws yourself to finish the chair. (Even without these screws the pad will stay in place)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is gorgeous
 from Tennesse,  Apr 11, 2014

I bought this chair because I needed to fill an empty space in my living room. What a great choice. I bought two of them and I get so many compliments on the chair whenever someone comes to visit. They're beautiful and comfortable and give an elegant look to my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL, STUNNING chair!
 from St. Louis, Mo,  Mar 22, 2014

I had my eye on this chair for awhile and when I saw them on Overstock at this price I ordered 2 for my family room. My husband assembled them without a hitch. The style is amazing and the colors are perfect for my room. NOTE: the colors are darker than they appear in the photo. The whitewash in some areas on the wood are more of a grey-wash, other areas are cream. The fabric is a darker blue than the picture leads on. I would say darken every color in the picture by 2 fold. But they are still beautiful and striking. The chair goes PERFECTLY with the other blues, greys, beige and gold hues I have in the room. This chair looks 10X more expensive than it is. I was also a little concerned that it wouldn't be comfortable enough (beauty over comfort in this case), but it is VERY comfortable. I have chronic back issues and can sit in this chair for hours and do work with no problem. What a great find!! I would highly recommend this chair!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute chair poorly made
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 1, 2014

I have put together many pieces of furniture over the years without a hitch, but this chair nearly drove me over the edge. Two of the bolts weren't included, and the screws that go into the bottom and through the seat weren't nearly long enough so I had to use my own. The lovely antiqued finish that I saw in the photos was very crude and incomplete upon arrival, and had somewhat of a chemical odor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent chair
 from washington,  Jan 2, 2014

Beautiful chair, easy to assemble, and comfortable to sit in..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Accent Chair
 from St. Paul, MN,  Dec 18, 2013

Chair is large and roomy for an accent chair. Colors are a little more in the brown scheme than I thought based on photo. It did take me a good 30 minutes to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

bought 2 chairs. While installing first chair, the base frame started cracking. Had to remove all the screws to fix the arms again. set all parts together before screw in. Had to really struggle to install the arms. since I have to remove the screws again, the nuts in the wood(s) came out. To fix them I have to struggle again. Finish is not even.. Look's wise they match some of the charis offered by brand name shops.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome chair
 from lakewood NJ,  Oct 5, 2013

This decorative chair was the finishing touch to my bedroom. The colors were exactly as depicted and the match was fantastic. This looks like something an interior decorator would have chosen and charged me an arm and a leg for. Easy to put together and a solid piece of furniture. This took 10 minutes to assemble. Forget those high end furniture stores!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from Louisiana,  Sep 12, 2013

These are used for a sitting area, look great and received tons of compliments on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little difficult to put together.
 from orlando,Fl,  Aug 20, 2013

I had a little difficulty putting it together. some of the holes and screws didnt match up. But it is still sturdy enough to sit on...but mostly for decoration in the bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This chair was everything that I expected and more. It is sturdy, very classy looking and a good size. It was easy to assemble. I thought it was a brighter blue from the picture, but it still worked with the room's decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Monroe Accent chair
 from upstate New York,  Jul 25, 2013

I never write reviews, Never! This is my first online product review. I LOVE this chair. I read all the reviews on Overstock and elsewhere, about this chair. The majority gave it great marks and I have to agree. It arrived all beat up the outside packaging. The inside was very well insulated. All pieces was wrapped separately and in tact. My husband put it together in about a thirty minutes. The only negative I have to report is a strange smell. it was strong initially, but is gradually going away. I expect it to be gone within a few days. I love the muted blues and browns with lighter wood. The chair looks great with my antique desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good better than pictur
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? verya accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High end look for less
 from Virginia Beach,  Jun 24, 2013

Needed an accent chair for a bedroom. Looked around town and most chairs were upwards of $400. Saw a chair similar to this one at a high-end shop for over $600! Decided to give this one a try since the colors complement what we have in the room. Delivery was fast. Gave this four stars only because assembly of the arms was a bit difficult - a very tight fit and a wooden dowel broke off during assembly. I was able to glue it with wood glue and finished the job a day later after it dried. Despite the difficulty with assembly, we are very pleased with the final product. It looks like an expensive chair! Seat itself is a bit hard, but the seating area is large and good for occasional use. Fabric is very pretty, slightly darker than on the website. Would definitely recommend this chair, just be patient during assembly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fabric and frame are lighter on the web site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 13, 2013

Received these chairs a week ago and finished putting them together last night. Got 2 of them and spent roughly 20 minutes per chair (5 of which was unpacking the boxes). The boxes were in perfect condition when they arrived and all the pieces were perfectly wrapped. The box contained all the hardware, the back/backlegs of the chair, the cushion, the 2 arms, and 2 of the legs. Putting together the chairs was really easy. You didn't really need the instructions as it's pretty obvious where everything fits together; however, I did end up having to get rid of one of the pegs in the back of the arm because one of the chairs wouldn't piece together. It didn't end up being a problem because you ended up screwing everything together anyways. Plus, I tested it and it could withstand all my weight on it. In total, LOVE LOVE LOVE these chairs. Perfect accents to my living room and super happy with the quality and price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought