Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Monroe Accent Chair
 from Georgia,  Jun 4, 2012

I ordered two of these chairs for my office at work. The colors are beautiful and the chairs are well made. I am a decorator and wanted a distressed english look without paying a fortune. I am so pleased, they look like they came out of a decorator showcase without paying the high decorator prices. Very easy to put together as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect. Muted gold/tan light brown and soft aqua
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good sturdy chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful!
 from Virginia,  Nov 19, 2012

Product was much better than expected. Very elegant. About 30 mins to assemble. Using as an accent piece in the family room. Beautiful piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The wood is a bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy. Heavy. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from NY,  Oct 2, 2012

This chair is beautiful!! It matches really well with my french country decor. The only downside is that the fabric is somewhat cheap, however, the chair is still a great value! I may choose to have it re-upholstered with a plain or toile fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was good. I may change the fabric some time the fabric is somewhat cheaper than I expected but the chair is still a great value!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair arrived well-packaged and went together easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is really awesome
 from southern Illinois,  Jan 23, 2013

This chair is a great accent chair! I was surprised because I was expecting this little lightweight thing...However, this chair is a little oversized and very comfortable!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better, richer, nice heavy fabric
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, heavy, had to assemble and was pretty easy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High end look for less
 from Virginia Beach,  Jun 24, 2013

Needed an accent chair for a bedroom. Looked around town and most chairs were upwards of $400. Saw a chair similar to this one at a high-end shop for over $600! Decided to give this one a try since the colors complement what we have in the room. Delivery was fast. Gave this four stars only because assembly of the arms was a bit difficult - a very tight fit and a wooden dowel broke off during assembly. I was able to glue it with wood glue and finished the job a day later after it dried. Despite the difficulty with assembly, we are very pleased with the final product. It looks like an expensive chair! Seat itself is a bit hard, but the seating area is large and good for occasional use. Fabric is very pretty, slightly darker than on the website. Would definitely recommend this chair, just be patient during assembly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fabric and frame are lighter on the web site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 13, 2013

Received these chairs a week ago and finished putting them together last night. Got 2 of them and spent roughly 20 minutes per chair (5 of which was unpacking the boxes). The boxes were in perfect condition when they arrived and all the pieces were perfectly wrapped. The box contained all the hardware, the back/backlegs of the chair, the cushion, the 2 arms, and 2 of the legs. Putting together the chairs was really easy. You didn't really need the instructions as it's pretty obvious where everything fits together; however, I did end up having to get rid of one of the pegs in the back of the arm because one of the chairs wouldn't piece together. It didn't end up being a problem because you ended up screwing everything together anyways. Plus, I tested it and it could withstand all my weight on it. In total, LOVE LOVE LOVE these chairs. Perfect accents to my living room and super happy with the quality and price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful in person
 from Evans, GA,  Apr 1, 2013

the fabric background color could work with gray based blue or green honestly. the quality is great. i am very pleased with my purchase. all parts and pieces were present. shipping was faster than estimated. i love o.co !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fabric is dead on but my chair frames are darker in person - appears whitewash on screen and is actually distressed wood color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i bought 2 chairs for my living room and they were easy enough to assemble with my husband's help. they are sturdy and quite large. my husband is 6'3" 250+ lbs and he sits in them comfortably.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophisticated & elegant.
 from Beverly Hills, MI,  Feb 26, 2013

I'm using this chair in my master bedroom. It was easy to assemble and looks very expensive. There was quite an odor (from the stain I assume) the first couple days, but it is completely gone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Believe the Description Regarding "reclaimed look"
 from North Carolina,  Apr 10, 2013

I have ambivalent feelings about this chair of which I bought two. The description of the chair says that features include a "natural finish" and a "reclaimed look." For me personally, the chair's finish is on the margin of my comfort zone. I've used literally a whole bottle of Old English lemon furniture oil on these two chairs, and I've got the splinters to prove it. That being said, I'm becoming more comfortable with the finish the more that I oil the chairs, but it"s a lot of work. (I think that there is the possibility that the wood in these chairs actually is reclaimed.) The construction design of the chair is good. The chair is comfortable to sit in, and it's scale is compatible with large scale furniture which was important to me. Along with the finish, my other warning would be to disregard the part of the description to the effect that the chair is "assembled." Extensive assembly is required. Although I indicated that I would not recommend this chair to a friend, I might recommend it to a friend who wouldn't mind oiling the wood every other day indefinitely. They are interesting chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Interesting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate - with one notable exception
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute chair poorly made
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 1, 2014

I have put together many pieces of furniture over the years without a hitch, but this chair nearly drove me over the edge. Two of the bolts weren't included, and the screws that go into the bottom and through the seat weren't nearly long enough so I had to use my own. The lovely antiqued finish that I saw in the photos was very crude and incomplete upon arrival, and had somewhat of a chemical odor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly instructions are inaccurate poor material
 from NJ,  Nov 10, 2013

bought 2 chairs. While installing first chair, the base frame started cracking. Had to remove all the screws to fix the arms again. set all parts together before screw in. Had to really struggle to install the arms. since I have to remove the screws again, the nuts in the wood(s) came out. To fix them I have to struggle again. Finish is not even.. Look's wise they match some of the charis offered by brand name shops.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 Apr 6, 2016

Beautiful, well made, sturdy, and easy to put together. I'm considering buying another for another room.9

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
alexis
 Mar 14, 2016

Great looking chair. Like the height and is very comfortable. Wish I had ordered two!! However, a little difficulty in putting the arms on, splintered the wood because it was difficult to push into the section but It held and I didn't send it back. Still like it very much

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 Mar 10, 2016

I absolutely LOVE this chair. I have 2 of them and have had them for about 2 years. Comfortable, solid, easy to assemble. I LOVE them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small issue
 Mar 4, 2016

There was a manufacturing issue with the hole lining up with the pegs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Unique Chair
 Jan 17, 2016

I am thrilled with this chair. It has mostly gray and slate blue tones to it, it looks very old world rustic, but very classy!! I love it, I wish I had taken the chance and bought two while they were still in stock! A breeze to put together, took us about 15 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 Jan 2, 2016

This chair is beautiful and classy and has a very wide seat. The only problem I had with assembly was putting the itty bitty short screws in to hold the cushion in place. I was able to get one screw in and will have to have someone else give it a try.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leg broke off frame
 Dec 2, 2015

Loved the look, had it for 8 months, but out of the blue, the leg have way, and broke off. No extensive use, No reason for such poor quality .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 Nov 23, 2015

Chair is very well made, and large in size. I should have read the more recent reviews as the fabric and wood finish is much darker than pictured. The fabric looks fairly bright in the picture and it's actually pretty muted. Also the wood is finished in a medium gray tone rather than a cream. Still a very nice chair and I found it easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 Nov 20, 2015

Took some time getting it together but all fitted nicely, important not to tighten screws until the very end. Is a two person job. Very comfortable to sit in, nice height and comfortable arms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought