Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Annapolis, MD,  Dec 13, 2012

Beautiful solid wood legs and the leather is very pretty. Should be easy to wipe off when spilled on. Does not have that fake cheap vinyl look to it at all - looks expensive (it's split grain leather, so it looks and feels great). We use it as a coffee table and although it is narrow, it is flat on the top so we can put plates etc on top. There are a lot out there that are tufted or puffy, which make it harder to use as a coffee table. Also extremely quick and easy to put the legs on. I was debating purchasing a similar ottoman from a furniture store that was $1,500 so when I saw this I jumped on it. I love it just as much and saved a fourtune!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close - I was worried it was too reddish in the picture, but in real life it was more brown so I was pleased
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality. Beautiful solid wood legs and the leather i very pretty. Should be easy to wipe off when spilled on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We wanted something at our summer house at the end of our bed. When we arrive we often place our bag here to unpack. My husband also wanted a place to sit to tie his shoes. It has classic lines and mixes well with our antique bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected
 Apr 21, 2015

We bought this to replace an ugly piano bench in front of our large keyboard. It is a good height and looks much more like it should be in the living room than the original did. I would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
designer
 Apr 21, 2015

Weeks great in the entryor for at the foor of the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wears out fast
 from Chicago,  Dec 28, 2014

We bought this bench, rather than buying a better made bench from room and board. The leather is peeling after a years use. We advise against getting a "bonded leather" bench that you are intending to use on a daily basis. Perhaps OK if decorative only.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bench!
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Oct 10, 2014

So glad I found this and what a great price for real leather! I'm using bench as an ottoman for a raditional leather sleeper couch in a traditional room . . . wanted something that would be easy to move out of the way. This bench is perfect!!! It has soft edges (nice for putting feet up), is good height/width and lightweight for easy relocation. It serves the desired purpose beautifully! I love the combination of rustic leather, traditional nail heads, and classic curved legs . . . makes it very adaptable to multiple styles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from Glenville, New York,  Aug 20, 2014

This bench worked well in our bedroom at the end of the bed. It brings a very masculine feel to the room. The height is higher than most which works for my 6'3 husband. He likes it, however, If I had to do it over I would have chosen the the tufted bench instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely stunning leather bench
 from Marlton, NJ,  Jul 8, 2014

At another store like Pottery Barn.. this would cost a thousand dollars easy... this is a beautiful well made piece of furniture!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect dining bench!
 from Dallas, TX,  May 20, 2014

Very comfortable...easy to assemble...perfect look with our rustic dining table!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather is very nice.
 from Texas,  May 17, 2014

Very happy with this bench. The Leather is a good quality and looks great. I am very happy with the appearance of this bench. It looks great in our entry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bench for the money
 from Aiken, SC,  Feb 19, 2014

For the money, this is a really nice bench. The color was true to the website photos. The finish on the wooden legs was good. Does the bench have a high-end look? No. Does it look cheap? No. Is the leather of the highest quality? No. Does the leather look cheap? No. Is the bench sturdy? Yes. Would I buy it again. Yes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful accent piece.
 from Georgia,  Feb 7, 2014

Arrived sooner than expected. Packaged perfectly. Very easy assembly. Exceptional value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really classy looking bench
 from Kansas City, MO,  Feb 4, 2014

This is a really nice, sturdy bench for the price. I found a scratch on the leather not long after getting it. If I had paid more, I would have been upset, but I did buy it for my dog to use to look out the window. I've had it for a few weeks now and haven't found any other scratches, so I'm pretty happy with the sturdiness. I also realize that animals will scratch the leather. Anyway, all that being said and knowing what I know, I would buy it again. It looks really good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bench
 from Texas,  Dec 14, 2013

Very nice bench. Shipped quickly. The cushion in the seat is a little softer than I would like.....not sure how it will wear. Leather is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from AL,  Dec 11, 2013

I bought this bench for our entryway after purchasing the dining room chairs for our table. I love this bench. It is absolutely beautiful and great quality. I was worried when I ordered it that the legs looked fragile but they look much sturdier in person. Very easy assembly and fast shipping. I have always been very hesitant about ordering furniture online but have had a great experience with the product and the fantastic customer service at overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining bench
 from Texas,  Nov 26, 2013

Very sturdy and easy to assemble. Well packaged as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Good Purchase
 from Houston, Texas,  Jul 23, 2013

Perfect choice. Unfortunately, the legs had shifted in the box during delivery, so there was an indention pattern on the top. I wrote for suggestions and was ignored. I just sat in particular areas for a few weeks and the indention is barely noticeable. I buy a lot from Overstock and this is the only time my inquiries have not been answered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Richer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from SD,  Jul 8, 2013

The other reviewers were right -- this is a very nice bench. Great style, high-quality real leather. Legs were easy to attach and very secure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent bench for the price
 from Queensbury, NY,  Jul 2, 2013

This bench arrived promptly and was well packaged. The legs are well made and easy to attach. The leather is of good quality and the color was a good match to the site description and picture. The padding under the leather seems to be of a lesser quality. If you kneel on the bench or push your fingers hard into it as you are standing up after sitting, indentations and wrinkles are left in the leather. For the most part, these disappear somewhat (not entirely) after a day or two. We thought about sending it back but for the price, we decided to keep it as fits well at the end of the bed, is sturdy and overall a decent bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy legs - easy to attach good leather padding on seat leaves something to be desired
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for part time use
 from Oregon,  Jun 19, 2013

Good appearance with the hob nails. Leather is marbled a little which will make subsequent markings unobtrusive. The surface is a little harder than expected or desired, but it is comfortable enough to be used for long sitting. The leg support system is clever and works well except that one of the threaded sockets embedded in a leg came loose and rotates so that the bolt cannot be tightened. One bolt in the leg should be adequate if we don't give the piece hard wear. Except for that the quality is reasonable. The finish on the legs is just OK and wont stand close inspection. It looks OK from a distance such as when the bench is in use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some concern about legs since one of the sockets in which the bolt screws broke loose from the leg and rotates so that bolt doesn't tighten
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought