Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Islip, NY,  Jun 6, 2014

THese are very pretty and look really nice on the windows. Because of the button tufting, they are a little short on the width for the rods (a little shorter than expected.) However, again because of the tufting, they are quite soft and billowy at the bottom hem.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute valance design
 from Ky,  May 31, 2014

The quality is just ok, the valance is made of sheer like material. The picture makes it look white, it very sheer and almost a beige. I had to use two valances per window which made the look very different than pictured. I still think it is a cute design. I wish the fabric was thicker and truer white, but it works. The blue is like a wedge wood blue. The picture is not at all accurate with the color.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this valance
 from Webster, New York,  Apr 1, 2014

Was looking for a valance that had some style for my kids newly remodeled bathroom. The bathroom is a bone / white / teal bathroom and all the colors go nicely together. I didn't want anything that stood out to much on the window. This valance looks nice, I especially like the buttons on it to give it some unique style. It picks up the colors nicely.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Monica Tufted Button Valance
 from md,  Mar 12, 2014

The online photo of the valance trim color was different than what arrived, the color online looked more teal on-line; but the actually color is a baby blue.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Valance
 from Florida,  Nov 13, 2013

Looks beautiful over the guest room window and is exactly as pictured. Another wonderful product from Overstock! We have furnished much of our vacation home from the Overstock website because the products & prices are great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 16, 2013

Color is way off. Material of inferior quality and am quite shocked that Overstock would carry this item. They are better than this!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheet color didn't match the image
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 29, 2013

The valance is nice but the color is way off. It is not white like in the picture it is cream. I wanted white so this is the first time I have ever had to return anything to Overstock. I love all of my purchases in the past but this one is just not right for me.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to picture
 from NY,  Jun 19, 2013

I actually used these in a bathroom and used one as a valance then split the second one as a bottom curtain and so far they have held up. Nice product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy material, nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does NOT look like the picture
 from Lexington,TN,  Mar 24, 2013

The photo is so cute, but the product does NOT look like the photo. They look like cute turquoise trimmed white curtains online, but they are cream and this hideous shade of blue in person. And they're made of this awful satin material. They looked like something that would be hanging in my grandmother's house. I sent them back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabric seemed cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sent it back
 from wilmington, de,  Jan 30, 2013

Design was cute, but the color was cream not white, and the quality of the fabric wasn't great, so I returned these valances. Might try to create my own version.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not a good match, its actually cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabric was poor quality. Hung over brown blinds, could see blinds through the valance
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? measurements were fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Measurements are wrong!
 from New Orleans,  Jan 12, 2013

I was instantly disappointed when I opened the package. The color was not off white but cream and the measurements were not what was described. I am definately returning this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The main color is a dark cream color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric looks like a cheap, fake silk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The dimensions were incorrect. It was 42 inches wide, not 84.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Lush Decor Ivory Paloma Valance
Today $17.99
Compare $22.00
Save 18%
(9)
Lush Decor Lydia Beige Valance
Today $13.32
Compare $25.00
Save 47%
(11)
Kyoto Contrast Border Valance
Today $15.99
Compare $22.03
Save 27%
(16)
Back to top