Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for California counter
 from Saint Augustine, FL,  Jun 20, 2014

Was looking for shorted bar stools for lower counter in our new house that had a back because we have two small kids. Not too challenging to put together. Perfect addition, great color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, comfortable, counter-height tall CHAIR
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 29, 2014

These are beautiful counter-height stools (more of a chair, really), perfect for our new breakfast bar. Very sturdy for pre-schoolers to sit on, large seat with comfortable, low back. The seat was much larger than I expected (they are very deep and stick out from under the counter more than I'd expected), but it makes for very comfortable seating, so I am pleased. The leather and stitching look very nice and stylish. The brown shade appeared MUCH darker in person than I expected from the picture (think dark chocolate bar vs. picture, which appears more like milk chocolate color), but I love the color. Assembly is not entirely easy (well, my spouse put them together, but grumbled a bit that it was not 'quick' and would take much longer w/ the hand tools provided - said power tools are definitely a must!). That said, we had them put together and at the counter within about an hour.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

3 of 4 chairs still wobble after assembling and reassembling. Assembly instructions and leg/side rails labeling is not clear or consistent. Leg side rails fit only one way, but the angled end is very subtle and hard to tell if you got it right. Spent 10 frustrating hours total. Even if you had two people, it is still nearly impossible to line up the parts and apply brute force to push in the front leg frame. They are perfect at the island and match the island espresso finish very nicely. Price was half the lowest prices I could find; now I know why. Next time I will pay more for ready to use furniture. I put together an entire platform bed and dozens of other pieces of furniture. It is never easy but this was maddening.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positve review
 from Cleveland, OH,  Nov 30, 2014

These chairs were easy to assemble and very comfortable to sit on. Perfect height to my counters. One of the chairs had a broken leg and my account was credited promptly. I would definitely recommend these chairs to anyone who wants a nice chair for a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mondrian Ivory stools
 from boise Idaho,  Nov 29, 2014

I bought two last month and they were great! I wanted two more and Overstock arranged to notify me when they were available. They emailed me and I ordered immediately. They were at my house in 4 days. They are great quality for the price and they were put together very quickly by my friend. He ignored the directions so they went together easily and are very sturdy and stable. Love the color also. Very pleased....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools, great !
 from bing, NY,  Nov 25, 2014

Love the bar stools, just as pictured, beautiful color, sturdy. I would like to but two more. easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from malone, ny,  Oct 29, 2014

The first 2 sets I ordered where chairs instead of the barstools I ordered. The 2nd set were sent and they were 2 different colors. Then I was told that was all that was available. My first order with overstock, hope others have better luck than I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from FL,  Oct 4, 2014

These are beautiful chairs! Soft leather, rich brown and very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These bar stools are thick and comfortable
 from Petaluma, Ca,  Oct 3, 2014

I was surprised at the quality of these bar stools, great value, comfortable and stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Sep 29, 2014

The hazelnut colored chairs are much better looking in person. They are more of a burnt orange then the bright orange they appear to be online. I am very happy with the quality of these chairs. Great price also!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools a plus
 from Seaford, De,  Sep 28, 2014

These were a little weird to assemble but I did not have the trouble that others say they had. It's been a year so don't remember the specifics. They are so comfortable and handsome. I have been tickled. The cross beam where we put our feet has worn some but I cover with a sharpie. The "leather" is so soft and subtle and looks brand new after a year of moderate use. The padding of cushions has kept shape and is so comfortable. People compliment me and I love them. For the price they are great. The wood is very dark brown and blends with the black

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Texas,  Sep 13, 2014

This sturdy stools were an excellent price. They came quickly. Also were easy to put together once I realized that I needed to ignore the instructions about putting the side rails in the slits of the front and back legs. It worked great to put the side rails on a slant and then just slide the front down into the seat. I love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice barstools for the price
 from Fernandina Beach, FL,  Sep 11, 2014

Nice barstools for the price. Easy to assemble. Cushions comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools
 from las vegas, nv,  Sep 6, 2014

very good item, and even a better price,50 characters is way too much. just enjoyed item, have nothing more to say

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal on these
 from Philadelphia,  Sep 6, 2014

I have been hunting around looking for new bar/counter stools for my kitchen area island. We really don't have a formal dining room anymore since we knocked down a wall separating them to expand an open the kitchen. We have all our meals on the granite island space and the stools we have are old wooden and not very comfortable. I bought the orange metal swivel one from *** on line but returned it, not comfortable and too cold on the butt! These dark brown counter stools were a terrific deal to get two for ***. The materials are pretty cheap and they are constructed in Vietnam, but for two it was great. They went together easily, you just need to take your time and dry fit them before screwing everything in and finishing the job. The dark color is rich looking but the material is very vinyl like and doesn't have any leather smell. They are a bit smooth and stiff, but definitely more comfortable and better looking than what we had. I am going to grab two more of them when that color come back available. A complete set of 4 'leather' barstools for *** can't be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product - Quality & Comfort
 from Bend, OR 97701,  Sep 4, 2014

Quickly sent - I ordered the Butterscotch color, but then had buyer's remorse wishing for a bit darker shade. The boxes arrived within 5 days and I found the color was closer to brown then butterscotch. So definitely darker than picture. Very satisfied with quality. Sturdy and comfortable. My husband put them together. Instructions were confusing, so he ended up gluing each part as well as screwing together. Lots of extra parts. Very satisfied with a quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 2, 2014

Stools are pretty nice, a little challenging to put together and rather short. Will see how they hold up compared to stools purchased in the past which didn't hold well at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seats are hard, not enough padding
 from Washington,  Aug 24, 2014

I returned these stools because they were too hard, it was worth paying the return shipping fee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great counter stools
 from New Jersey,  Aug 23, 2014

Exactly what we need for our kitchen - smart, very comfortable and fit in well with predominantly wooden kitchen. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Susanville, CA,  Aug 22, 2014

Great find for the price!!!! Real leather, sturdy, super comfortable. Love them all around!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought