Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for California counter
 from Saint Augustine, FL,  Jun 20, 2014

Was looking for shorted bar stools for lower counter in our new house that had a back because we have two small kids. Not too challenging to put together. Perfect addition, great color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, comfortable, counter-height tall CHAIR
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 29, 2014

These are beautiful counter-height stools (more of a chair, really), perfect for our new breakfast bar. Very sturdy for pre-schoolers to sit on, large seat with comfortable, low back. The seat was much larger than I expected (they are very deep and stick out from under the counter more than I'd expected), but it makes for very comfortable seating, so I am pleased. The leather and stitching look very nice and stylish. The brown shade appeared MUCH darker in person than I expected from the picture (think dark chocolate bar vs. picture, which appears more like milk chocolate color), but I love the color. Assembly is not entirely easy (well, my spouse put them together, but grumbled a bit that it was not 'quick' and would take much longer w/ the hand tools provided - said power tools are definitely a must!). That said, we had them put together and at the counter within about an hour.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great--but--Impossible to assemble correctly
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 29, 2014

3 of 4 chairs still wobble after assembling and reassembling. Assembly instructions and leg/side rails labeling is not clear or consistent. Leg side rails fit only one way, but the angled end is very subtle and hard to tell if you got it right. Spent 10 frustrating hours total. Even if you had two people, it is still nearly impossible to line up the parts and apply brute force to push in the front leg frame. They are perfect at the island and match the island espresso finish very nicely. Price was half the lowest prices I could find; now I know why. Next time I will pay more for ready to use furniture. I put together an entire platform bed and dozens of other pieces of furniture. It is never easy but this was maddening.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would buy again.
 Apr 16, 2016

Decent quality. I got the ivory color. Cleans up well. Comfortable if you don't have a low back issue. I would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical and comfortable
 Mar 7, 2016

We have 6 of these counter stools. We love them and so do our guests.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So easy to assemble
 Jan 24, 2016

Went perfect with my decor and so easy to clean. Love my stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but slightly fragile
 Jan 13, 2016

These stools get a lot of traffic. They still look great and were easy to assemble but, the brace in the seat is flimsy and easily breaks. It doesn't make it unusable but they all need reenforcement. I would buy them again knowing that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a bargain..
 Dec 2, 2015

I was so happy when I opened the box of chairs. They are very nice looking and sturdy. Have thought about buying more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools
 Oct 25, 2015

Purchased stools for new granite breakfast bar we had installed. Very sturdy and I love how they look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our kitchen island
 Aug 20, 2015

These were easy to put together, are very well made and comfortable. Also easy to wipe clean. They get a lot of use in my kitchen and are holding up just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Counter Stools!
 May 26, 2015

Great quality! Comfortable counter stools that receive a lot of wear and tear! Still look great! Would highly recommend for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice barstools for the price!
 Apr 2, 2015

I originally thought I was purchasing the dark brown leather and when they came they were cream. Sure enough that is what I ordered, I started to send them back but they look great and I wound up really liking the cream. It looks really nice with the dark wood and is a little more modern look than the brown. All in all I recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what my kitchen needed
 Mar 27, 2015

put these together myself, took about 20 minutes each. Made my kitchen look fresh and modern......just what it needed. I weigh 200#s and feel safe sitting in them. I rotate them around the counter so that they all get equal use as I noticed the seats are starting to get compressed looking. I would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools.
 Feb 17, 2015

very good quality. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positve review
 from Cleveland, OH,  Nov 30, 2014

These chairs were easy to assemble and very comfortable to sit on. Perfect height to my counters. One of the chairs had a broken leg and my account was credited promptly. I would definitely recommend these chairs to anyone who wants a nice chair for a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mondrian Ivory stools
 from boise Idaho,  Nov 29, 2014

I bought two last month and they were great! I wanted two more and Overstock arranged to notify me when they were available. They emailed me and I ordered immediately. They were at my house in 4 days. They are great quality for the price and they were put together very quickly by my friend. He ignored the directions so they went together easily and are very sturdy and stable. Love the color also. Very pleased....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools, great !
 from bing, NY,  Nov 25, 2014

Love the bar stools, just as pictured, beautiful color, sturdy. I would like to but two more. easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from malone, ny,  Oct 29, 2014

The first 2 sets I ordered where chairs instead of the barstools I ordered. The 2nd set were sent and they were 2 different colors. Then I was told that was all that was available. My first order with overstock, hope others have better luck than I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from FL,  Oct 4, 2014

These are beautiful chairs! Soft leather, rich brown and very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These bar stools are thick and comfortable
 from Petaluma, Ca,  Oct 3, 2014

I was surprised at the quality of these bar stools, great value, comfortable and stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought