Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy table but not perfect
 from New England,  Nov 22, 2013

As others have said, I was surprised at the weight of this table. However the attention to detail and quality is lacking. Some issues I noticed are: paint runs, split wood (none visable) and missing hardware. Considering the price and free delivery, I am still happy with my purchase. It took me about 45 minutes to put together, 15 of that was scrounging up screws to use in place of the ones that were missing. The color is white (not cream) with black distressing and the top is brown with no red undertones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from ATlanta Ga,  May 21, 2013

Very good solid table for the $. Looked for months for just a table and this fit the bill perfectly for my kitchen area. My husband took about 1.5 hours to put together, which was the biggest negative- but all the pieces were there and with a little sweat we had a nice table we will have years to come for a good price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 Mar 12, 2015

We bought this table for a small space in a condo. This was the perfect size for us and the leaf was an added bonus. Was a bit nervous about buying a piece of furniture online, but we were really happy with this table when it arrived. It is very sturdy with thick legs as pictured, not as distressed as I had hoped. The top is a medium brown with a smooth finish. It fits the space perfectly and will get lots of use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice table
 Feb 28, 2015

This table came yesterday. It got here in two days. It is a nice heavy table, and made very well. I just wanted to make people aware that the top color is nothing like the picture. This table is an oak type color. I would say between a light and medium brown. I wanted a darker table. That being said, it is such a nice table I am going to keep it. If not for the color issue, I would give this table four stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 Feb 10, 2015

Easy assembly and much heavier than I was expecting. Overall very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 Jan 20, 2015

I was surprised at the quality of this table - sturdy, real wood. My husband and I put it together easily and it's now a proud fixture in our kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We really wanted a 48" table (although it stretches to 60" with the leaf) and had a hard time finding one. We like the table top finish - it will hold up to kids. We ended up removing the legs (easily) and replacing them with a pedestal support so we could use our banquette benches with it. Now we really like it - just took a little bit of creativity. The quality is great. The white finish is very white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dining room table
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 10, 2015

We purchased this table for our dining area. It is heavy, solid and sturdy. The color on top is much lighter than in the picture, more of a honey oak, but we really love it. It is a very warm tone. My husband assembled it alone in under an hour. There are two cons worth mentioning. 1: Although the leaf insert looks nearly seamless on top, it doesn't fully line up with the rest of the table on the side. 2: The 'distressing' marks on the table legs look kind of like scratches in a couple of spots. Overall, we are very pleased with this table and have gotten several compliments from our family and friends. The quality far exceeds the price. Wish there were coordinating pieces available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid value
 from PA,  Nov 14, 2014

This table is heavy and solid. Much better quality and appearance than I expected for the price. The legs are thick, beefy, and nicely detailed, making the table look more expensive. The distressing on the white part is far less than I expected, and a bit more on the wood top than I expected. I prefer that, though. I want the wood top to disguise wear and tear over time, and we will use this as our main table day in and out, so it will get used hard. The white part is white, not cream. I have white chairs from the big blue European store that went perfectly with it. The top was lighter and browner than I expected, less "cherry" in appearance than expected. That's fine, it still looks nice. It's a medium brown. It was fairly easy to put together. My handy husband had it together in about 1/2 and hour. There was a small chip on the side of the leaf, and a tiny raised "bubble" on the top near one corner. Both were minor enough to not warrant a return. They were clearly not from shipping, as it was well packed. In fact, we found it bet to vacuum each piece as took it out of the box, to get up all the bits of static-y styrofoam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with my purchase!
 from Victorville, CA,  Nov 13, 2014

Purchased the Monarch Dining Table. It is not as distressed as some furniture I have seen, but I prefer the lightly distressed look. The top is not a dark finish it's more like a medium. Heavy solid table, not cheap at all. It looks great in my new kitchen. I could not find a table like this in the furniture stores. So I checked Overstock and they always seem to have what I'm looking for. I got some chairs from Overstock too. Happy, Happy, Happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Monaarch Dining Table
 from Northern California,  Jul 20, 2014

Would recommend with reservations. My table came with large gouges on either end of the top-side. Looks more like manufacturing quality control issue than shipping damage. Will have to refinish those areas as sending back is a hassle with large items such as this. Hoping Overstock or manufacturer will compensate for damage. We'll see. Have photos of damage, but not able to upload. Too bad. Table is sturdy and attractive otherwise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful table
 from brooklyn,  Apr 19, 2014

It's a beautiful table if you have space for it consider space for chairs when making the purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table!
 from Rocky River, OH,  Mar 25, 2014

Very heavy table and just what I wanted. Light portion is not as distressed looking as the pics, which is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size for our small Row House
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 23, 2013

This table is very sturdy and came with a leaf so at it's max size it is perfect for a small dining room. The added benefit is being is being able to shrink the table even more to accommodate for big parties and lots of foot traffic (great as a snack or buffet table). The white washed legs are also charming and fit well with the aesthetics of our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect colors for my kitchen
 from Salisbury.Ma.,  Sep 25, 2013

This table is exactly what I was looking for & the price was good. It was my fault thinking that I could fit 8 chairs around it.The length was perfect but I didn't factor in table legs taking up so much space. Can squeeze 8 chairs in but too tight for comfort. Perfect for 6 chairs. Now looking for 2 stools. A friend put it together took about an hour.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought