Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid and Sturdy
 from Whidbey Island, Washington State,  Oct 19, 2013

This is exactly the kind of table I was looking for, its heavy and sturdy and was beautifully packed - also missing the 6 screws for the leaf (which needs a little bit of sanding to make it fit flush to the rest of the table - not quite aligned but no big deal). The finish was a little more "distressed" than shown in the photo and the colour was cream rather than white. Having listed the cons, I still love my table, great value and would buy it again. My fist major online purchase and I was afraid it would arrive in pieces but all in all a great first experience - The only reason I rate good rather than excellent is the slight discrepancy in colour/distress description. If your looking for "fancy" this is not for you - it's down to earth and ready for a fun time!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS TABLE AND CHAIRS!
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 18, 2014

Amazing value for this set! Never bought furniture on line before and was worried about wood quality. This table and chairs are extremely sturdy and impressed my bro in law, an engineer, who came over to put together for me. The white is perfect for our kitchen and I can now seat 6 guests instead of only 4. It was a huge savings too! can't go wrong with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what we expected, but still a nice set!
 from Maryland,  Nov 30, 2013

We love the style of this set, but there are some things we were surprised by when it arrived! - The table top is a thin veneer, not hardwood. However, the chair seats are hardwood, which looks really nice, and has variation in the wood color that is rustic. Unfortunately, the color and quality of the veneer table top and chair seats doesn't match that well. The table top has no variation in wood color, which looks cheap, and is much warmer and lighter than the chair seats. - The wood in general is much lighter than it appears in the photo. The table top has very little to no burnishing (dark edges/streaks) as shown in the photo. I was hoping for darker wood. Since the table top is thin veneer, there's no correcting it yourself with stain or anything - it is what is is. - After contacting customer service to confirm that the color was pure white, they said it was, but it is not pure white. It is an off-white. Not quite ivory, but I think it clashes with the pure white furniture and accents we have in the room. I'm sure most people will find it's a rustic look advantage to have off-white, but it just wasn't what I was expecting or looking for. - The burnishing (dark marks) on the off-white wood is not as dark as pictured, which I thought was a good thing. Another reviewer said it was like black marks, but ours are subtle gray and more natural looking. Definitely a plus! Other than the colors being off (as described and pictured), and other than the table top not being quality wood, we love the style of the set. It's well built (minus the veneer top) and higher quality than we expected. The extension leaf works great and looks great. It's certainly a good value, especially if you get a coupon or sale. It wasn't difficult to put together, certainly easier and less confusing than IKEA! It arrives in 4 boxes, and the box with the table is very heavy, so keep that in mind - and delivery signature is required.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Jan 20, 2015

Great table and chairs! I love the set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition!
 from Langhorne PA,  Sep 2, 2014

Very good quality! Fairly easy to build, too. This table & chair set is beautiful and looks perfect in my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful wood.
 from Pacifica, CA,  Feb 15, 2014

The choose of the wood for the top of the table and the top of the chairs is super. And I love the design of the legs. Just beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product, excellent service
 from Sofia, Bulgaria Europe,  Jan 3, 2014

The set is beautifully finished, instructions for assembly were very clear and simple. A child could get this set together. Packaging was excellent, no damage to items, although shipped overseas. Had excellent support from Customer Service in getting an international order sorted out, Will recommend to friends for sure! Good job! Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is exactly what I was looking for.
 from Bakersfield, Ca.,  Dec 26, 2013

This set is exactly what I was looking for. I rated the overall value Excellent, only because I got it on sale and used a 10% off coupon. The color is more of a cream than white. The chairs do bang together when using all 6, even with the leaf installed. It went together smoothly. There were 6 short wood screws, used for the leaf, missing from the hardware. I contacted the manufacturer and they shipped the screws right away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing some screws
 from Hays, KS,  Sep 19, 2013

Gorgeous set!! Very heavy and sturdy once put together. Our only complaint was that we were missing the six wood screws needed for the leaf. Luckily we had some at home and made them work! I love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very lovely dining table and chairs.
 from philadelphia,  May 31, 2013

I be honest , I was kinda afraid that this table might not what I expected it and surprisingly it turned out way better then I expected it. It looks expensive and it is very sturdy and very beautiful set. We really happy with our purchase! Love love love it!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It turned out better then expected. My husband really love the color and style of this table and chairs!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very sturdy and heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very closed to it,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Vancouver, BC, Canada,  May 28, 2013

Overall this table and chair set is exactly what we were looking for. One of the six chairs arrived with an incorrect leg, the customer service at Overstock was extremely helpful and within days got another leg into the mail for us. The only issue we have with this table is when the table top was screwed to the skirt, the screws used were slightly too long creating about half a dozen bubbles around the table. They are subtle but noticeable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description accurately match the product we received
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought