Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Chair
 from Aiken, SC,  Dec 19, 2009

The chairs are very nice looking. They are sturdy and hold up to pushing and pulling and prodding. The only problem was that they were a little tough to assemble. But I did it myself with a kids around so I was distracted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Bloomington/Normal, IL,  Nov 8, 2009

I ordered 6 of these and am most pleased! Delivery was quick (thx Overstock for always being so very reliable) and these chairs look very substantial/sophisticated at my expansive counter height bar in my open kitchen/great room. They are also really comfy. The finish on the legs is a bit more cherry colored than I was expecting, but they still look fantastic and I am completely satisfied! I have to admit I paid my nephew to assemble them, but once he figured out the first one, the other five went together really fast. You can't go wrong on this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs are a great choice
 from Linden, NJ,  Mar 15, 2012

Great chairs for our table, even better padding then the original chairs. Very happy with them, the front legs of the chairs make it look very expensive. Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what was described/displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like Them
 from Carbondale, IL,  Apr 27, 2010

These chairs were easy to put together and look good. Haven't gotten to sit in them much yet. For the price I am happy with the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great - for the price
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 27, 2010

First of all, Overstock ships at AMAZING speed. Ordered on Tuesday and got the stools on Thursday! I wouldn't actually call the upholstery "leather", though it may be a bonded type leather. Seems more like vinyl - but good vinyl. Assembly instructions were only by diagram, and the hardware supplied did not match the list of included hardware. Not a problem at all - instead of two lengths of screws as listed, all were the same length - a good idea, in my opinion. The chairs are comfortable and look really nice at my kitchen island. My ONE major recommendation is to replace the small, hard plastic casters on the bottom of the legs with those sticky carpet-type slides if you have soft floors - like pine. I THOUGHT of doing that when I assembled the chairs, and then didn't. Found many little round dents in my floor after a week of use. Always trust your instincts. Anyway, still like the chairs, and may order two more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does not hold up
 from Colorado,  Oct 29, 2009

These stools were very hard to put together, and several months down the road the "leather" looks like it is twelve years old. The corners are rubbed off from normal wear of an all adult household. It does NOT look like leather--more like cheap vinyl. Would not recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bristo Stools
 from Halethorpe, Md.,  May 25, 2009

I bought these chairs for my sister to replace the wooden stools she had at her breakfast nook. She absolutely loves them. They are so comfortable and sturdy. Took a bit of time to get them together but well worth the effort. In addition to their functionality.......they are handsome, rich looking stools. Very pleased with this purchase..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from New Jersey,  Nov 26, 2014

I bought 4 of these counter stools for my son and daughter in law. They love them! High quality for the price. Not too hard to assemble. These are a great find!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Humpty Seat.
 from OR,  Feb 14, 2014

I'm returning them. It felt like sitting on a hump...not comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy.
 from Central Georgia,  Oct 18, 2011

inexpensive but doesn't look or feel it. perfect for a small area. very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very smooth leather.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 Dec 30, 2009

Arrived quickly, I little difficult to assemble, but beautiful when done. Everything as advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Counter Chairs
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 12, 2009

I researched counter chairs for months and read all the reviews on this chair before purchasing. We thrilled with these chairs. The look is classic enough to coordinate with most styles. We ordered 6 of these for our huge kitchen island and they look fabulous! Like other reviews stated, these are very comfortable counter chairs! They arrived at our door just a couple days after ordering and with Overstock's low cost of shipping you just can't beat it! Impressed and would recommend these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these
 from Melbourne, FL,  Nov 8, 2009

Love these stools! They look much more expensive then they are! I would highly recommend them! we got these about a year ago, and they are very well constructed and comfortable, I looked in the furniture stores around here and they wanted double the price for these, we found it here on overstock and my friends cant believe that we got it for such a good price. Thank you Overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Monarch leather bar stools
 from atlanta, ga,  Aug 24, 2009

These bar stools have exceeded my expectations. They are beautiful, comfortable, and most of all, they are light which prevents my hardwood floors from being scratched. You can't go wrong with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sitting Pretty
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jul 24, 2009

These chairs are great. They are comfortable, they feel substantial and are good looking. We really like them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Hancock, MN,  Sep 5, 2008

We received the product in good condition. It was easy to assemble. The best part was the shipping. We received the product in a timely manner and it was shipped well. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought