For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, comfortable, and sturdy!
 from Langhorne PA,  Sep 2, 2014

I purchased these chairs to match my monarch table & chair set. They're very comfortable, sturdy, and the perfect height for a kitchen counter. Would recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great with my kitchen
 from Mckinney, tx,  Aug 31, 2014

Easy to put together and looks great with my kitchen. (Dark hardwood floors, dark wood cabinets and amber granite counters). I was trying to lighten up the kitchen with stools. Very sturdy as well

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real color doesn't match my idea of antiqued white
 from Santa Maria, CA,  Aug 12, 2014

The quality and cost of this product was excellent. However, the description of "antiqued white" didn't match what I was hoping it would be. Loved it otherwise, but had to return because they were just too white for what I was looking for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with the bar stool.
 from Truman, MN,  Jun 18, 2014

Good solid stools, Love the two tone color. I plan on getting two more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and solid
 from Lake Tahoe,  May 20, 2014

Pretty easy to put together. Some of the screws required a lot of muscle to get in. Use a good variable speed electric screwdriver with a good bit or you can have trouble. Used glue on all the joints just to make sure they were solid. Had a little trouble getting the legs to match up on the floor. But once it was glued and screwed, it seems fine. Excellent product. Bought 2 of them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Coronado, CA,  Apr 4, 2014

I LOVE these chairs... I got 3 for my kitchen counter.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love these!
 from madison, ms,  Mar 18, 2014

we started with 6, and just added 2 more. i have them on the covered patio. they still look brand new after the COLD winter winds blowing thru. i thought they might lose the luster, but they did not! and really weren't hard to put together at all. just read the directions first and turn pieces the right direction (unlike my dear husband on the first chair). very sturdy, too. O

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my French Country kitchen!
 from Ellijay, GA,  Mar 14, 2014

I love everything about these chairs! I ordered four of them to go with my new kitchen and they are perfect. First of all, when I read other reviews I noticed that everyone mentioned how sturdy they are. Well, they absolutely are. Comfortable too. Perfect height. There is nothing that I can say bad about these chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking stools!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 23, 2013

Easy to assemble & very sturdy. Distressed finish looks great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Hunt Valley, MD,  Aug 8, 2013

I love these chairs! I got them for a new kitchen island and they are exactly what I was looking for. They are very sturdy and have the country shabby chic look I love.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are excellent!
 from Alabama,  Jul 10, 2013

I first ordered just one stool, wanting to see if it would fit in the remodel of our kitchen. The first stool was excellent, just what I wanted. I decided two stools would fit, so ordered the second. That one was just what I wanted also, but regrettably there was a part missing. We were told that they could just send a replacement part, but then it was unavailable. So we packed the stool back up, and UPS picked it up for us. Fairly soon, the replacement stool was sent and everything was present and my husband soon had it together and at our new kitchen island. Love them! Very, very sturdy and comfortable and fit in my country kitchen! I'm very happy with them~~would order again in a heartbeat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This stool is very sturdy~~nice wide seat, comfortable even without a chair pad. Looks built to last and fits in with a wide variety of styles including country, country french, farmhouse, cottage, etc.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are beautiful in my kitchen!
 from Memphis TN,  May 28, 2013

Love the chairs! They look great in my country kitchen. They are study yet easy to move and clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent. Chairs are sturdy and a good weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site was very accurate as to the description of the chairs and was key in deciding on the purchase.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from Boston,  Feb 28, 2013

Really happy with these bar stools. Pay attention to assembly instructions. It is important to assemble in the exact way it shows. Pay attention to exactly what labeled LEG goes in each corner

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fab chairs!
 from Virginia,  Feb 14, 2013

Heavy duty, thick wood. I was skeptical when UPS delivered the boxes because they seemed too light, but weight was just dispersed because once put together they really are quite sturdy. These chairs can survive my 2 young boys! They have a quality look to them and the price is good. They are definitely a more cottage country look because of the antiquing and style. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on! White (not cream) with rubbed antique paint.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. I could tell when putting together that they will certainly hold up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy bar stool
 from IL,  Nov 7, 2012

Chair is whiter than it is describe red. I had to use stain so it would match my other chairs that are truly antique white!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No... It is not antique white, but white. Very white that is roughed up to look aged
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, but very heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate on color.....this is a white painted stool, not antique white
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antiqued white bar stools
 from CT,  Sep 29, 2012

I ordered these for my kitchen island and love them.. I have had many compliments on them. Very sturdy, well made chairs.. Love them! Love every purchase from Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality. Nice sturdy beautiful chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top