Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous buy
 from Milwaukee, Wisconsin,  Jan 24, 2013

I spent hours, both locally and on line looking for REAL leather chairs at a good price. Previously I bought simlar chairs that were called 'leather' but were bonded leather - which is not even close to real leather. Bonded leather is polyurethan covered reconstituted fragments of leather. I had to replace those chairs becasue my kids built a fort using duct tape on the chairs and when they took it off it pulled off the chiar covering. Very sad. But these chairs are full grain leather (a sample of the leather is included with the chairs) and you absolutely cannot beat the price. They have nice stitching across the top and down the backs; they are a narrow profile, but pretty substantial and very comfortable for their size. Overstock has (for almost the same price) a wider, somewhat larger, heavier chair, in the exact same color, also in real leather. So you may want to compare those, depending on what you want. I highly recommend both.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs!!!
 from Bellingham, WA,  Jan 11, 2013

I am always skeptical about ordering anything online but I took a risk on these chairs and was glad I did! They are absolutely beautiful. The leather feels high quality and I love the styling. They came within two days of ordering and were completely assembled in the box. I highly recommend these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color may slightly darker but the picture is fairly close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Arizona,  Apr 26, 2012

I was nervous about ordering the chairs--it was my first product from overstock.com. They were shipped immediately and the product was just as described. The chairs are perfect and they add a real pop to the room. I would recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour is a beautiful burnt red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a soft leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Monaco Dining Chairs
 from Buffalo, NY,  Mar 30, 2012

I needed new dining chairs and had shopped at all the local stores with no luck. When I saw these chairs on the web site I new they were exactly what I wanted. The price was unbelievable. I ordered 2 to be sure. The day they arrived I ordered 6 more. I absolutely love them My husband when is very fussy about construction was very pleased too. Thank you Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly like it was on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not hesitate to order these chairs.
 from Texas,  Mar 20, 2012

Unlike some items I have received from O.co, these chairs are VERY WELL packed!. They all came in in good condition. The chairs are good chairs and add a sophisticated look to the dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs are packaged VERY well. Do not hesitate to buy these. The seat is soft. The chair is solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value and Product!
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Mar 19, 2012

I bought two sets to match my burnt red counter stools, and was so pleased I bought another set. These are very nice, and still look fabulous after having been in use for almost two years. One of the chairs was wobbling recently, so just tightened the leg and back to perfect. I don't use these chairs every day, but have frequent dinner parties, and we sit at the table for hours over dinner, so it was important to get comfortable chairs. These are not only comfortable, they are also stunning. Thank you Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from VB, VA,  Mar 3, 2012

Overall we are very pleased with the chairs. As mentioned before, the color is exactly what we desired for our home. The quality is very good and the price was right. Both chairs came packed in one big box, but were very professionally wrapped in padding so no damage occured. We highly recommend these chairs!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value Shopper
 from Arkansas,  Jul 18, 2013

Wonderful rich red color, stylish design and very comfortable. The leather seems to be good quality and they were fully assembled. Chairs are a little lightweight for those used to heavy wooden chairs. Very satisfied with my purchase. Delivery was fast and chairs were packed extremely well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Monaco Burnt Red Leather Dining Chairs
 from northern Wisconsin,  Jun 5, 2013

These chairs are a deal. Quality is quite good, they are very affordable, came in perfect condition and arrived quickly. Though they have been described in other reviews as "modern" we paired them with a handmade hickory log dining table and they look great with it! The red color is deep and rich. They are comfortable, although they do make one sit up straight!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quite good, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy. Overstock rocks!!!
 from Fort myers Fl,  Apr 29, 2013

We read all the reviews before ordering. The reviews were very helpful. We loved The chairs. They came assembled and perfectly packed. We ordered 2 more sets of 2. The shipment was right on time. We have six of these chairs. We are waiting for our table. Kudos to overstock. We have decided to buy more stuff from them if possible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Loved the chairs. They looked wonderful. Came assembled and perfectly packed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
monaco red chairs
 from Fl.,  Apr 3, 2013

one chair has a dark discoloration on the back rest as if the dye didnot bend totally. Came nicely packed and protected. Decided to keep them , too much of a hassle to repack and send back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs for good price
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 19, 2013

Nice leather chairs. We use them at our home office desk. We also add them to our dining room table when we need extra seating. I do not think the chairs are very comfortable though. The back bows out and does not support your lower back. Additionally, the front edge is a little high. This tends to make your legs fall asleep if you sit there a long time. However, for our use, they work nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs but too low for our tall family
 from Holdrege,NE,  Feb 27, 2013

Did not notice when ordering these chairs that the legs were quite short. The chairs were beautiful and such a rich color. Had to return them only because of the height.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs very well made .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This set of chairs includes a high quality of leather. Back is slightly contoured which enhances comfort level. Excellent price for true leather! FYI: All burnt red aniline or cow hide leather furniture on this site are made from the same dye lot and coordinate perfectly. (Does not include bonded leather and others) Unbeatable shipping costs and delivery time. Highly Recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full Grain Leather Chairs- Amazing Construction
 from Needham, MA,  Dec 10, 2012

These chairs are 100% full-grain leather chairs (PVC coated for durability) that are one piece construction and come fully assembled. 95% of the parsons chairs I looked at on overstock needed to be put togehter, leaving them vulnerable to loose screws uneven legs and wobbly seating. The seats are also wider than most so they could comfortably seat someone weighing 200-220 lbs. I have 4 in my office at work- so much better than Staples- twice the quality and half the price! They are gorgeousw, classy and high-quality- I would definitly buy these for my home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color
 from St. George, UT,  Dec 9, 2012

Needed 4 chairs to go with a new glass top round table in my dining area of the great room. We didn't want anything too big, but definitely wanted something that would add a little color to the space. These chairs are perfect. The leather is soft, the color a very subtle red, edging toward burgundy, and the size is perfect for our small table. There are not as comfortable as we would have liked--you sit a bit more upright than we prefer, but they aren't uncomfortable either. A nice chair to enjoy dinner and coffee, but not a chair you'll spend hours in gabbing after dinner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seem well constructed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Ridgefield, WA,  Nov 21, 2012

My early Christmas present and I couldn't be happier the red leather totally changed the look of my 25 year old kitchen set into a beautiful trendy classy kitchen. I was a little worried that the red would clash with my earthy tones I already have in my kitchen and living area and it is a perfect blend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous! Better than expected!
 from Lk Havasu City, AZ,  Jun 15, 2012

Was looking for chairs for glass top dining table and ordered (2) chairs to check out. We loved them immediately and I order (4) more the next day. Was impressed by the quality of the leather and the stitching. They have a sleek, contemporary profile and are very comfortable. I'll be looking into other home products from O.com--for our new house!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality leather, fine crastmanship overall.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 2, 2012

I read a previous one-star review with a bit of rant on quality of legs. I don't understand what that reviewer was saying and why! I hesitated a bit after reading that review but went ahead anyway because price at Overstock is half of what you would pay at other places (we tried Macys as well). These chairs are exactly the way they look in the picture. Legs are black but look beautiful. The color of the leather is even nicer than what it looks on computer screen (at least my screen). Overall a great product. The true test of quality would be use over time though. These will undergo fairly rough use (7 and 8 year old boys are the quality control testers!), so we will find out. But so far so good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chairs are burnt red and gorgeous!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These have been returned.
 from Washington DC,  Nov 30, 2011

Make sure that you understand that you are getting what you pay for...the good price is indicative of the overall quality and Overstock charges you $$$ in return shipping so be sure before you buy. After reading all the great reviews, I could not resist the price...but I should have! I ordered two sets and ended up returning them both and spending $$$ in shipping not to mention the hassle. The legs are the real problem here -- they are very dark and just look cheap...if you are putting these chairs in a corner where the legs will not be very visible, that would be the only way I would recommend these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comensurate with the price....but certainly no great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Reasonably
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top