For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 48 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Happy Happy
 from Edison,NJ,  Nov 10, 2011

I was nervous to make such a majoer purchase without actually seeing the merchandise, but I trusted the product reviews and I'm glad I did. My chairs are everything I hoped for and more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good real leather dining chairs
 from Oregon,  Nov 7, 2011

My search for reasonably priced real leather chairs has been long. Most similar chairs advertised are actually bicast leather, not what we wanted because the red chairs are extras - accent chairs and used for larger gatherings with nice Italian leather chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good real leather dining chairs in a red leather. Appear well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from GA,  Nov 6, 2011

Perfect! I bought 6 for our dinning room. My husband and I loved both love them! Shipping was fast!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? samr
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Stuff
 from washington dc,  Oct 27, 2011

Very nice chairs - keeping them both, but they are not the super luxe over the top chair I expected from reading the reviews. It's a great value for the money, it's real leather and a solid choice. If you are expecting something crazy high end for this kind of money that would be too good to be true- and it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs!
 from SLC, UT,  Oct 18, 2011

These are a great dining chair to set around for extra chairs right on up to formal dining. Love the look of these! They were fully assembled and packed very nicely. Not even a scratch!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same or maybe a bit lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, style, and comfort
 from Far Northern California,  Oct 14, 2011

Classic Parsons chairs updated in a fantastic material and color. Comfortable and stylish as well. They prove, once again, that the quality of overstock furniture can not be matched. Great value for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from McKinleyville, Ca,  Sep 28, 2011

The chairs are really beautiful and we have no complaints at all. We would highly recommend this product to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We are very pleased with the chairs. They look far better than we would have expected for the price. Comparable to chairs we've seen in stores for *** each.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleasantly surprised!
 from Natick, MA,  Sep 10, 2011

These chairs are a pleasant surprise. The color is a rich, deep red. They are well made, come assembled & look very expensive. We use one as the chair at the computer, so we sit in it for fairly long periods. It is very comfortable. The leather is soft & good quality. I hemmed & hawed about buying these but am very glad I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is rich & deep
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, they look like & feel expensive. Very comfortable to sit in for long periods.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Cordova, TN,  Aug 30, 2011

The chairs are of very high quality and came through shipping perfectly. I could not be happier with my purchase, and feel that I got excellent value for the price. This was my first purchase with Overstock, but due to the reviews of the chairs I decided to take a chance and order 4 chairs. The construction is excellent and I know that they will hold up under any circumstances. I love the quality of the leather, and the color is exactly what I was hoping for. Overstock will be my first stop when I am in the market for other items. If you buy these, you will not be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent construction and came assembled. The leather is a high grade that can be compared to high end furniture stores.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunnin, Chic, Modern Dining Chairs!
 from New Mexico,  Aug 24, 2011

Rich, buttery-feeling leather, unblemished, 100% perfect from top to bottom dining room chairs. These are very unique and stylish dining room chairs in that they are posh but not too over-the-top modern. The color and classic design would suit many sorts of people's taste.. No assembly was required; they arrived a few days after I ordered them in well packed, protected boxes; flawless.. As an aside, I am gushing over the no-assembly-required for this handsome quality and price. Who could ask for more? The quality is a 10 out of 10, mahogany wood legs prop-up the luscious dark lred eather chairs. Solid, comfortable and attractive color that fields compliments from anyone that sets eyes on them. This purchase was a 10 out of 10 for my tastefully decorated hardwood dining room. Applause!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior Quality, Exactly as portrayed, buttery leather, unblemished, perfect, no assembly required is a huge bonus, fine quality wood legs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as portrayed; buttery leather, unblemished, perfect, no assembly required is a huge bonus, fine quality wood legs
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Believe the reviews!
 from Portland, Oregon,  Aug 12, 2011

These chairs are fantastic. I ordered 6 to go around a 60 in round table and they are the perfet size. The color is rich and not gawdy and the leather feel like what you would find on a chair that costs twice as much. They were well packed and included protective sleeves on the legs and were assembled. Overstock outdid themselves with the shipping. I was in no hurry and was pleasantly surprised to get an email on Mon 8/8 that the chairs had shipped. When I came home from work on Wed 8/10, the boxes were on my doorstep. I placed the order on Sunday the 7th and paid the 2.95 for shipping. Overstock definitely has a repeat customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Richer than I expected. Not rust, not ruby red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality leather and very good seams and stitching
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Subdued
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from PA,  Aug 1, 2011

Perfectly packed and look gorgeous! Thrilled with them!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the color
 from Potomac, MD,  Jun 27, 2011

Great color and clean classic lines. Good quality leather. Very comfortable to sit on. Legs have floor protection on bottom so slide easily without damage to my wood floors. Would purchase again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blown Away!
 from oklahoma city,ok,  Jan 3, 2011

Just received chairs. were packaged beautifully. opened them up and they were FLAWLESS. already assembled. fabulous color (just like the pic). solid const., nice feel to leather. even and centered seams, neat stitching. just really surprisingly great quality work. will have to see how they hold up over time, (will leather stretch/sag very much, will back loosen or squeak?). overall, to say that i'm beyond pleased is an understatement!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and Sexy!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 23, 2010

If furniture can be sexy, then these chairs embody sexiness! I bought six (three sets of two) for my dining room. I must admit, I kept my hopes low because I almost couldn't believe that I found these chairs for half the cost of almost identical chairs at a retailer I frequent (and in a color that I'd have to special order at said retailer). The leather is very high quality, the color is a rich burnt red (exactly like the pictures), the stitching is impeccable, and the ebony stained legs are solid and sturdy. The chairs come ready to sit in... no assembly required. My only complaint is that 2 of the chair legs were damaged during shipping, and when I tried to exchange them for undamaged chairs, they were out of stock (probably because others saw what a steal they are!). Overstock.com did, however, remedy the situation with a fair tradeoff, so I remain a satisfied customer!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Elegant Chairs
 from New York, NY,  Oct 28, 2010

The reviews are true. They chairs are beautiful and the leather is gorgeous. They come packed great and I am glad I bought six of them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from Rochester, NY,  Oct 19, 2010

The chairs are of excellent condition and workmanship. They are very attractive. They have a "reverse curve" on the back that looks really nice that I find a bit uncomfortable but my wife likes. I would prefer a little lower back support personally. We like them allot

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and Sturdy
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 8, 2010

After reading the favorable reviews, I decided to purchase these chairs. I was very pleased with the construction and the quality of this seating. Compared to other retailers, similar chairs run about twice as much. This was a smart purchase. I may order 2 more. The chair measurements were accurate. Also, Customer Service at Overstock is A+. One of my chairs arrived damaged. After I notified Customer Service using the on-line chat feature, a replacement chair arrived within a few days. All is well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red chairs
 from Sacramento,  Aug 23, 2010

LOVE these chairs. I am going to buy two more. Impressed with the care in packing them for delivery, They are a deep red and made very well. Soft leather. Do not mistake them for a bright red, though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best buy
 from Lubbock, TX,  May 22, 2010

The chairs were better than represented. They came quickly and required no assembly although getting them out of the huge box was a little tricky. The color and leather are rich and expensive looking. I am using them in my wine niche area and they are perfect in every way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 48 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top